or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Areetara Resort

177 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8 Rd, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Areetara Resort Krabi - Superior Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Restaurant Areetara Resort Krabi - Facilities Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Exterior Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach Areetara Resort Krabi - Beach
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2355 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2355)
Sort by:
Rene W. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
Lovely hotel but not very near to the beach!

The friendly service
7.3
It was an enjoyable stay and the place was a steal at just S$ per night per room. However, it is not very near to Ao Nang Central (it's about a 10 - 15 minutes walk). However, it is pretty quiet and away from the maddening crowd!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do try out the rockclimbing routes at Krabi! It's awesome!
Nur A. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2012
Value for money

room was spacious and comfortable, staff were attentive and very friendly
9
upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by friendly and warm hotel staff. they were really helpful and attentive to our needs. the hotel room was really spacious and comfortable. value for money. the location of the hotel was a tad far from the shopping district. it was about a 5-10 minute walk. overall the good service of the staff and the comfortable room made up for the walk from the shopping area.
Willie V. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location, comfortable room for two
7.7
Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Beach is just a short walk from the hotel. Easy access to restaurants and shops along the beach.
Xiuyue L. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2012
Average hotel with average service

Room is quite clean
6.7
The hotel is quite inside so need to look out for the signage to drive in. The room is quite clean. Wifi is only free in the lobby. The breakfast is average. The hotel staff service is average. Some are not very friendly or helpful. The parking space is quite limited. Just an average hotel to stay in for a night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach in front of the hotel when you walk out, is quite a muddy beach with a lot of shell animals when the tide is low. Can see mini hermit crabs too. Locals will be there to catch stuff.
Yoke L. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Clean room

The room is spacious and very clean. The towels are very creatively decorated.
7.3
the staff are friendly and helpful. it is about 10 mins walk to aonang beach and we enjoy the walk.
Jagathisvaran R. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Awesome

Clean, Warm Staff, and Startegic
8.7
It was decent hotel and easy access to public transport.
Veshanthini T. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2012
Abit too far in... and extremely small rooms

how the pool so easily accessed...
6
i gotto say, i was very disappointed with the sizing of the room. like wat ppl have said, VFM means VFM. It was extremely small, no place to put our luggages, had to unpack totally and place the luggage at the side. The floor was very oily when we first entered the room. The toilet was alrite, except the water does not dry up at all. The floor was wet and we thought it would dry up over night, but it was still as wet as it was the night b4. We found a centipede crawling in our bathroom. When we told the housekeepin staff, all he said was it is very common in Krabi.. i was totally shocked! he did not even bother to remove it till i had to tell him to get rid of it. They did not even have an iron and iron board! Aircon was not cold at all throughout the 6days! Complained on the 2nd day, and they sent an aircooler which was good! on the 3rd day they repaired the airocn, but on the 4th day it was back to normal! Freaaaking Hot! did not have a good sleep at all.. Breakfast was boring i would say.. Many ppl have written good reviews about breakfast, but being served rice in the morning? i wouldn't call that fanatstic! 2 out 5days we had the same food. It wasn't warm also. Jus room temp. Missed our tour all bcoz we did not receive our morning call. and when i asked the Front Desk, all she could say was, "Oh mdm, mayb we forgot?" like wat kinda answer was tat? and so i also do not get a refund for my tour! Dont ever trust the Front Desk to give you morning call! Charged at 100baht per adapter if u do need one! If you are not gona be in the room most of the time and you are jus coming back to sleep in, then yea, this place is worth yr money, other wise, pay abit more and get a better hotel!
Natalie L. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Nice hotel ,clean ,n good services.

good services crew.
9.7
Nice hotel,like services crew with good manners and smilling face...
Gagan S. Families with young children India, June 3, 2012
lovely hotel with attached swimming pool

Best Swimming Pool
8.7
I traveled in June 1st Week and We loved the hotel very much. Rooms are quite big and the swimming pool. Breakfast is very good.
Restaurant Tip: Good Restaurants nearby the hoel. Just walking distance
Kanokwan W. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2012
Best hotel!!

nice room and beautiful!!
9.7
I like this hotel. It's very clean and have convenient things. Inside room beautiful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near pier. can go to many place!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Areetara Resort KrabiAreetara Resort Krabi - SuperiorAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - BathroomAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - RestaurantAreetara Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - ExteriorAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - BeachAreetara Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Areetara Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C05