My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areetara Resort

177 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8 Rd, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom
Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Facilities Areetara Resort Krabi - Lobby Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Spa
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2218 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2218)
Sort by:
Vasantha K. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Good Hotel to stay in Ao Nang

Large room, spacious balcony and bathroom
8.7
Areetara Resort is reasonably priced for the Hotel it is. They serve good breakfast. The rooms are well spacious, so is the bath and balcony. The only drawback would be the tiny swimming pool. However if you're not going to spend too much time at the Hotel apart from resting overnight then the pool should not be a problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: Small sized swimming pool but friendly staff and great room make up for it.
Intan S. Groups Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Unsatisfied stay with rude staff services

Smelly Room, Small Pool, Very Rude Staff
5.3
I was stay here for 1 night only because of the unsatisfied services. We are in a group of 4 people. We arrived here early morning in the hotel about 0900am and were told we had to wait until 3pm which was so annoying! I was about to complain about the staff which is considered rude. They don't allow any visitor in our room even during the day. We were told them that we just want to hang out together with our friend not for overnight. They said we will charge IF they find out our friend is stay for overnight. We understand and the next morning we decided not to stay at this hotel because they don't allow any visitor in the room. While checking out, they charged us extra 400 bath for having visitor. We don’t want to pay because it is unfair for us. They threatened to call immigration if we don't want to pay. They also call our tour guide not to come pick us unless we pay to the hotel. Moreover, while arguing with the staff, they accused us was lying that we hide our friend and sneak him in late night. They also accused we all are coming back to hotel ALL DRUNK and maybe all of us couldn't remember all those thing and still ask us to pay. We are all ISLAM and this is TRULY an INSULT for us. We also ask them to prove through the CCTV if that is TRUE happen. But they couldn’t prove it! We didn't want to disappoint all our mood of vacation - we agree to pay 400BATH with a lot of ANGER. TRULY UNHAPPY with AREE TARA staff. This is not because of money. This is truly because of manner. I believe THAi People I met is all very kind. SawadeeKha
Junaina M. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Service with smiles

Nice location
8.3
Staffs were all smiles and very helpful. The location not far from shopping attraction and beach but not too near to bustling pubs. Room was a bit smaller than expected but not a problem. Nice and clean.
Vikram A. Couples India, February 12, 2013
Very Nice Hotel.Close to Ao Nang beach & market !

Nice ambience, good rooms, pleasant staff & near to the beach
8.3
We stayed at Areetara for 3 Nights & 4 days at this resort during Chinese New Year long weekend. Very good hotel. Good ambience. They allowed us to check in by 10 am. Nice rooms. Hotel staff is very friendly & helpful. Hotel is located 5 mins walking distance to Ao Nang beach & the shopping market. Breakfast was fine. Nothing to complain but nothing too great either.Overall a very good experience with this hotel. They helped booking some package tours for us too. To do ( if you are staying at this hotel ): 1. Rent a bike @ 200 THB a day, only if you are not taking the island tour or any other package. But its good to explore the island on the bike. 2. Buy the big bottle of water from the Hotel itself @ 20 THB. It is cheaper than the market outside. 3. Once you walk outside the hotel and after a walk of arnd 700 meters you come to the main road. Turn left and enjoy the local food at some of the hawker food stalls on the right hand side. Real good food at a cheaper price. 4. On the main road, if you want to enjoy good Thai food with a sea view and a nice breeze, do try Luna Restaurant. ( 7 - 8 mins walking distance from Areetara ). 5. Try the 7 island snorkelling trip especially which contains the sunset tour & barbeque dinner on an island. Its awesome ! 6. Someone who likes Kayaking around the caves,try Bor Thor. Its a 5 - 6 km stretch & you get to see some very nice caves. 7. When you check in try to get a good view room from the Reception counter. I asked for one, but didnt get it as the hotel was almost full
Danny Y. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2013
Nice hotel friendly staff

Rooms were clean, location was off the main road, many convenience stores and restaurants nearby
8
Had a garden facing room. Some noise from doors slamming in the corridor.Otherwise it was a good stay.
Adrian O. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Great hotel and location

Convenient and nice
10
The room is nice and tidy. bathroom quite big and clean. room smell nice and very comfortable. receptionist very friendly and helpful. you can have a massage in your room after a tiring trip to the jungle or beach. overall staying there for 4 nights is really convenient. Rent a motorbike for 200 bath per day and you can travel everywhere you like. However free WiFi only available at the hotel lobby and not in the hotel room. I would stay in this hotel again for my next visit to krabi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Aonang beach is just 10 minutes walking from the hotel. A lots of shops and restaurants nearby the hotel which served a good food and drinks. If you run out of money, you can find ATM almost everywhere.
Noor M. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Great rooms with great service

rate is cheap and a very nice pool
9
the stay is great..room is very nice and hotel staff are very friendly and helpful they allowed us to check in earlier since we have snokeling trip earlier than check in time it's a great first experience in Krabi..keep up the good service Aree Tara
Lin L. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2013
nice boutique hotel

friendly staff and quiet room
8
it's very relaxing stay. breakfast spread is great and room is clean and nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go for canoing by the limestone cave
Jillian W. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Fresh, new, simple, yet all you need

Great service, excellent food, within good walking distance to Ao Nang.
9.3
Had a great stay, loved the rooms, only issue would have been only being able to get wi fi in the lobby. Aside from that we loved it and found the staff so helpful and friendly!
Laiza C. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Great service and nice rooms

Tour packages discounts, services
9
Service was the best. They are friendly and are always helpful. One of the best people in asia. Breakfast was good and the rooms are great withquite elephant towels,
Hotel Feature Tip: Book island and jungle tours in the hotel.They give you discounts. Was asked for 1800 per person for phi phi island tour from a tour company, booked the package from areetara for 1100 per person only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAreetara Resort Krabi - LobbyAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - SpaAreetara Resort Krabi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Areetara Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C03