Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areetara Resort

177 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8 Rd, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Superior Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Facilities
Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2684 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2684)
Sort by:
Hee Y. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Location not good, not as near to beach as stated

Beautiful room, comfortable, fast room service
6.7
The restaurant inside the resort is extremely expensive and not tasty
Huey N. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2013
NIce & clean room with modern design.

modern design, clean & comfortable
7
That is a nice & modern hotel. i stay in Superior room, i like the room very much! very clean & comfortable, my room have a big bathroom. But the breakfast so so... & not so many choice. The swimming pool not so well, the water look so dirty, i think they need to do some cleaning on it.
Ng J. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2013
Near shopping area, quite centralised

location, staff, near shopping area
6.7
not a bad choice but this hotel are surrounded by few cheaper hotel, 15min walk to beach, near to shopping area and many shop and eating area around, no wifi unless pay, wifi only lobby
Michelle T. Groups Indonesia, September 1, 2013
Good place to stay

size, clean, price
8.3
Charles G. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
Disappointed with the room - not very comfortable

Locatioin, staff, close to facilities
6.3
The positive side is locatioin and very friendly staff. while it is a modern hotel I was not impressed with the room. I had booked a delux. There is a large raised wooden platform which occupies about 75% of the available room space. There is no room to really sit in the room, had to go out on baloncy to read book. The raised platform has space for king and single size matteresses! There is only side and bottom access to the bed. Getting out off the in-wall side - real nusiance. Also a large amount of wasted space. Making the bed for staff must be a real difficulty - ridiculous and completely unnecessary. Not sure who idea this was but clearly they have never stayed overnight in the room they designed. Another negative - no free WiFi in room, surprisingly expensive for daily internet use 500 Bht per day. Cost me as much for a month in Pattaya! The above negatives were a blemish on what was otherwise a very pleasant stay in Krabi.
C V. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Affordable and decent hotel

nice location, quiet and nice room
7
The only issue with the hotel is that the staffs are not well equipped with adequate knowledge. They don't even know about the transportation that is best taken to Krabi town. Housekeeping is not the best. Wifi is only free in the lobby area. Otherwise, room was good, spacious,and decent. Good quiet location.
Fui M. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2013
value for money

cleanliness & large room
7.3
It is take about 15-20mins to walk to Ao nang beach. however, tuk tuk is everywhere and it costs only 20bath per person. overall is 👍
Kristi B. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2013
pleasant stay in nice hotel

comfortable room, large bathroom, clean
9
We had a very pleasant stay at Areetara. The location was fine and we had a great room and bathroom and a nice balcony overlooking a green area. The air conditioning was a little too strong and not easy to regulate in our room but not a problem. The breakfast was good even though not included in our room. All in all the price of our room as a good value however you had to pay extra for breakfast, internet in your room, use of the computers so it ended up being less convenient than thought. The staff was not overly friendly or helpful. all in all, I would recommend the hotel.
Cheah H. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Clean and comfortable bed.

Near massage center and plenty of shops. Transport no problem at all even if prefer to walk just some distance to beach.
8
Nice friendly staff. Quiet surrounding and beautiful swimming pool. Bathroom beed some minor renovation for better quality. Worth for value! Definitely will come back for stay.
Dict W. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2013
Relax and chill

Relax,chill, quiet
6.7
Relax and chill for our stay but due monsoon nothing much to do in so nang and even the hotel kitchen is not operating,have to drive out for food. Our hotel was not bad but just that Internet is not provided, at this season,without Internet it abit bored but luckily just right outside our room , we got the pool to keep us entertain. Nice overall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areetara Resort KrabiAreetara Resort Krabi - SuperiorAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Areetara Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A03