or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel

No 23 Jalan Tun Perak, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-Bed Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 6-Bed Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin bed in Family Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin or Double Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bunk bed in Family room & Private 6-Bed Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed Dorm Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Bathroom Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exterior Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Bed in mixed Dorm
Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family room & Private 6-Bed Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deco
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
983 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (983)
Sort by:
Zhihao W. Solo travelers China, December 31, 2012
Very cute hostel

cheap and cute
7
I booked a 4-bed room for 2 nights. But very lucky, there was only me during these 2 days. There were the water shower, TV. Very nice hostel.
Maaike M. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
modern swanky hotel

hip, tasteful lighting and design, nice location 24 restaurant
7
you can tell someone had a great vision for a hip hotel when they designed this place. we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the junior suite. it was very comfy and modern with an artsy feel. the jet tub was awesome, as was the multi-facet shower. it was clean and inviting. only draw backs: you can tell they aren't keeping the place up (which wouldn't take much); paint was chipped off the walls, the scale needed new batteries (as did the tv remote), the bedside lamps bulb was burnt out. just little things like that. the hotel could be really great if only they kept up on the small improvements and utilized their restaurant to offer room service. oh and the wifi was free but you have to get a printed out login/password that's only good for 2 hours (kinda annoying when you're in the 7th floor). regardless we did enjoy our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant does great affordable diner food.
Muhammad I. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Was Good, but needs to improve on cleanliness

Location & Rooms
8.3
This was my third time here, and I liked it cos of the unique and cheap Junior Suite. The bathroom is an open concept with the view of the room. However, recently the hotel housekeeping didn't do its job well. I feel that the room is not cleaned well enough. And when I was lying on the bed, I feel itchy.
Ong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Valued for money stay

Great design with the jacuzzi, creative shower place. Best for couple only since its all in one room, one door room.
8
Kai H. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
noisy hotel

location near shopping
5
Hotel was situated beside LRT, noisy after 6am, anyway the rate was good
Tan G. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

fine location walking distance to Pudu raya bus station and china town
5.7
At first we booked on line for a 4 bedded dormitory room, is has twin beds and a double decked bed, two bathrooms and a WC toilet size is quite comfortable ,room space also is fine. After we return from our trips now we has 5 of them and decided to stay in Arenaa again this time we have to booked for 6 bedded , Booking on line Through Agoda or Expedia is much cheaper than walk in,now it has 3 double decked beds , two small bathrooms and a small.wc toilet .rooms space is cramp and small.We prefer the 4 bedded type The hotel do not provide blankets,tooth brush and tooth paste,no hair dryer you have to bring your own,i think is need provide such daily needs to improve,also room is dim not enough lightin. Overall for short stay one or two nights is fine not long stay as is economical
Nightlife Tip: Is near China town, and there is Macdonald and KFC walking distance And 24hours coffe shop selling Indian foods.
Catherine E. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great Location, accommodating staff

near mrt station and petaling street
10
-near mrt -near petaling street to go shopping. -lots of places to eat -near money changer as the time i checked in i dont have any RM only SGD but lots of money changer nearby. -place very accessible -i travelled ith my kid 4 years old and my mother my sister and la and my husband the room is quite good than i expected. -the only thing i am not satisfied is the time i asked the staff here tbs is they said they dont kno but it should be one of the important things they kno as it is important information specially for travellers as it is a BUS TERMINAL -i am very happy about our stay.
Sin H. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
nice hotel,but the sound from the lrt is annoying

nice cozzy room
5.7
make the room more sound proof to avoid the sounds from the lrt railways....
Shopping Tip: near to public transport... near to petaling street nad masjid jamek...
Richard B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 27, 2012
New rooms, cheap rates, friendly staff

Conveniently located in downtown KLo
8
Hotel is located in city center near transportation lanes, so expect that it would be noisy. This place would be ideal for tourists who are sight seeing during the day.
Shopping Tip: Chinatown is nearby!
Min Z. Couples Macau, December 25, 2012
near chinatown and train station, noisy & dark

location
5
relatively near chinatown and train station. but it's noisy and dark as well due to that. free wifi at room with limited access.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 6-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin bed in Family RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin or Double RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier roomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bunk bed in Family room & Private 6-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed DormArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Bed in mixed DormArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family room & Private 6-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deco

Customer Reviews - Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06