or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel

No 23 Jalan Tun Perak, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single bed in Mixed Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed Dorm Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Bathroom Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Jacuzzi Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe
Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exterior Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
865 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (865)
Sort by:
Kueh C. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel

the wonderfull hotel
10
Your room is very clean, the staff is also very friendly attitude. . You hotel building in the city center, convenient to bring us a lot of traffic. . Eat is also very convenient! Thank you
Josie L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel & good hospitality

Hotel bathroom lighting need to be improve
8.7
Compact & clean good for solo traveller or short business trip at KL city centre
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Chinatown, Bukit Bintang & Pudu etc very convenience transportation.
Inge M. Couples Estonia, January 21, 2013
Good location

Good location, clean
7.7
The hotel and room looked really nice, but there were many small ants in my bed, which kind of bothered me, but since I only stayed there for two nights it was okay. The location was very good, the train station is just a few minutes away from the hotel, and it takes only a few stops to get to the Twin Towers or to central area, where all the shopping malls are.
Ulvi V. Couples Estonia, January 16, 2013
A hotel with interesting interior design

The location was good
4.7
The interior of the hotel was very dark. First we were offered a room without any electricity. It took quite a time when they understood that they were not able to fix it. The other room we were offered was really dark, some bulbs were broken and there were no reading lamps. We asked for a table lamp and we were brougt one. The neighbourhood of the hotel was quite noisy.
Zi D. Groups Australia, January 16, 2013
Pretty average

not much
4
Pretty sure the sheets haven't been changed from when the last guest was there would not recommend it, only if you are looking for cheap stay the last minute
Lin K. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Convenient location but not a pleasant stay.

Artsy deco
6.3
We had a smooth check in, and managed to get the highest floor in which we were told by the friendly female staff that our hotel is at level 6, even though the room card showed 705. Pleasantly surprised with the artsy deco along the corridor and also the room. Room: The toilet is fairly clean and has an unusual shower. Water pressure for the top shower head is not strong, and the shower head with the hose is not working. Water is leaking very badly. There was a cockroach in the bathroom. The pillows were smelly. Smells as though it has been kept in some storage for a long time, I had to put my t-shirt over it to sleep through the night. Bed and pillows were too soft. For the first night, we weren't given any bathroom floor mats (but they gave us on day 2 after requesting for room service.)Since our hotel is facing right directly in front the train tracks, you will be expecting trains zooming pass every 5 mins, which means it will be noisy. It starts as early as 6am and ends as late at 1am. We were wondering why there isn't any free wifi in our room, went down to ask and we were given 3 slips of paper for internet/wifi connection and were only able to surf for 2 hours and a pretty slow speed, but connection was alright at the Arenaa Diner eatery. Plus points would be hotel conveniently located about 2-3 traffic lights away from the LRT. Overall I would NOT recommend this budget hotel. Just pay a little more and get a hotel that provides more.
Shopping Tip: If you like to squeeze with the crowd in hot places, Petaling street is good with lots of imitation goods. But no point going there because 90% of the stalls are pretty much selling the same stuff. Or if you are a teenager, shop at Lot10 (there's H&M) and also Sungei Wang plaza. (if you've been to Singapore, the stuff at Sungei Wang Plaza are pretty much like stuff from Bugis Street/Far East Plaza) If you like branded stuff, head over to Pavilion or Mid Valley. Personally feel shopping is better there.
Jack T. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Nice cosy room

Convenient location near chinatown
5.7
Window ovrrlooking railway track and traffic very noisy. Bed is too soft
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near chinatown and food is very convenient
Yeong I. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Special and memorable stay

Strategic location and nice environment
7.3
the location of the hotel is pretty perfect for the tourists as it is just few kilometers away from the most happening town in kl which is bukit bintang. the hotel environment is quite romantic and peaceful specially at night. when the morning comes, the places around the hotel will be very busy and crowded with people and transportation. overall it was a nice stay for couple.
Shopping Tip: All kind of shopping malls are there and restaurants/cafes are uncountable.
Mince L. Groups Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Excellent place for Small Budget

Great location (few minutes from free GoKL bus, Chinatown, and Pasar Seni), spacious room, rain shower
8
We stayed at 4-bedroom dorm for my one night stay. Star Shuttle from LCCT drops off at Puduraya, which is about 3 minutes straight walk to the hotel. Front staff are very kind and speak English. Internet is 2 hours only but they are able to print you tickets for more and willingly give you more later as they have expiration time. It was extremely slow when I was there. The room comes with 2 double beds, 2 showers and a toilet room. Attached to it is a smaller room, with bunk beds and vanity mirrors. The wall between them is quite thin. Very spacious! Ensuite showers and toilet have open top area so people can peek. Make sure you trust whom you travel with! May need to ask for blankets and towels. No complimentary waters provided nor refrigerator. The hotel itself is a catch for the value; would definitely stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KL offers complimentary goKL bus, which stops across the street from the hotel. This purple line takes you to Bukit Bintang, where u can be dropped off at Pavilion and walk a bit to Jalan Alor for street foods. You can also catch the green one at Bukit Bintang to KLCC area. Chinatown and Central Market is about 5 to 10 minutes walk.
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Great location, good value, clean rooms

Easy location for monorail, star bus to airport and for shopping in chinatown!
8.3
Great location for monorail, star bus to airport and for shopping in chinatown! Good value, clean rooms and polite, helpful staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala LumpurArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single bed in Mixed DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed DormArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - JacuzziArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04