Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 228 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Nana K. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great Services
Very friendly staff, great service, clean, near beach, delicious breakfast. I'd love to stay here again. Upgrade your stay at Arena beach hotel with affordable price. It's very nice place to stay in Maafushi Island. They also have snorkeling, diving, resort visit package and airport transfer in affordable price.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

ASHLI P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Jerry the great staff
the hotel is located quite far from the bikini beach, we have to walk to the bikini beach area for about 10 mins. The breakfast was a simple and decent one, the room is quite spacious for 2 and bicycle rental for free. We would like to extend our appreciation for Jerry the Philipino who has given all his could to us by helping us before arrival thru email and also the help when we were transfer to the other resort. Overall, its was a pleasant stay in Maafushi. The excursion package from the hotel was also a great one, good arrangement and reasonable price.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Vinayak S. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Value for Money/Amazing location/Friendly Staff/Good food
Had an amazing stay here. To our surprise on the day of arrival our room was upgraded for free.Perfect location-Right at beach. The hotel staff-Mahu was friendly and gave us a lot of info and ideas about what we can best do at Maafushi and around. She also offered us great deals on excursions . Meal options at Arena and packages are good. Would definitely love to go back....
Reviewed March 21, 2016

julia S. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
clean and cool
Good services. Breakfast is just ok. Room is simple but clean. Worth the money. Will come again.
Good services. Breakfast is just ok. Room is simple but clean. Worth the money. Will come again.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Yuchieh C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very satisfied
Staff is friendly, room is very clean, we will definitely come back again. Highly recommend!
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Nur H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Satisfaction is very subjective
Service, food, quiet spot
Customer service was tip top and the most memorable thing of this Lodge. If you like a quieter spot and do not mind walking to and fro the main attractions of the island, this would be perfect! You also get to see what the island is really like as you walk through the local housing and shops as compared to if you were to stay nearer to the main attractions. The lodge is a satisfactory accommodation especially if you are out majority of the day, and the lodge is really just for you to sleep and freshen up. Otherwise, this was good value for money especially for the service we received. We really felt at home (: special shoutout to the amazing staff Ibrahim, Musa, Rasheed, Jerry, Russel, Miraz, Looth, Ali, Ethel, Hafiz, Ron, Amin, Thoriq and to all whose names we may have not mentioned! Thank you very much and well done (:
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Azrie A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
will be back for sure!
we stayed at arena lodge for 3 nights and it was a nice pleasant stay. affordable rates, clean room, good breakfast spread and most importantly great staffs. the manager was a friendly guy, he patiently explained to us about the activities offered by arena and came all the way to our room to notify us about the cancellation of our sandbank activities due to rough and choppy water. rasheed was nice friendly and helpful as well. the housekeeper was a great guy too. my kid (age 3 and 1) were cranky at that time and he came to our room with a plate of watermelons for us. everything was perfect. we truly enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Siti A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Will come again!
I really love their service at the hotel. All staff are very friendly, I am very welcoming to this hotel. They'll ask your name and remember your name until your last day at the hotel. You don't have to worry about the local people in Maafushi. They are very helpful and always smiling. I never felt this safe when I travelled to other countries. The room? Very clean. Tip top! I really love their breakfast. A lot of choices and you can even ask for an omelette or other breakfast meals. With only USD12, you can have a dinner buffet! They also provide a lot of activities with affordable price. If you bring more people, they will give you more discount.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

WONG K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Very nice hotel
Clean. Good breakfast. Great staff.
Very happy.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

WONG K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Very nice hotel.
Clean. Very good breakfast. Great staff.
Very happy.
Reviewed January 20, 2016