or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areetara Resort

177 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8 Rd, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Superior Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Facilities
Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2659 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2659)
Sort by:
Frendy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2013
bad hotel

bad hotel bad service
2
THE SERVICE is not too good and I think with the price you can get more in Thailand
Tris L. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Relaxing...good hotel for Vacation

staff nice, price comfortable, relaxing hotel.
8.7
4day 3nite stay at Areetara Resort feeling relaxing of my krabi vacation.
Thanawat K. Families with young children Thailand, August 26, 2013
็Nice small hotel

Clean room, small pool, good location
7.3
Nur F. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Clean room but bad airconditioning

Walking distance to Ao nang Beach and streets market
8.3
1) We love the room design and book easy access room to the pool which is worth the money. 3) Disadvantages of that room is that the aircon is not facing toward the bed plus its not an aircon but build in fan. Entire 3 nights stay we are perspiring. I believe all the room is using the same fan, cause some customers is giving feedback to the hotel staffs about the room aircons. 2) 5-10 mins walking distance to Ao nang beach and the streets. 3) just few steps away to mini marts. 4) tuktuk available outside hotel 5) 30-40 mins ride to airport 6) quiet at night
Noor A. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Clean and nice

Clean room,large bathroom and nice pool
7.3
I stay for 3d2n.Overall was ok but the location of the hotel is to far from stall and restaurant.
Dyana R. Groups Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Value every penny

Affordable, great service & beautiful hotel.
9.3
It was a great vacation as the hotel is quite near to the beach. We just rent a motorcycle and the hotel location is quite near to any restaurants.
Emily K. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Fast check in and friendly staff

Friendly staff and clean
8.3
Fast check in and friendly staff.. room very clean
Tengku A. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2013
Walking distance to food and shopping along Aonang

It is within walking distance to aonang beach, easy access to transportatation and friendly staff
6
We stayed in Areetara resort for 2 nights. As muslim We did not have our food at the hotel but we had no problem since there are plenty of street hawkers selling delicious and cheap food along the Aonang beach which is within walking distance from the hotel.We find this hotel to our liking because not only it is near the main shopping area along the Aonang beach but also easy to find transport. Our only complain is the bathroom is rather too small and there are lots of small ants on the bed. We had to call the hotel staff to spray the ants away.Because of the renovation work the noise level is quite bad.
Roy B. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
ok much building in and around hotel spoil stay

rooms and staff
5
I did not enjoy,but staff very good ,to far from beach building at the front and side of hotel made the stay not a good one BF not good would not stop at this hotel again
Camacho R. Couples Spain, August 21, 2013
Not great hotel but ok. Nice swimming pool.

Swimming pool
6
The hotel is not great but is ok for the price you pay. It's a little bit far away from the beach, you must walk about a kilometer. The staff is lazy and not very attentive. There's no wifi in the rooms. The swimming pool is nice but not very clean. The breakfast is just ok. There's a bad smell in the rooms perhaps because the atmosphere is very humid.... I wouldn' t come back but is affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01