or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel

No 23 Jalan Tun Perak, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single bed in Mixed Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed Dorm Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Bathroom Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Jacuzzi Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe
Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exterior Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
928 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (928)
Sort by:
Suttie D. Couples Canada, December 23, 2012
A little weird... Noisy area, right on train track

People were great and it was pretty cheap
5
It was not a great hotel, but not the worst either. We would have preferred The Regge Mansion just around the corner... Cleaner - brighter.
Faizah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Convinience

Clean room, good location and great breakfast
5.7
Kirandeep S. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Convenient and value for money

Location, value for money and convenient
4.7
I and my friend stayed here a couple of times when my friend visited KL. The thing that is good about this place is its location, its close to China town, the Masjid India and close to alot of other KL attractions. There are alot of good food areas as well so you will not have any problems with the variety of food. The hotel is a basic hotel with modest facilities, something that you could expect from any budget hotel.
Kareena L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Convenient Location open 24 hours

a touch of luxury at a budget price
8.7
arrived from the airport at 2am and hotel was 2 minute walk and desk staff were awake and functional. i gained sole use of what should have been a shared room, with 2 twin beds, very close to one another and 2 bunkbeds in another room, which would have offered some privacy- the room was spacious and clean and the shower stalls, there were 3 were very designer, but glass doors, no locks-not sure I would have been comfortable if there had been other travellers in the room. The light above the bed could not be reached easily and I had to stand on the bed, maybe they were in position for a bunk bed. The TV was on the wall parellal to the wall above a bed, so not easily watched by all. Yes designer, but not designed well.
Travel tip: Ideal for a late arrival from the airport Ideal for a family as a base go elsewhere if you are looking for a good atmoshphere
Benoit B. Solo travelers France, December 18, 2012
Good location and nice rooms

Cool lighting in the rooms, polite and courteous staff
7.3
2days stay for visa run so not much expectations from the hotel facilities. Good location and decent rates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not far from KLCC and Puduraya bus station (walking distance)
Mohamad A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
small room and bad services

moden design room
6.7
small room and bad services..but nice with moden design room.
Kamil K. Couples Poland, December 17, 2012
good location but overpriced

close to station
4.7
Hotel overpriced. Poor standard, not goran enough. For the price i expected much more. It wasnt pleasent stay.ý
Yong L. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Nice Hotel

Special Design Room
7
This hotel is located @ the city, very hard to get parking as there are cars come to and ford all the time. Has own carpark but too cramp. Hotel design is good so as the room design, should allowed guest to adjust the brightness of the room. Too dim makes uncomfortable.
Cynthia S. Families with older children Canada, December 16, 2012
Good location, needs some maintenance

Nice rate and a good location, rooms adequately clean
6.3
We are parents with two kids, 8 & 12 yrs, stayed 5 nights (dec 11-15)in the dorm room with 2 bunk beds. Initial room we had smelled of cigarette smoke, second room offered on 7th floor had poor wifi. The 3rd room we eventually stayed in (on the second floor) was good. The hotel has been recently redecorated but there is already some TLC needed ( eg broken door handles and light fixtures). The wifi is free and the connection on the lower floors seemed good but you need to continually get new passwords every 2 hours which is a pain. The location between Little India and Chinatown, a short walk from the LRT is the real draw. Note: towels and blankets come with a fee.
Restaurant Tip: On the last day of our stay we discovered a great breakfast place with good coffee nearby which I wish we had discovered sooner. We were looking for Sing Seng Nam on Lebuh Pasar Besah but it was closed on Sat am. Just one block east of it on the NW corner of LPB &Jln TunHs Lee ( i think)was a nice restaurant with Malaysian and western breakfast set and great coffee. Another good place nearby was LOKL, the restaurant attached to the Back Home hostel very close to Mountbatte on NE side of Jln Tun Hs Lee. Stylized and therefore pricey, it's a nice treat. Also, just FYI, a good laundry service can be found at the cheap hotel on the east side of Jln Hang Lekiu 1/2 block from Mountbatten.
Maeve G. Groups Ireland, December 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location, only 5 min walk from Chinatown, rooms cleaned everyday, reasonably priced
7.7
Nice hotel with nice rooms but rooms are small and rooms at front of hotel are quite noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala LumpurArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single bed in Mixed DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed DormArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - JacuzziArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02