My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel

No 23 Jalan Tun Perak, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single bed in Mixed Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed Dorm Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Bathroom Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Jacuzzi Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe
Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exterior Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
908 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (908)
Sort by:
Noor A. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Easy access, near to LRT.
6.7
There's a 24 hours diners on the lower ground that serves good food. Don't miss the brownie for the dessert.
Jonathan E. Solo travelers Sweden, December 8, 2012
Really nice for a "hostel" stay and clean beds

the price for this room, less then 5min walk to the mrt
7.7
( - ) poor internet, only 2h internet and you have to get down to get a new one after it. no private curtains for the beds. ( + ) the location, clean, two showers, tv, internet (wi-fi), the stuff, good value for the money
Bryant S. Groups Indonesia, December 7, 2012
boutique budget hotel in a good location

good location, nicely designed room and space efficient
6.3
Rooms were well designed, but cleanliness is a bit of a problem as we found insects in the room-which we had to rectify by borrowing insecticide from the receptionist. other problems include a broken handlebar to the bathroom, a safe that was neither stuck to the wall nor usable. Otherwise, it was a good and fun stay and a decent looking hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just take the train about 5 mins walking distance from the hotel to the city centre, or bukit bintang.
Susan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Horrible place .... Not 3 stars

Staff
3.7
The staff were very friendly but I had to change rooms three times during my 4 night stay, the rooms were depressing and had a lot of wear and tear. Reasons for moving so many times were as follows: room 1 - extractor fan started squealing after fire alarm incident, Internet wasn't good and my card didn't work on door so security guard had to let me into my room every time I left. 2nd room: better signal but sheets were grey and then room got an infestation. The fire alarm went off 4 times in 2 days at early morning or late evening times - waking everyone up and they have this weird Internet system where you need to obtain a 2 hour voucher from reception - however should your device come off their network you need to collect another voucher even if you didn't use it for 2 hours. Also one of the telephones or security boxes (if even present) worked
Jonathan Q. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2012
If you are in KL, stay here

Anywhere is accessible coming from here
9
Train station is 200 meters away and from there the Petronas Towers is just 2 minutes (don't take the cab, traffic is gonna kill you). Bus station is 600 meters away if you want to go Resorts World Genting. Petaling Night Market and street food is 800 meters away. Everything from this hotel is literally walking distance. Hotel room was nice. Nothing very flashy. If you are in KL on a vacation, you wouldn't see much of your hotel room, anyway. The hotel is right across the Maybank Tower, one of KL's taller buildings. So if you ever get lost and decide to take a cab, just say "Maybank Tower" or just look up and search for the building. You won't miss it. The staff was also very lovely. I called them ahead of time and asked them to buy me a birthday cake since it was my wife's birthday. They did. My wife was pretty surprised when we went inside the hotel room and a birthday cake was waiting for her.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy your tickets/vouchers online (Sunway Lagoon, RW Genting, City Tour, etc). It will save you time from lining in the queue. When giving and receiving money, utensil, documents, etc., always use your right hand (even if you are left-handed). It is not customary to offer tips. If you offer tip and they decline, do not insist anymore, lest they will be offended. RM5.00 would be enough tip if you need to, though. Thank you = Terima Kasih Welcome = Sama-sama
Michael O. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

Close to the bus station
7.3
Nice place to stay - rooms were clean and average size. Internet was ok but you were given 2 hours at a time. Staff were friendly - walking distance to Chinatown Bus station nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice place to stay at a conveniet location
Yong P. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Gd & reasonable cafe
6
The aircon in the junior suite took a long time to cool. Will be better if there is a divider between the toilet & bedroom. Hotel should take note of those sharp corners in the room.
Restaurant Tip: The cafe below the hotel provide nice food at reasonable price. Walking distance from the MRT station.
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
hotel ok, room not so good

good location for seeing sights
4.7
room poor, bed not comfortable (on floor) monorail went right past my window no breakfast included
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: reasonable location (apart from main road and monorail noise)
James C. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
great location in central KL

Location
9
This was our second stay on our month trip to SEA. Again we were impressed by the location and standard of room was good. Our kids loved the spa bath... nice touch in a budget room. the hotel is very close to chinatown so was great for our shopping and eating trips. 10 out of 10 for the staff who helped with taxi/late check out and other general requests for our party of 7 spanning 3 generations.very impressed and will be staying there again our trips through KL.
James C. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
great location in central KL

Location
9
Our kids were so excited by the bunk-beds, another winning point was the flat-screen TV in the room.each of the bunks had its own reading light which was good for the night owls reading and the sleepy ones resting. room fitting were of a good standard, although the toilet door would have been better if it pulled out rather than in...bit of a squeeze to get in. Massive plus was having the American style dinner attached. this dinner saved the day on a few occasions supplying us with breakfast everyday and also the odd dinner/lunch when the rain made it hard to get out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala LumpurArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single bed in Mixed DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed DormArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - JacuzziArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07