My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areetara Resort

177 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8 Rd, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom
Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Facilities Areetara Resort Krabi - Lobby Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Spa
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2216 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2216)
Sort by:
Angelia T. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great hotel for couples.

Nice view from hotel room, nice staffs and quiet surroundings
8.7
I love this hotel very much. Although its 10 ,ins walk from here to Aonang Beach. But worth it!
Farah W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Lovely hotel & pool

Luv the pool
7.3
A small, quiet hotel & great for relaxing vacation. I luv the pool. The room was very nice, clean & comfortable. But no wifi in the room, only at the lobby. Overall we enjoyed our stay there.
Peter L. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Recommended stay

Clean room. Nice staff. Close proximity to bar/restaurants
8.7
Hotel was everything I was looking for. Nice a/c room. Clean sheets and towels. Looks like the pool has no sun after 2 but I was there for the beach not the pool. Wifi is not free.
Brian D. Couples Canada, January 19, 2013
Nice Room...Great Breakfast

Quite Location
8.7
very nice resort in a quite location. the breakfast was expansive and pretty good. very helpful and charming front desk staff. only down side is the smell that comes from the street.
Rune M. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
Not a Resort

Location
6
The Areetara is in no way a "resort'. At best it could be described as a reasonable 3.5 star hotel. The rooms are reasonably sized but with basic appointments. The tv screen mounted on the wall is little bigger than the average computer monitor. There is a swimming pool located in the centre of the buildings which mean that the pool is mostly in shade all day. At best there is around an hour a day where the sun actually shines in the pool area so if you are looking to chill out around the pool and get a tan then this place is not for you. Breakfast is a pretty standard fare with nearly the same options served each day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the trip to Railay beach - well worth it.
Arumugam B. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Average location but with good room

Spacious Room and nice windy balcony
8
The hotel room is good and the breakfast is with reasonable variety. I even tried their ala cart tomyam for lunch and its perfect. The beach is clean but the sea water is not clear like Tioman. Evan the snorkelling trip (4 island) the water is just moderate clear. The wifi mentioned for free in the website during booking is only for the use at hotel lobby. Inside the room i still have to pay separetley.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many locals in Krabi is not as polite compared with last time i visited Krabi 10 years ago. Probably due to overwhelming business brought by foreigners. Some retailers are rude during bargaining.
Ajay A. Couples India, January 17, 2013
Very Ordinary Hotel - Deceptive online photos

Well located - just off Ao Nang beach
5
Krabi was the third and last leg of our Thai journey. The hotels where we stayed in Bangkok and KohSamui were better than what we had expected - in fact, well beyond our expectation. Areetara however was ordinary at best. Apart from the location of the hotel - which is at a 5 minute walk from Ao Nang beach - nothing else works for it. The staff were friendly in a fake way - as though going through the motions. In fact, as we were Indians, they looked at us as though we were always out to get a deal and cut corners. For example - when we asked for a match box, we were asked to come down to the reception and buy a lighter if we wished to smoke a cigarette. The room too wasnt something we would write home about. The breakfast though was not bad at all - but for the fact that we were given 3 breakfast "coupons" upon check in which we could redeem against breakfast every morning. We thought this was in very bad taste as well... All in all, a disappointing stay - holiday goers - Avoid the Areetara unless you dont have any other option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taking a motor boat trip to Phi Phi islands is definitely recommended
Brian R. Couples Denmark, January 16, 2013
Nice hotel

Location, breakfast buffet
6.7
My wife and stayed at this hotel for a 3 day mini vacation. All in all the hotel was nice, although it was a bit worn in the room despite the young age of the hotel. The staff was nice and polite at check-in. The room is big enough for the limited time we stayed in it and the bathroom has both tub and shower. It was difficult to set the warm water to be not cold nor burning hot. The restaurant offered an impressive buffet with a huge variety of foods. This is the absolute biggest plus of this hotel. The hotel is located a bit off the main road in a quiet place and about 10 minutes walk from Aonang Beach Road. All in all a nice hotel; not cheap and I'm not sure if its value for money, but we were here at the Peak season.
Yvonne L. Groups United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Great location for Au Nang and lovely rooms

Excellent service - very helpful and polite staff who really put themselves out to assist you. Food in hotel and poolside slightly expensive and service charge applied
7.7
We were really pleased with our stay here - had a lovely pool although minnimal loungers in sun, very quiete and staff exceptionally friendly, situated in nice little area of AuNang with lots of very good and inexpensive hotels nearby
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to get to Islands - such as PhiPhi by boat from pier - all trips include hotel pick ups but otherwise only a short taxi drive away
Chan C. Solo travelers Macau, January 15, 2013
No free wifi service in the room

Good location
7
No free wifi service in the room, only lobby. Staff not very friendly;but good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Five minutes walk can arrive Ao nam beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAreetara Resort Krabi - LobbyAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - SpaAreetara Resort Krabi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Areetara Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A03