My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arena Lodge Maldives

K. Maafushi, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08090 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel view from outside Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Entrance Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Entrance Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Entrance Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Lobby & Reception Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Lobby Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Interior Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Palm Trees Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Ocean View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Ocean View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - The Sandbank Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - The Sand Bank Beach
Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Manta Watching Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Trip Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Trip Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Catamaran riding Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Catamaran riding Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Wind Surfing Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet Skiing Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Chiu Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 22, 2014
Close to the beach

Luxury hotel,
7.7
I booked Arena Lodge Maldives, but the hotel closed areadly. They provided the Arena Beach Hotel to me. We paid the single and budgeted hotel, but they provided the double room and high value hotel to me. I am very happy and lucky.
Fui Y. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2014
Value for money

well equip, near to beach, friendly staff
8.3
Due to Arena Lodge was under renovation, they free upgrade us to Arena Beach hotel. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Is a plesure to stay. The only dissatisfied was food is not so tasty.
Felisha N. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2014
Good value for money! clean room & friendly staff

staff were ready to help, good value and flexibility.
8.7
staff were always ready to help. good value and flexibility. prices provided for diving was competitive. Rooms were cleaned everyday. arena beach hotel which is a branch hotel on the same island can be considered. it is just adjacent to the beach. Thus, more convenient than arena lodge but also more expensive. Breakfast consists of omelette, sausage, tuna, bread everyday. Menu could be improved. Dinner buffet is available upon walk-in at the hotel for USD$9. We didn’t really need the full board as there are various hotel restaurants on the island as well. do arrange for arena staff to meet you at ferry jetty beforehand so that they can help transport your luggage to the hotel
Susan T. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff

Service, cleanliness, and budget friendly
8.3
Arena Lodge is great for budget conscious travellers looking for a place to sleep while exploring the beautiful islands of Maldives. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating (e.g. they arranged breakfast at 645am for us just so we wouldn't catch the ferry at 730am on an empty stomach, and gave us a discount on one of the excursions b/c we caught some bad weather).
Steven O. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
It's a nice budget traveller hotel.

Friendly service and clean and economic hotel.
8.3
I's was a wonderful exprenience for my visit to Maldives. Will like to go back again with my family.
Andrei S. Solo travelers Belarus, April 30, 2014
Very nice hotel!

Great staff, clean rooms
9.3
One of the best hotel in Maafushi island. Good and clean rooms, cheap price for trips to other islands. I recommended this hotel.
Maxianti D. Couples Netherlands, April 17, 2014
Enjoy Maldives the affordable way!

value for money tours/activities, really great staff, private sandbank dinner
8.7
Andrea V. Solo travelers Slovakia, April 13, 2014
Nice room, good food,friendly and hospitable staff

Staff, food, various options of trips arranged by staff
9.7
We were absolutely satisfied. Very friendly and hospitable staff -always smiling :) and ready to help you with anything we esked for. We used to have dinner in their restaurant and the food was excellent, good coffee (which is not usual in all hotels..). Nice room, calm place..everything was just perfect :)
Tuomas L. Couples Finland, April 12, 2014
Very nice stay and good excursions

excursions, price, staff
9.7
The hotel is located in Maafushi island and it is quite easy to reach from the airport. There is public ferry everyday (1dollar) and we found some people to share a speedboat to come back so it was affordable. Maafushi has a little beach where you can swim in bikinis. The beach and all the restaurants are in the other end of the island, so it is about 5min walk. The beach is quite basic (not that amazing) but the hotel makes excellent excursions to for example nearby resorts, deserted islands etc... We also love diving and there where three diving shops nearby. We stayed in Arena Lodge Sky and the staff was very nice and helpful. I played even playstation with them in the lobby. The room was also clean, internet was okey, aircon worked and shower had warm water. There is okey restaurants in the island which aren't that expensive. Very nice stay and nothing to complain!
Nikolay S. Couples Bulgaria, March 10, 2014
Sun,diving,snorkeling & real life of local people

Excellent location, nice staff, unbeatable view
9.7
Actually we were accommodated in Arena Beach Hotel,located close to foreigners' beach with nice view to the ocean through the palms.Construction not fully completed,sky terrace not yet ready,but pleasant tree shadow zone betw.hotel and sea.Conveniently isolated from mosques calls and poor houses around. Staff excellent,friendly,always ready to help.Diving,snorkeling,excursions to adjacent island resorts,lazy time on the beach,close touch to locals life. Highly appreciated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Main EntranceArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel view from outsideArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Entrance Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - EntranceArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - EntranceArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Lobby & ReceptionArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel LobbyArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel InteriorArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Palm TreesArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - The SandbankArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - The Sand Bank BeachArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - View Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Manta WatchingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling TripArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Snorkeling TripArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Catamaran ridingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Catamaran ridingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet SkiingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Restaurant Arena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - BuffetArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - RestaurantArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - A Traditional Boat Typed ReceptionArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Arena Souvenir ShopArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Arena Souvenir ShopArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Honeymoon BedArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe RoomArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe RoomArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Single DeluxeArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe with extra bedArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe with extra bedArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Double Deluxe with twin bedArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - BathroomArena Lodge Maldives Maldives Islands - Picnic Island


AS-AGWEB-3A01