Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel

No 23 Jalan Tun Perak, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-Bed Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 6-Bed Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed in Family Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin or Double Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-Bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bunk Bed in Family Room & Private 6-Bed Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Bathroom Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory
Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room & Private 6-Bed Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deco
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1040 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1040)
Sort by:
Chee B. Groups Malaysia, October 12, 2014
A pleasant stay in city.

Friendly staff, Great location & Value for money.
9
It is my second visit, feel satisfied with room cleanliness, well located at city, easy access to public transport, food within walking distance, thumbs up for a Chinese reception guy. overall recommended except room without aircon remote.
Sze M. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Poorly Maintained Hotel

Strategic Location, Close to Dataran Merdeka and etc, LRT Station just 5mins walk away
4.3
Honestly, the hotel's location is rather strategic. Dataran Merdeka is just 7mins walk away (convenient for SCKLMarathon) and with a LRT station just 5mins walk away. As for the room itself, it is very poorly maintained. We got roomwhich was supposed to be the "Premium Room", one step higher than the Deluxe Room. We were rather shocked by the condition of the room. 1. The room itself was very small. 2. Room's lighting was very poor/dark. 3. Curtains by the bed seemed dirty, which had spider web on them. 4. Toilet floor tiles seemed very dirty. 5. The shower had no hot water at all. 6. Hotel is situated right along/beside the LRT tracks. So you will hear the LRT pass by every time they do. 7. Hotel is situated right on Jalan Tun Perak main road. So you will hear cars and bikes zoom by when they do.
Shareena S. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2014
It is nice stay

Location
6.3
It is quite an eye catching to see Arena Mounbatten hotel near to the Masjid Jamek lrt. It is at least 5 minutes from lrt and convenient for travellers. Like many budget hotel that in the middle of the city and near to lrt/train station in KL, it is not convenient for travellers with car. There are no parking space provided nor there are nearby. We went to hotel in the middle of renovations of the lobby so the reception area reduce to a small space but luckily it went smoothly and we were greeted by friendly receptionist, I don't get his name, a chinese lad. Since the room I booked was having plumbing problem, he put us to Family suite room which really I don't mind at all. The room is perfect for family. The moment I entered, I was greeted by 2 sinks, 2 shower room and 1 toilet. For me personally, budget hotel, this is the best. There are 2 bunk beds and 2 single beds. 2 bunks beds has their own small room with air- conditioner and the 2 single beds with their own air -conditioner, which is important because of climate in KL. Thank god! Big plus plus from me! The other great thing about this room is the electric sockets/plugs. Each bed has their own electric plugs, so no need to argue who can charge phone/camera/ipads first and each of the bed has their own small reading light. Awesome. There are at least 4 safety box but I guess you need to ask the receptionist to reset it since every safety box is locked. It doesnt matter but it is practical that they have it. Do not expect to get toileteries not even a tissue box, so bring it your own. They provide towels so it is good since most budget hotel doesn't provide anything. TV was not working while I was there but it doesn't matter since my sis and I can entertain ourselves with our phones. The downside of this room is bed sheet, it is not clean but it is not that bad and it doesn't come with blanket so you need to bring that yourself. The room is quite dark. Overall it is not so bad
Zhi J. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Out of My expectation

a friendly hotel without proper cleanliness
4.3
bad as the bed is full of dust and it seems like didn't vacuum for a long time. the shower is broken and it seems like so vandalism occur after my last visit from this particular room. no air-con remote and no action being taken even after I file the complaint. After this second visit, I won't think I will go back for the third time
Lian L. Couples Taiwan, September 20, 2014
value of money

good location
7
Bhagwan J. Business travelers India, September 17, 2014
value for money

IT IS NEAR THE LRT STATION , IT IS VALUE FOR MONEY ,ROOMS ARE NICE
9.3
i just want to say one thing that effect me badly we i come in the hotel first time ,,it was the worst experience . i reached hotel at morning 11 am in the hotel .and there was a girl sitting at front named ayesha .she doesnt know how to talk she was very rude ,i requsted her that that i want room as i am just one hour early but she asked money for the early check in ,and tell me that if u dont want to pay money u have to wait till 2 pm. till den i will not give u room . and tell me go and find other hotel or wait until 2 pm . just bz of that girl i missed my meeting and sufferd a lot . so overall it was my bad experience .and i was about to leave that hotel but den i already paid thats wy i stay dere .....DONT WANT TO SEE THAT GIRL AYESHA AGAIN
Jasmine H. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Overnight stay

Location to Chinatown, easy access to transport, value for money
8.7
Our stay was short (overnight) but as we were close to Chinatown and transport we were able to easily explore some of KL
Nazaruddin O. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Only location is the advantage

location, location, location
6
I have stayed many boutique hotels for the past 8 years. This is one of the hotel, that I wont be interested to check in again. Location is perfect for travelers, but the layout of the room with bathroom/shower without door, basically no privacy if you are traveling with your partner.
Mohd D. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Value for Money

Location, Comfort, Price
8
See my previous comment and you will know why i keep coming to this hotel. Highly recommended... Value for money...
Mohd D. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Good Price

Location, Price, Size
7.7
This hotel always be my choice if I need room urgently. My house no electricity for 2 days and i chose this hotel because the price was fantastic. The room size was good even price i pay was cheap. Love the room design. This what we call as Boutique Hotel compare to other "Boutique Hotel" in KL. The shower room tiles abit mouldy and the toilet door handle is broken. But its not bother me much (the price way too cheap). Since this hotel situated next to LRT track with the busiest road next to it, u will get free wake up call after 6am. Will stay here again next time. Would like to try their suit soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 6-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed in Family RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin or Double RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-Bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bunk Bed in Family Room & Private 6-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Bed in Mixed DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room & Private 6-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deco

Customer Reviews - Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06