Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arena Lodge Maldives

K. Maafushi , South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel view from outside Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Entrance Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Entrance Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Entrance Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Lobby & Reception Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Lobby Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Interior Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Palm Trees Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Ocean View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Ocean View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - The Sandbank Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - The Sand Bank Beach
Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Manta Watching Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Trip Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Trip Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Catamaran riding Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Catamaran riding Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Wind Surfing Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Skiing Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Isaac L. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2014
Upgraded to Arena Beach

Cleanliness of room, spaciousness of room and friendly staff
7.3
Room was clean and spacious but hotel lobby and outside has lots of flies and mosquitoes! Insect repellent is required! Bed tax of USD 8/pax/night is not included in booking. Friendly staff, great room, near to ferry terminal (actually it is just a tiny island so everywhere is pretty close to each other). Nothing much to do on island. Day trips and daily activities are provided by hotel at a fee.
Cindy T. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2014
great staff, nice room and clean beach

great staff, nice room and clean beach
9
Our booking was at Arena Lodge Maldives but they upgraded us to Arena Beach Hotel instead. One of our friend was staying at Arena Lodge and we managed to take a look at the hotel. Big room and the guy at the front desk was very friendly and answered alot of our questions about sea sports and recommendation for activities. For our check in at Arena Beach Hotel, they were very friendly and surprised us by giving us a upgrade. Everyone is always smiling and ready to help. You can't see a staff who is always giving a bad face. I was very surprised when Their Asst Front Office Manager (Mahu) called me by my first name. They were quite fully booked but still she managed to remember my name. Good service! Good place to stay!
Robert O. Solo travelers Canada, August 4, 2014
Perfect budjet hotel

The clearness, the staff and the cost
10
Stayed one week the first week of August 2014 and have no complaints and would stay here again. The hotel is perfect for the budget traveler. The room I stayed in was a good size, very clean, lots of water pressure and hot water. The bed was comfortable and the A/C worked great and was quiet. The staff were great and the room was always cleaned and towels always provided daily for the beach. The breakfast was good though it was the same thing everyday. The breakfast was served at the Arena Beach hotel location and not at this location. Which ibliked because it was served on the beach. The hotel is about 10 min walk to the beach on the island. The beach area on the island is a decent size and is good but not amazing like other islands in the maldives. Either way I would recommend staying here instead of anywhere else on the island or Maldives. With the money you save you can use it on excursions everyday. I would highly recommend going to Rihiveli Beach Resort for the day. There you will find paradise where you can walk over a km in perfect maldives turquoise water from one island to the next. Before I forget the food on the island and drinks are affordable at $10-15 USD a meal including a drink.
Neo A. Families with older children Singapore, July 21, 2014
amanging

Clean room, friendly staff, good location
9.7
Enjoyed my stay as staff was friendly, helpful and approachable, cozy and comfortable stay
Neo A. Families with older children Singapore, July 21, 2014
comfortable stay

clean, bright,comfort
9.7
Arena hotel under renovation we stay Arena beach hotel that are wonderful holiday
Dionne H. Families with older children Singapore, July 17, 2014
Best service ever

Service, cleanliness, view
9.3
We had booked Arena Lodge but as the place was under renovation, we were upgraded to Arena Beach Hotel. The service was the best I've encountered of all my travels - the staff were fasting and must have been tired but they were as warm in their service. The rooms were cleaned twice each day. Breakfast was yogurt with toppings to choose from, sausages and eggs etc., which suited us fine. And the hotel leads right up to the beachfront with its white sand and beautiful view (although the waters were not as pristine and clean as the private resorts). We went on a ride out to the islands and the crew kept looking out for dolphins and eventually brought the speedboat near a school of them - was fantastic!
Kristel B. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2014
Great Staff, Excellent Location, Superb Service

New Hotel, Fantastic Tours, Attentive Staff
10
We were upgraded to Arena Beach Hotel. It's a new beachfront hotel with quiet surrounding. Staff were amazing especially Ibrahim who provided us with all the information and suggestions for the best tours and snorkeling sites in maafushi. Everything is perfect!
Chiu Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 22, 2014
Close to the beach

Luxury hotel,
7.7
I booked Arena Lodge Maldives, but the hotel closed areadly. They provided the Arena Beach Hotel to me. We paid the single and budgeted hotel, but they provided the double room and high value hotel to me. I am very happy and lucky.
Fui Y. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2014
Value for money

well equip, near to beach, friendly staff
8.3
Due to Arena Lodge was under renovation, they free upgrade us to Arena Beach hotel. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Is a plesure to stay. The only dissatisfied was food is not so tasty.
Felisha N. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2014
Good value for money! clean room & friendly staff

staff were ready to help, good value and flexibility.
8.7
staff were always ready to help. good value and flexibility. prices provided for diving was competitive. Rooms were cleaned everyday. arena beach hotel which is a branch hotel on the same island can be considered. it is just adjacent to the beach. Thus, more convenient than arena lodge but also more expensive. Breakfast consists of omelette, sausage, tuna, bread everyday. Menu could be improved. Dinner buffet is available upon walk-in at the hotel for USD$9. We didn’t really need the full board as there are various hotel restaurants on the island as well. do arrange for arena staff to meet you at ferry jetty beforehand so that they can help transport your luggage to the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Main EntranceArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel view from outsideArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Entrance Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - EntranceArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - EntranceArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Lobby & ReceptionArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel LobbyArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel InteriorArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Palm TreesArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - The SandbankArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - The Sand Bank BeachArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Manta WatchingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling TripArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling TripArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Catamaran ridingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Catamaran ridingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet SkiingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - BuffetArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - A Traditional Boat Typed ReceptionArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Arena Souvenir ShopArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Arena Souvenir ShopArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Honeymoon BedArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe RoomArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe RoomArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Single DeluxeArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe with extra bedArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe with extra bedArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe with twin bedArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - BathroomArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Picnic Island


AS-AGWEB-3B02