Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arenaa Deluxe Hotel

No. 222 (Lot 639) Jalan Ujong Pasir, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75050

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1167 reviews

1025 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Kok S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2014
Nice room , good price , location moderate

Clean nice room , good deco , good price
6
Location and food is moderate but room is excellent plus the lobby .. Parking is available but security for parking is unsafe .. Overall good
Report this review
Yet G. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2014
No bad experience

Big comfortable and spacious room
6.3
Fast check in and check out but a little inconvenient due to lack of parking space and need to park on the opposite side of the road which is dangerous for the children. There was not much choice of food during breakfast. But generally the room is spacious and value for money. Only setback would be there is no swimming pool to entertain the children.
Report this review
Prrudy W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
A boutique hotel with not much activities

Nice deco, nice shower head
5.7
The stay was okay for my family, however, the car park is poor as it's located opposite the hotel, we with young children will have to cross the road carefully to get access to our vehicle which was parked at an "OPEN, NO shade" car park with long un-cut grass. Breakfast was more like a home cook concept, refilling was slow, limited choices and just located right outside the lobby, weird. I enjoyed my shower though as the water is hot enough, but there isn't any place to hang the toilet roll, it was just seated on top of the toilet bowl, not forget to mention the quality of the toilet roll was quite bad. (brownish, thin looking). I couldn't really sleep well that night as I heard water sound from the toilet (sounds like my toilet or next door, and banging of doors in the middle of the night - ard 3:25am. And a friend with young children that tag along staying next door wash't very happy as the room was found with uncook rice sprinkle around and underneath the bed. If not in such a last min planning and most of the nice hotels with similar rate were sold out, I would not come to this one. Lastly, one good thing about the hotel is the customer services care personal was courteous and all smiles.
Report this review
Farhan N. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Nice hotel very well maintained

Nice, clean, beautiful deco
8.3
It is a very nice hotel and well maintained.However, the limited parking space that the hotel have will cause some trouble if you have kids as you need to cross a main road. Other, it is very nice hotel.
Report this review
Deavy H. Groups Indonesia, May 31, 2014
good staying

fast internet, clean, quite enough breakfast
6.3
even this hotel quite far from city center but still okay because there's a bus to go to there, stop in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Saira B. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2014
comfortable

the beds are comfortable, toilet is nice, staff are friendly
9.3
Perfect
Report this review
Loi L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 25, 2014
old bed should change to more quality bed

nothing
6.3
normal, can improve better of the cleaness on the flooring
Report this review
Suma B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Nothing

Nothing
6.7
Report this review
Woon W. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Clean, well renovated, worth worth its value

clean, attentive staff, friendly staff
7.3
Clean. friendly staff, the price is giving you surprised at its hotel condition. it is awesome good ;)
Report this review
Rabiatul A. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Nice Hotel Away from Busy City Centre

1. Room is comfortable 2. Breakfast was decent 3. Near enough to local attractions
7.3
Room was alright. My husband did want us to stay right in the city centre so the hotel location is good. Information is avaliable on local attractions and breakfast buffet was decent.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 1025 reviews Next page
Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Main BuildingArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Reception DeskArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - LobbyArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Meeting RoomArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Breakfast areaArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Junior RoomArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Deluxe TwinArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Deluxe DoubleArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Premier RoomArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Family RoomArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Fitness roomArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - LobbyArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Lobby areaArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Meeting roomArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - LobbyArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Fitness roomArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - BoardroomArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - BathroomArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Presidential Suite Living hallArenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca - Boardroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04