Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel

No 23 Jalan Tun Perak, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-Bed Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 6-Bed Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed in Family Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin or Double Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-Bedded Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bunk Bed in Family Room & Private 6-Bed Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed Dormitory Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - Bathroom Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory
Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room & Private 6-Bed Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Corridor Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deco
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1062 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1062)
Sort by:
Rose A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
a good example of a bad hotel

the location
4
my worst experience in hotel stay so far. we booked the junior suite with jacuzi, when we reviewed the room, it was doorless. we, then requested to move to the other room, we went a few times to the 'receptionist area")to change the room to the premium/standard room..because one room we cldnt closed the bathroom door, another room was leaking. a dirty, smelly hotel. no tv channels, no wifi, didnt even bother to refund us. a very-very terribble hotel. I have never gave bad feedback to the hotel, will never stay there again. strongly not recommended
Report this review
Phoon S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2014
good location

good location, near to china town
5.7
very near to target location, and near to petalling street
Report this review
Alen L. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2014
Not quite as expected

Cheap, Good location, friendly staff
5.3
The Stay was not as pleasent, i have Lower my expectation when i first booked The hotel, to my surprise it was below my expectation, worst! Upon check in we were give bed sheets as blanket? No bottled water? Even worst no kettle..The room does not have enough lightnings despite the small lintel desak lamp provided which i dont understand why....could have install brighter lighting....xcept The Good location, friendly staff and cheap rate i couldn't compliment any further.....
Report this review
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2014
Location OK

Clean, Location OK, near Mydin Supermarket
7.7
Clean, Location OK, near Mydin Supermarket The Jaguzzi not working, not maintain.
Report this review
Darren C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2014
Good location

The room, location and staff
8
The hotel is conveniently located about 100 meters from a skytrain station near Chinatown. The room was comfortable with clean bed linen. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only small concern for some travellers is that the rooms are only about 30 meters from the skytrain track, so therefore some noise from the trains. It didn't bother me though and I would stay there again. I have entered a score of 3 above for food but I wasn't aware of any food available. Also there wasn't a fridge or any complimentary water.
Report this review
Kit G. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2014
A nice place to stay.

Friendly staff, nice environment, strategic location
9
Good experience and enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Santosh P. Groups India, October 31, 2014
Very nice place,Good staff and nice accommodation

The rooms, Location and friendly staff..
8.3
Report this review
Thachatat K. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2014
Strategic location but dirty and poorly maintained

Near to several attractions, near to public transport, friendly staff
4.3
The hotel was under renovation at the time we arrived. So, it make sense that everything will not in perfect shape. BUT I would say that with this level of maintenance, the hotel should be closed. The main stairway was under construction, they briefly close the area by hanging some black cloth there. We have a feeling of staying in construction site, not in a hotel. Our room is at the corner and next to our room is a storage room where hotel staffs keep bed sheets, toilet paper etc. They never close the door and all stuffs just lay around the corridor. We have to squeeze ourselves through the carts, garbage bin, and stack of bed sheet to enter the room. the curtain does not cover the entire window so no privacy at all. Worst of all, there was some cockroaches in our room (we found them crawling around twice). I do not understand how the hotel manager allow the hotel to remain open and accept guests like this. Half of the room does not have light bulbs, so it's always a very dark corner in our room. The sound of traffic is so loud in the night. The really good thing of this hotel is about its location. You can easily walk to the LRT station. A bus stop for free GoKL bus is also just around the corner. It's only ten minute walk from the Merdekasquare. The hotel staff is also friendly and can provide some useful information. Anyway, dirty room and poor maintenance are completely unacceptable. This is one of the worst hotel I have ever experienced. We will never go back there again.
Report this review
Arnolfo G. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2014
Good Hotel

nice location, cheap and clean room
7.3
Pleasant.
Report this review
Mark L. Families with older children Philippines, October 22, 2014
My 2nd time in Arenaa Mountbatten Hotel!

Affordability, Comfort, Location
8.7
I also booked this hotel a year ago when my group of friends and I went to Kuala Lumpur. The service is still the same, the rooms are superb when you consider its price. Its location is great too since it's just a few minutes away by walking from Masjed Jamek station. Renovations are being done in its ground floor though so the welcome is quite scary. Nonetheless, our stay in the hotel was great! We'll stay in this hotel again if we come back to Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 6-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed in Family RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin or Double RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Private 4-Bedded DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bunk Bed in Family Room & Private 6-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom - Private 4 Bed DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Single Bed in Mixed DormitoryArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room & Private 6-BedArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CorridorArenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deco

Customer Reviews - Arenaa Mountbatten Boutique Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02