or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Argasoka Bungalows

Jalan. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Exterior Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Exterior Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Exterior Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Exterior Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Balcony/Terrace Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Garden Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Balcony/Terrace Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Exterior Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Interior Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Garden Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Interior
Argasoka Bungalows Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Joohwan H. Groups South Korea, June 28, 2014
Very nice location for go to monkey forest.

Great location. Good staff. Quiet.
8.7
Nice and cool. Very kindness staff. But early morning coming the monkey you can see thougt your window
Alexia L. Groups France, June 14, 2014
Amazing

Location, swimming pool and garden
6
Bad food, non helpful staff and for this price you can find far better
Lydia M. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
free feeling and peacefull

unique,silence and nature beaty
7.3
the stay was pleasant,the staff was nice.It is basically a homestay with breakfast.A great place to excape.Down to eart and not exagerating.Im pregnant and it is still easy access without lift.(since they are the one that carry the bag).A 20 minute walk around ubud.A lot of taxi around.
Corrie B. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2014
Good little hotel

Central to main restaurant strip. Nice pool and friendly breakfast area. Not noisy, except for the cicadas
8
I enjoyed my stay here. They upgraded me to a better room which was nice. Pool is refreshing in the morning but heats up as day goes on ... so a bit warm after a hot day out.
Kuan S. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
can only stay for a night

location
4.7
place was convenient as it was located in a quite a good sport. however, it does not look like what it sound. it is just a simple room with no television and no fan. lots of mosquitos and a few cockroach, prepare mosquito repellent! they provide mosquito burner however it does not help at all due to its proximity to garden. overall if spending a night only still bearable for the penny paid, worthwise look elsewhere!
Christel D. Couples Denmark, February 1, 2014
Good location, Nice garden & pool, ok breakfast

Next to monkey forest, close to shopping & restaurants
7
Perfect located next to monkey forest. We took a taxi from Sanur (120k Rp) and it took an hour. Nice friendly staff. Standard breakfast with pancake or toast and fruit salad, coffee or tea. We had a fan room which was fine. Lots of bugs in the bathroom so just make sure you keep the door closed.
Samuel B. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Beautiful gardens, relaxed atmosphere

Tranquility, Friendly Staff, Good Location
8.7
We stayed for four nights in a beautiful but simple room overlooking a gorgeous lotus garden. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, room was clean and spacious and pool was nice luxury. Agrasoka is well located in the centre of Ubud, close to shops, restaurants, the monkey forest, spas and other sights and sounds. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Internet was quite slow in our room but better in public areas, like most of Bali. Over all, a very relaxing stay. Would highly recommend, especially for couples and families.
Siti A. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2013
Highly recommended for backpackers. 2 ladies here

The Awesome Dip Pool. Located near Monkey Forest. Centrally located to anything!
9.3
We are so happy to found Argasoka in UBUD. Fully satisfied. Eventhough our room doesnt have aircon or tv. You dont need aircon at night as the air is very cool and chilled! and we dont mind no tv anyway because we wont have time for that either. Its a stretch down to Ubud market. Outside hotel there's nearby ATM & convenient store. Walking distance to Monkey Forest too. We were from Kuta, werent sure at first how to travel up to Ubud and took a cab instead. After reaching the location, it is actually convenient for you to take the shuttle bus service from Kuta and they'll alight at Monkey Forest. The hotel is just a walking distance along Jl Monkey Forest. Simple! and save all the thousands on transport. Highly recommended for backpackers. Clean, homely and safe. *We even walk along Jl Monkey Street to explore its beauty & life at night ard 11pm -12 midnight on our own. (2 ladies here). It is a safe town. Just use your common senses. Love it!
Niels G. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2013
Acceptable room but nothing special

Location, Garden, Swimming Pool
5.7
The room was a good size with a decent sized bathroom. However, there was little space to put suitcases etc. There wasn't much furniture in the room and it didn't look very nice. For the price there are better options available. The breakfast was average, not much choice. The swimming pool looks very nice. Overall, I would not stay here again because for the money paid I would expect more.
Benjamin C. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2013
Right next to the Monkey Forest!

It was right on Monkey Forest Road, close to the main road in Ubud
8
The room was a little hot with only a ceiling fan that didn't work too well. We didn't spend a ton of time in the hotel, as was expected, but the location is great. Very pretty grounds and a nice pool too. Breakfast was good and the staff was accomodating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Argasoka Bungalows BaliArgasoka Bungalows Bali - ExteriorArgasoka Bungalows Bali - ExteriorArgasoka Bungalows Bali - ExteriorArgasoka Bungalows Bali - ExteriorArgasoka Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceArgasoka Bungalows Bali - GardenArgasoka Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolArgasoka Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceArgasoka Bungalows Bali - ExteriorArgasoka Bungalows Bali - BathroomArgasoka Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomArgasoka Bungalows Bali - InteriorArgasoka Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomArgasoka Bungalows Bali - GardenArgasoka Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomArgasoka Bungalows Bali - InteriorArgasoka Bungalows Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A06