Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arenaa Deluxe Hotel

No. 222 (Lot 639) Jalan Ujong Pasir, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Double Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Double Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Deluxe Twin Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Family Room Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Room Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge
Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Reception Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Restaurant Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Arenaa Deluxe Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
943 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (943)
Sort by:
Norazlina M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Value for money

Nice landscape, attentive staff
6
Jaya R. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
our stay was quite pleasant and feel very charm

nice interior, nice food and strategic location
8
we feel easy especially to travel because no traffic jam surrounding the area . we propose the hotel management to provide water dispenser for the customer to drink water due to hot season nowadays. overall we would recommend this hotel for a nice and pleasant holidays planning . regards raaman
Synn T. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Hotel Generally is in Good Condition, average

cleaniness, surrounding & convenitent
6.3
Generally above average, within expectation. But breakfast is in limited variety, not much attractive.
Chen W. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2014
decent stay at the hotel, you get what you pay for

large room, useful sofa bed, many many pillows!
7.3
wanted the family room (2 queen+1 sofa bed) but it ran out. we managed to grab the premier room with 2 queen beds. room if not mistaken, after 1 hours plus.. the aircon was still warm and not cooling the room down though it was on 16'. called the management but they sent security team instead coz it was already 11pm. security couldn't fix it as maintenance work 9-5pm. asked for another room, and we got upgraded to family room - room 308 (yay!) with no charge. thanks! both rooms had 4 pillow per queen bed & balcony.. which i thought was a bonus. most hotels now only give 2 pillow per queen bed with no balcony. both rooms were decorated very nicely, and they have the best shower heads! the shower water goes horizontally and vertically as well! odd, but unique. the family room of course is a bit bigger. apparently room is wheelchair friendly, so it has a ramp into the toilet door, which wasn't very bothering.. just means it has bigger space to move around in the room! did not try the breakfast though rather go around melaka town for food. staff was friendly and not cranky enough to change rooms for us, thanks again! would recommend this hotel if you come to town with a car, else it will be too far to move around to jonker street/mahkota parade. also recommend to buy on agoda, as upfront price at the hotel is much more pricey
Sivakumar M. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2014
nice place to stay, good location also

clean, staff and location
5.7
Nice place to stay, location of the hotel in middle of the town. near by to Portugis settlement. limited car park
Eric L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Dissapointed, no food for breakfast at 09.15am.

Nothings
3.7
Poor bed condition, no food for breakfast and poor service compare to my 2012 stay,
Goh W. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2014
Comfortable and Warming, Nice and cosy

Location, Space and budget
8
It was a overall good experience. Its my second tme here and its really a nice and cosy feeling to be here. the room s nice and confortable. The shower is nice as well and the room theme is welcoming. I would come back here again if i come to malacca again.
Ainsley M. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Glad to leave

Cant think of any
3.3
The hotel was meant to be central located in the city centre. It was not. It involved continually using buses and taxis in heavy traffic. The hotel was better suited to coaches and overnight stays. The breakfast was cold every morning. Would not recommend.
Lim P. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Dissatisfaction

Poor Room & Poor Services
4.3
No Maintenance, Poor Services, Poor Room. Security and Frontdesk Services are friendly, however, the room was dirty without maintenance and aircond was unable to control the fans and temperature. The hotel quality dropped seriously. Limited choice of Breakfast, Staff services was rude when we ordered for breakfast sets. So dissappointed and we will not come back agains.
Marian A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

proximity to what you need in the city, privacy, comfortable room
7.7
Fast check in and check out. Have a good privacy and comfortable room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Arenaa Deluxe Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B03