or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arena Lodge Maldives

K. Maafushi , South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel view from outside Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Lobby & Reception Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Lobby Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Palm Trees Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - The Sandbank Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Manta Watching Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Catamaran riding Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Wind Surfing Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Skiing Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Arena Souvenir Shop Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Arena Souvenir Shop
Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Bed Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe Room Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Single Deluxe Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe with extra bed Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe with extra bed Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe with twin bed
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Liang T. Families with older children Singapore, March 2, 2015
comfortable Place

friendly staff, clean environment, room size is just nice
7.3
Very happy to stay at this place. Very clean there.
Shi Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room and value for money

staff, cleanliness, value for money
8.7
Really value for money! Room is very clean and complete with almost everything that you will be needed (towel, body/hair shampoo, lockable cupboard, hair dryer, TV, cloth hanger, air-conditional). Breakfast is included, not many choices but taste good. Daily housekeeping is a plus point, as you will tends to bring sands into the room. TV has a lot channel including a pure movie channel and a pure MTV channel, although display a bit blur.
Henna H. Couples Finland, January 26, 2015
Relaxing stay at an absolute Paradise Island!

1. Price, very affordable! 2. Nice and welcoming staff, 3. Location
8.3
Our stay in Arena Lodge was very relaxing and memorable. We enjoyed every minute of it. Arena Lodge is part of a larger Arena hotel chain in Maafushi and therefore we had the luxury of using the services of other Arena hotels as well such as day trips etc. Breakfast was served every morning (except on Friday) and it was simple but nutritious and good. Staff was helpful and very welcoming, always willing to help! Arena Logde offered us everything that we wanted from the hotel, that is a bed, a shower and aircon. If you are looking for luxury, then head straight to resort islands, however for us backpackers the hotel was more than asked for.
Choy Y. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2015
Value for money holiday

Cleanliness, friendly staff and spacious room.
9
This hotel is located 10 mins from the beach. The staff are very friendly and the room has everything you need (There is no hairdryer in my room but I did not need one). Many TV channels with various languages, good airconditioning, a room safe, mini bar, hot water shower and comfortable beds. Breakfast is buffet style, limited but adequate. A lot of houseflies in the dining area so it can be quite a bother to eat there. Staff comes to pick you up from the ferry terminal and walk you to the hotel and vice versa. They are conversant in English and very pleasant and helpful. We booked an excursion with the affiliated hotel, Arena Beach and had a bad experience. They moved our excursion from 9am to 2pm without prior notice. We were informed only on arrival at meet up point at 8.30am that our excursion has been moved. The snorkeling guide Ali ensured us he will take us out personally at 2pm. At 1.45pm reception came to rush us to the jetty saying that the guide was waiting for us at the jetty. When we arrived at the jetty, Ali was not there. Someone else waved us to the boat and asked us to get onboard. Again, no prior notice of change of guide. This new guide could not explain to us the change (not sure if he's not conversant in English or did not know how to handle an irrate customer), he called Ali who told us on the phone that he's too busy to come. Again, change without prior notice. We refused to go with the new guide. Ali came by to the hotel to apologise later. But it is a wasted day for us.
Chowdhury A. Couples Australia, January 14, 2015
Cool!

staffs, cleanliness, food
9.3
Loved it, the staffs were really professionals. Service was really good. I am happy with the hotel.
Keshia D. Families with older children India, January 4, 2015
The best thing about Arena Beach is its location

location, food and value for money
7.3
When we arrived on Mafushi Island at 2.00 pm, the representative from Arena told us that our room Arena Lodge was not ready so we were taken to have lunch at Arena Beach. When we were in the middle of lunch we were told that both Arena Lodge and Beach were full so we were being transferred to Kaani Village. We spent two nights at Kaani Village which was absolutely delightful, from the food, staff, amenities and ambience. However on our third night we were taken back to Arena Beach, which was very inconvenient. Although they have an excellent location on the beach and their food was good, service was too slow and laid back for our liking and the hotel seemed very dis-organised in general. If I go back to the Maldives would definitely stay at Kaani Village, not Arena Beach.
Bhaskar J. Couples India, December 20, 2014
Ideal for a budget traveller

Guest services, location, value for money
9
Don't waste your money on expensive hotels or resorts in Maldives, just book here and save your money for local activities. Totally worth it. The hotel has three properties on the same island and a private beach. The staff is the best, I had the best holiday here ever.
Jeff S. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2014
OK place, good value

vaue, clean. the weather
7.7
It was good for the money. The food was not so good.
Vaclav S. Couples Czech Republic, December 17, 2014
Super friendly staff, great value for money

Staff, staff, staff
8.7
We spend 3 nights at the lodge and found really great place for our vacation
Hyewon A. Groups South Korea, December 16, 2014
Awesome hotel

Services, Location, Clean room
10
It was totally perfect vacation in Maldives thanks to Arena Hotel. Kind and nice people and clean and cozy room also. Especially, I cannot forget doing activities through this hotel. I hope to visit here again in near future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Main EntranceArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel view from outsideArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Lobby & ReceptionArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel LobbyArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Palm TreesArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - The SandbankArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Manta WatchingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Catamaran ridingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet SkiingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Arena Souvenir ShopArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Arena Souvenir ShopArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Honeymoon BedArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe RoomArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Single DeluxeArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe with extra bedArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe with extra bedArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe with twin bed


AS-AGWEB-3A06