Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel

No 23 Jalan Tun Perak, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single bed in Mixed Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed Dorm Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Bathroom Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Jacuzzi Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe
Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exterior Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
941 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (941)
Sort by:
Yeong I. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Special and memorable stay

Strategic location and nice environment
7.3
the location of the hotel is pretty perfect for the tourists as it is just few kilometers away from the most happening town in kl which is bukit bintang. the hotel environment is quite romantic and peaceful specially at night. when the morning comes, the places around the hotel will be very busy and crowded with people and transportation. overall it was a nice stay for couple.
Shopping Tip: All kind of shopping malls are there and restaurants/cafes are uncountable.
Mince L. Groups Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Excellent place for Small Budget

Great location (few minutes from free GoKL bus, Chinatown, and Pasar Seni), spacious room, rain shower
8
We stayed at 4-bedroom dorm for my one night stay. Star Shuttle from LCCT drops off at Puduraya, which is about 3 minutes straight walk to the hotel. Front staff are very kind and speak English. Internet is 2 hours only but they are able to print you tickets for more and willingly give you more later as they have expiration time. It was extremely slow when I was there. The room comes with 2 double beds, 2 showers and a toilet room. Attached to it is a smaller room, with bunk beds and vanity mirrors. The wall between them is quite thin. Very spacious! Ensuite showers and toilet have open top area so people can peek. Make sure you trust whom you travel with! May need to ask for blankets and towels. No complimentary waters provided nor refrigerator. The hotel itself is a catch for the value; would definitely stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KL offers complimentary goKL bus, which stops across the street from the hotel. This purple line takes you to Bukit Bintang, where u can be dropped off at Pavilion and walk a bit to Jalan Alor for street foods. You can also catch the green one at Bukit Bintang to KLCC area. Chinatown and Central Market is about 5 to 10 minutes walk.
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Great location, good value, clean rooms

Easy location for monorail, star bus to airport and for shopping in chinatown!
8.3
Great location for monorail, star bus to airport and for shopping in chinatown! Good value, clean rooms and polite, helpful staff
Luk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2013
Nice but small

Stylish room interior design
7.3
Stylish room interior design, but the washroom is so-so. The free wifi provided had strong signal. A nice hotel for budgeted travellers.
Zhihao W. Solo travelers China, December 31, 2012
Very cute hostel

cheap and cute
7
I booked a 4-bed room for 2 nights. But very lucky, there was only me during these 2 days. There were the water shower, TV. Very nice hostel.
Maaike M. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
modern swanky hotel

hip, tasteful lighting and design, nice location 24 restaurant
7
you can tell someone had a great vision for a hip hotel when they designed this place. we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the junior suite. it was very comfy and modern with an artsy feel. the jet tub was awesome, as was the multi-facet shower. it was clean and inviting. only draw backs: you can tell they aren't keeping the place up (which wouldn't take much); paint was chipped off the walls, the scale needed new batteries (as did the tv remote), the bedside lamps bulb was burnt out. just little things like that. the hotel could be really great if only they kept up on the small improvements and utilized their restaurant to offer room service. oh and the wifi was free but you have to get a printed out login/password that's only good for 2 hours (kinda annoying when you're in the 7th floor). regardless we did enjoy our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant does great affordable diner food.
Muhammad I. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Was Good, but needs to improve on cleanliness

Location & Rooms
8.3
This was my third time here, and I liked it cos of the unique and cheap Junior Suite. The bathroom is an open concept with the view of the room. However, recently the hotel housekeeping didn't do its job well. I feel that the room is not cleaned well enough. And when I was lying on the bed, I feel itchy.
Ong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Valued for money stay

Great design with the jacuzzi, creative shower place. Best for couple only since its all in one room, one door room.
8
Kai H. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
noisy hotel

location near shopping
5
Hotel was situated beside LRT, noisy after 6am, anyway the rate was good
Tan G. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

fine location walking distance to Pudu raya bus station and china town
5.7
At first we booked on line for a 4 bedded dormitory room, is has twin beds and a double decked bed, two bathrooms and a WC toilet size is quite comfortable ,room space also is fine. After we return from our trips now we has 5 of them and decided to stay in Arenaa again this time we have to booked for 6 bedded , Booking on line Through Agoda or Expedia is much cheaper than walk in,now it has 3 double decked beds , two small bathrooms and a small.wc toilet .rooms space is cramp and small.We prefer the 4 bedded type The hotel do not provide blankets,tooth brush and tooth paste,no hair dryer you have to bring your own,i think is need provide such daily needs to improve,also room is dim not enough lightin. Overall for short stay one or two nights is fine not long stay as is economical
Nightlife Tip: Is near China town, and there is Macdonald and KFC walking distance And 24hours coffe shop selling Indian foods.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala LumpurArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single bed in Mixed DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed DormArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - JacuzziArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03