Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel

No 23 Jalan Tun Perak, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1115 reviews

732 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1115)
Sort by:
Raymund T. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
Noisy because of thin walls n close to road

The price and cost savings but it rob us of a good night's rest
3.7
Apart from the noise from the nearby rooms, traffic. There was a lack of towels and blankets.
Report this review
Mohsen R. Families with young children Australia, July 4, 2013
Not good

Close to shopping and attractive places
3.3
We experience a serious issue that there was no hot water and we couldn't take shower.
Report this review
Saifur R. Couples Bangladesh, July 3, 2013
its a nice and gr8 hotel

clean room, large bathroom, comfortable bed
7.7
its a nice hotel. near to the city center. you can find lot of shoping mall near by
Report this review
Shamshul B. Families with young children Singapore, June 30, 2013
ok lahhh...

centrally located, near shopping area and reasonable price.
5
No hot water to bath, wifi limited to 2 hrs only and have to go down to reception to get more password for wifi. no telephone in room. good thing is room is clean regularly.
Report this review
Alwi M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2013
great

convenient location
6.7
the hotel is conveniently located centrally in the city. the public transport is easily available, anytime of the day.
Report this review
Jack L. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
To be improved Hotel

1. Lobby design; 2. Root top design; 3. Lift button design
5.3
Originally I booked Arenaa Mountbatten, but when I arrived the staff informed me that they consider move me to their new hotel which is nearby name Arenaa Star. I tried to refuse as I like the design of the hotel but the staff said no more room for me unless move to the new hotel. Without choice then we move, the first view of Arenaa Star is good as lobby design is really nice but staff need to be improved as just like blur for everything, floor corridor very dirty, my room bathroom is nice in design but water easy split out to room carpet floor while bath, I booked the room with WiFi and didn't give me password to login (Staff are so blur and I lazy to question anymore and difficult in communication as most of them are foreign workers).
Report this review
Wee L. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Great location, near to the train station

Close to train, centrally located hotel, and nice design
7.7
I checked in to this hotel for Standard Chartered Marathon Kuala Lumpur. It was so near to the starting point of our race and we find that it is very reasonable for this purpose. The hotel do not provide breakfast but there are so many eateries around the this area.
Report this review
Siew F. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Not recommended

Good location
5.3
We booked this hotel for our standard chartered run 2013.Disappointing hotel. It is a Private 4-bedded Dormitory.but the light were not working,2 light out of 4 are not functioning. Tv out of order. no blanket were provided.pls bring your own blanket. No toilet amendities. Fixture broken.
Report this review
Shamshul B. Families with young children Singapore, June 29, 2013
not really that fantastic.

centrally located, near shopping area and reasonable price.
5
stay was ok. room was ok. toilet was rather small n not hot water to shower.free wifi was controlled. hav to get new password every 2 hrs. not telephone in the room. 2/5 rating.
Report this review
Abdullah W. Couples Thailand, June 29, 2013
overall good

clean, jacuzzi, centerally located
5.7
it was good thought. the only thing i hate is that the hot water supply is not provided in the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 732 reviews Next page
Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 6-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed in Family RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin or Double RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-Bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bunk Bed in Family Room & Private 6-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Bed in Mixed DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room & Private 6-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deco


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06