or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel

No 23 Jalan Tun Perak, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single bed in Mixed Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed Dorm Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Bathroom Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Jacuzzi Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe
Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exterior Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
947 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (947)
Sort by:
Feriana F. Families with older children Indonesia, August 15, 2013
its good enough

clean room, good restaurant, friendly staff
7.7
Its a nice hotel, easy to find the hotel, friendly staff. But the wifi had a limit time so we must keep asking for the wifi
Armansa J. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Quite comfortable

Cheap, centrally located, easy access to public transport
5.3
Quite comfortable, only a few facilities do not work well, such as the reading lamp, safety box, and leaking wash basin pipe. Some bedsheets smell as well.
Daren M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2013
quick visa run

not far from where the airport bus drops you off, right on a main road, locals generally know it (in case you need to ask for directions)
6.7
My stay here was brief and my trip was for the purpose of a quick visa run out of Thailand. I arrived at the hotel around 1am and I appreciated that the front desk staff was awake and attentive. He was also helpful in recommending where I could get something to eat at that time. The room itself was not so great, and I felt like the hotel was basically at the quality level of a backpacker guesthouse, though it has the outward appearance of a city hotel. The hallways have that shampoo smell that is so common in hostels and backpacker places (because there isn't good ventilation from the bathrooms/showers), and the room was sort of dark and had a borderline seediness to it. There were decorations in a sort of early 20th century hollywood motif, which makes it 'boutique' I suppose. The TV had only a few stations, none were in English if I remember correctly. There was a lot of noise from the street. At least there was complimentary tea and coffee. The shower was operated by a strange looking Tim-Burton-esque contraption that seemed too complicated for what it actually did, and I kind of had a hard time getting the hot water to come out. All in all, this place wasn't amazing, but I didn't pay a whole lot for it and I just needed a place to sleep over night before returning to Thailand, so I was appreciative that I could book here on short notice and check in late.
Santhakumari V. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Average hotel location at night very noisy

Friendly and approachable staffs, easy access to chinatown & central market areas, transport facilities good
5.7
What agoda shows on the internet about rooms is not the same at the actual place , very squeezy no proper room facilities. Other then that location wise is good and staffs are very friendly
Chandana P. Families with older children Singapore, August 6, 2013
Good hotel

Good price, value for money
7.7
I got the entire room eventhough the reservation was for a dome. So the value for money was great.
Andrew D. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Couldn't wait to leave.

Fast check in, easy access to train, fast check out
4
The first thing we encountered on arrival was a friendly and fast check in, the second was the musty damp smell of our dark and dingy room. The lighting was very poor but maybe that was just as well as it would have only have shown up more of the stains on the bed clothes. The TV showed only static but that was OK as the remote didn't work. The damp smelly towel that was used as a shower curtain was not the greatest at keeping the smell of the toilet and drains out of the bed section of the room as it wafted in the very poor air conditioning. Booked two nights left after one without asking for a refund. Just wanted to get out of there.
Phillip R. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2013
adequate

english, clean, convenient
5.3
very basic, nice staff, maintenance needed, roaches in bed, no lounge area, no place to sit, chat, talk
Song L. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2013
City hotel near to LRT station

Strategically located at city center with easy access to public trasportation.
5.7
I'm not satisfied with the check in when I entered the room just to realise that it has not been clean up. For this they have to change with me another room next door. Upon check out, i came back to my room slightly over 12 noon to pick up my luggage, I saw they were cleaning my room of which I have yet to check out. Poor coordination in this hotel.
Marguerite H. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2013
A great stay -- twice!

location, 24-hour diner downstairs, comfort
8.7
I came back to this hotel a second time since I liked it so much. The location is ideal -- markets, street food, bars, and other food are all in walking distance; and sights are a short taxi ride away. Both rooms I stayed in had a cool vibe and design. My only complaints: The staff hardly speaks any English, so as long as you're not looking for anyone to help book your vacation/ point you in the right direction you're ok. Also the internet was incredibly slow and you needed tickets to log in.
Hanh N. Groups Vietnam, July 29, 2013
nice but boring

friendly staff, quick check in, near chinatown
7
nice place, friendly staff, fast internet but it is near to the train line so it is quite noisy from 6am till 12pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala LumpurArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single bed in Mixed DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed DormArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - JacuzziArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08