or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel

No 23 Jalan Tun Perak, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single bed in Mixed Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed Dorm Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Bathroom Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Jacuzzi Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe
Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exterior Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
928 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (928)
Sort by:
Jodi B. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Will not stay here again and do not recommend

Close to Pentaling street
3
The staff at Arenaa Mountbatten need lessons in customer service. They don't acknowledge you, they don't say hello or even smile at you. It is almost like you are inconveniencing them by being in reception. On arrival I asked if they had a map of the city and was told to buy one at the 7 Eleven. I thought their response was very poor - even a photocopy of a map would have been handy. I was in room 504 so I took the lift to the fifth floor, silly me - wrong floor. This is something that reception should mention when checking in "you are in room 504 but the room is actually located on the fourth floor". Whilst this is not a big issue it would be a nice courtesy for the staff to provide advice. My room - I booked a deluxe double only to find that I had two single beds. Thought about complaining but after the lack of service I received on arrival I couldn't be bothered. Then I found out I had no toilet paper!!! Add to that a missing battery in the tv remote so I couldn't change the channel or turn the tv off unless unplugging from the wall. Four of the six light globes in the chandelier did not work. The bedside lamp did not work. The hairdryer is next to the bed (not in the bathroom). The shower is good, but one of the jets was missing meaning you could not use all the shower functions. Also they didn't provide a floor mat for my first night and as the tiles in the main sleeping are high gloss they can get slippery when water gets everywhere - and it did as the shower is like a wet room (i.e. no shower door). There is no fridge in the room and there is no remote for the aircon. If the above is not enough to stop you from staying here be warned - this hotel is located right next to the LTR line, meaning trains go right past the windows. It is also on a busy street so you have the traffic and pedestrian noise. The pictures on the internet make this hotel look nice but the lack of service alone is reason enough to look elsewhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay somewhere else.
Amanda C. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Very noisey location and over bad feel

Close to Chinatown and bus stop
3.7
Although in the photos this place looks like it's quite a funky and unique place, upon arrival I straight away felt uneasy about it. The lighting and feel of the place was quite bizarre and i did not feel secure staying there therefore changed hotels. The person on reception was very unhelpful when we first arrived and wouldnt answer any questions (the lady was much nicer when we left). The internet was terrible, you need to get a password from reception which expires every 2 hours and it was so slow it was barely worth using. A window in our room could not be permenantley closed and being right next to the railway line and road it was unbearably noisey. I would not recommend anyone to stay here particularly for the price of this room, for the same or a little bit more you can get a room at a proper hotel. (also pretty sure i got food poisoning from the restaurant next door!)
Jie K. Groups Singapore, November 20, 2012
nice hotel

clean and neat. central location
8.3
a 5mins drive away from prime area. however towels and blanket not provided. clean toilet. not very friendly staffs though. and slow wifi.
Jie K. Groups Singapore, November 20, 2012
nice hotel

clean and well located
8.7
a 5mins drive away from prime area. not very friendly staffs though. slow wifi.
Thiyagarajan M. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
great location with compact size

modern concept design
9
hi agoda, members...! i was stay at this hotel for 1 night. it's really clean & comfortable hotel for budget traveller as me. even it's located center of the city, i was spend a peaceful night with my couple. honestly budget & good hotel. on this moment i really would like to say thank a lot for agoda, because confirm my booking within half an hour. agoda team really provide a golden service (easy & quick service)
Andi J. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2012
Great location, Less than impressive crews

Unique, budget, comfortable
6.3
This is my second visit to this hotel. I was quite impressed by the hotel and its convenience and its comfort-ability. Though, I sincerely suggest few things to the hotel. Firstly, the most important impression towards the hotel is the front desk. I don't know whether I am meeting the owner or just merely a worker, as long as I was served kindly and patiently, I will directly remember this hotel as an excellent hotel with professional service. Two ladies on the front desk are a bit impatient, and does not even smile. Why bother to be a professional 'service provider' if you don't even like to smile? Secondly, the hotel is great in design but the hotel room is too dim. The light in the room that I stayed is too dim with the blue color light. It will be great if you provide a white color light since some guests read. Thirdly, you should promptly and frequently maintain the maintenance of the hotel condition. The toilet was leaking terribly, the water leaking sound can be heard through out the night. The reading lamp on the bedside is mostly not in order. Other than that, it was a fun experience.
Wei M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great location, great room, helpful staff

NO
9.7
this hotel has made my trip.. seriously. the Malay counter staff was really friendly and helpful. The room is cozy and clean...the Arenaa cafe downstairs is nice too although it doesn't below to the hotel, you have to pay. I will suggest if the cafe can have discount for the hotels tenants, that would be awesome.
Premjeet K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
it was ok

rooms were nice
8.7
It was accessible to anywhere and everywhere . Rooms were newly furbished . bed a little soft . Comfortable if you are on the move
Nightlife Tip: live band next door
Jennifer R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Bug infested with horrible customer service

the bed is comfortable and the furnishings are modern
4.3
Upon my arrival, I had to stand at the desk for 25 minutes, waiting for the receptionist to come back. There were no chairs and the security guard did nothing but stand there and look uncomfortable, despite my asking him to get someone. When I opened the door to the first room, two roaches scurried under the table. Of the six light bulbs in the room, four were burned out. I called reception to ask for the light bulbs to be changed but instead, they changed my room. They upgraded me, which I suppose means they were trying to make things right. But my new room was mosquito infested. I went out for the night and asked for bug spray upon my return. Good thing because in addition to the mosquitoes, when I got back to my room, there were roaches and other bugs. I sprayed and slept and woke up to a hard-shelled bug on my pillow. Also, the monorail is right outside the window so if you're not a heavy sleeper, you won't get any sleep until it stops running and you'll be up early. I stay in KL a lot, as do my friends and I'll be spreading the word that this is a horrible hotel.
Emily S. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
Great location

3 min walk to Chinatown night markets
5
Hotel rooms were very average and the hotel had no extra benefits to staying there. Staff spoke very little english so were unhelpful with directions. The shower sprayed all over the toilet in the bathroom. Great location to stay at if your headed to china town for the night markets. Not very close to shopping districts or decent eating areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala LumpurArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single bed in Mixed DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed DormArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - JacuzziArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel exteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01