or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arethusa hotel

6-8 Mitropoleos Str- 12 Nikis Street, Syntagma, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Arethusa hotel Athens - Lobby Arethusa hotel Athens - Lobby Arethusa hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Arethusa hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Arethusa hotel Athens - Restaurant Arethusa hotel Athens - Restaurant Arethusa hotel Athens - Restaurant Arethusa hotel Athens - Guest Room Arethusa hotel Athens - View Arethusa hotel Athens - View Arethusa hotel Athens - Bathroom Arethusa hotel Athens - Buffet Arethusa hotel Athens - Buffet Arethusa hotel Athens - Exterior Arethusa hotel Athens - Lobby Arethusa hotel Athens - Guest Room
Arethusa hotel Athens - Buffet Arethusa hotel Athens - Bathroom Arethusa hotel Athens - Buffet Arethusa hotel Athens - Bathroom Arethusa hotel Athens - Coffee Shop/Cafe Arethusa hotel Athens - Lobby Arethusa hotel Athens - Buffet Arethusa hotel Athens - Guest Room Arethusa hotel Athens - Guest Room Arethusa hotel Athens - Guest Room Arethusa hotel Athens - Guest Room Arethusa hotel Athens - Reception
Area: Syntagma Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Chooi L. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Worst hotel not even worth a Star!

Location
4
Very dated, very rude service special the middle age male receptionist .There is no kettle in the room, So when my friend was feeling not well and needed a cup of tea at 10pm I went downstairs ask if i can get hot water anywhere? Instead of being polite he didn't even look at me and said " At this time ? That's impossible!" The room is very dated the bed cover is so old that the stitches start falling apart. The supposed to be white towels are in light grey! The fridge (not mini bar!) was the biggest joke I have ever seen in any hotel!! There is a small key on top of the very small 80s TV. Turns out it was the key to open the dour of the fridge cabinet door where the TV sitting on top of it. Very safe fridge!!! Then the safety box is jam you can't even use it! So we have a room with a locked fridge and can't lock safety box!! The location is excellent with plenty of bars restaurant, cafe and walking distance to all the attraction. Airport bus are just 2 blocks away as well. But hey, I will not recommend this hotel at all based on my experienced. There at least 3 others hotel near there and one is Pan hotel just right opposite. So pick the location but avoid this one!
Carter Y. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2014
Hotel needs a renovation

The only good thing is location, if you can stand the street noise
4.3
We would not come back here again. It's in a convenient location but there are just too many reasons for us to stay somewhere else: the price is not that great for the room we got, our hallway smelled smokey, breakfast was poor (coffee was very watery), and the street noise will be an issue if you're a light sleeper.
Soo M. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Comfortable stay at a centrally located hotel

Centrally located, close to public transport and attractions
7
Comfortable. Very well located and close to all the public transport including bus & metro to the airport. Nearby very good traditional Greek restaurant which is 100 meters away from the hotel. Small Lift but not really a problem. Internet connection is not very stable but can be connected most of the times.
Jennise T. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2013
Convenient, centrally located

Centrally located to shops, subway and restaurants. Close to pick up points for local tours
6
We stayed as stopover but we appreciate the location of the hotel. Centrally located to shops, restaurants and subway. The hotel is a no frills hotel - comfortable although the bathroom is rather small.
Bradley H. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2013
Central location and good price

good central location and claen & comfortable room
8
Central location right next to Syntagma Square for transport/shopping/sights etc. Comfortable room.
Aleksandra H. Couples Israel, September 7, 2013
close to main sightseeings

perfect location, clean rooms, friendly stuff
7.7
Xiao H. Couples China, August 27, 2013
Best and safe location for short stay

Location, acropolis view, walling distance
9
Very easy to get to every sightseeing, just close to the main square,shopping street, dinning street. Many taxi, many tour info. Have acropolis view from high floor room
Yean W. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, August 27, 2013
Reasonable budget hotel

Location Price Comfort
6
Hotel is centrally located with easy access to necessities. There is a police post nearby so felt slightly more secure especially after a snatch thief experience during one of our tours in Athens. Hotel room was reasonably comfortable and clean but the room's double lock was not working & no action was taken despite informing the hotel staff. Room wifi is only detectable near the door but not within the room. It would be appreciated if staff were more pleasant and helpful but service in Athens in general seems rare. Overall, the stay was fine and at the price we're paying during the peak season, we shouldn't be having high expectations.
Diego S. Couples Italy, August 13, 2013
GOOD HOTEL

CLEAN GOOD POSITION KIND
8.3
Kristian P. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
it was a great comfortable stay in the city

clean, location and attentive staff
9.3
it was a great stay in the center of Athens, easy to find and easy to go around around with taxis, buses or trains. its a great location so it makes life easier. The staff were very helpful and easy to talk to. great value for money hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arethusa hotel AthensArethusa hotel Athens - LobbyArethusa hotel Athens - LobbyArethusa hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeArethusa hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceArethusa hotel Athens - RestaurantArethusa hotel Athens - RestaurantArethusa hotel Athens - RestaurantArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - ViewArethusa hotel Athens - ViewArethusa hotel Athens - BathroomArethusa hotel Athens - BuffetArethusa hotel Athens - BuffetArethusa hotel Athens - ExteriorArethusa hotel Athens - LobbyArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - BuffetArethusa hotel Athens - BathroomArethusa hotel Athens - BuffetArethusa hotel Athens - BathroomArethusa hotel Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeArethusa hotel Athens - LobbyArethusa hotel Athens - BuffetArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - ReceptionArethusa hotel Athens - ExteriorArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - BuffetArethusa hotel Athens - EntranceArethusa hotel Athens - ViewArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - BathroomArethusa hotel Athens - ViewArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceArethusa hotel Athens - InteriorArethusa hotel Athens - ViewArethusa hotel Athens - LobbyArethusa hotel Athens - LobbyArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - LobbyArethusa hotel Athens - BuffetArethusa hotel Athens - Guest RoomArethusa hotel Athens - ReceptionArethusa hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B01