Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areetara Resort

177 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8 Rd, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3092 reviews

1905 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3092)
Sort by:
Dhyani P. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 5, 2016
not bad

friendliness and cleanness
5.3
Although once the cleaning lady did not even clean the bath tub, but besides that, very clean. Need to walk to the beach around 15 minutes for someone quite short like me... I will not return, can find another better options just along the beach.
Report this review
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2016
Nice for budget

Spacious, affordable, location
9
Everything was good. Car park is limited however very few guests drive car. The pool is small and enough for swimming the whole day because of the shade from the hotel building. The hotel really big with a king size bed. Ao nang is 20mins walk. Thai food (halal) is just in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Chik Y. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2016
Good
6
First time staying Areetara Resort. 5 to 10 mins walk to the nearest beach. Change room twice as 1st time the room is not cool enough, 2nd time was water dripping sound coming from the air con unit above the ceiling. but overall the staff is helpful, many restaurant nearby.
Report this review
Pookie H. Couples Thailand, January 30, 2016
Good

Location,room,staff
6
Good
Report this review
Adrian M. Families with older children Thailand, January 27, 2016
Excellent stay over 5 days
6.3
Nice location and easy walking to the beach. Lots of restaurants nearby. Very helpful staff. Nice room. Excellent value.
Report this review
Ding A. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2016
clean hotel

clean room, staff with good command of english
7
I was overwhelmed by the room deordorizer/fabric refresher once i entered the room which caused me to have allergic reaction of bad runny and blocked nose throughout my 4d3n stay in this hotel. I couldnt really enjoy the trip being sick like that. However the room was clean, the matresses were nice to sleep, and the staff were friendly and able to speak good english.
Report this review
Hanah N. Groups United States of America, January 24, 2016
Wonderful Resort
5.7
I live in Bangkok and was traveling around Krabi with my family who were visiting from the States. I made a mistake in booking my stay at Areetara but both Areetara and Agoda were so wonderful in helping me fix my mistake. I was able to change my dates and just had to pay the difference with what I paid and the current cost of room. I was a little bummed that I made the mistake and had to pay $30 dollars (because I got the room at a 50% discounted rate) and they gave me a free upgrade, a free extra bed (we had 3 people) and free breakfast for everyone. It more than made up for the additional $30 I paid and made staying at Areetara more than worthwhile. We were in the room that is by the poolside and were able to open the balcony door and walk out to the pool. We went for a swim every morning and enjoyed basking in the sun. I will definitely come back again.
Report this review
Kilaru V. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2016
if u just want to sleep then u can book otherwise
1.3
if u just want to sleep then u can book otherwise its useless
Report this review
Jirawat T. Families with older children Thailand, January 18, 2016
ดี

room location food
7.7
good
Report this review
Jeremy T. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2016
Comfortable rooms in a good location

Comfortable rooms, cleanliness, location
9
I had 3 people in my group, and the hotel managed to accommodate us all in the room with an extra bed option. Bed was firm and the stay was very comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 1905 reviews Next page
Areetara Resort KrabiAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - SuperiorAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05