arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 327 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 327 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9 Damon H.
Canada
October 22, 2015
Another great stay
Price, food, and location
Second time we've stayed here, and we liked both times. This time we got the deluxe room, on the spa side of the hotel with a separate pool (MUCH larger rooms than standard, but both are OK). Both pools are nice, breakfasts are good in general, staff (especially room service) is very nice and accommodating. Area is OK - some nice restaurants and a reasonable walk to the beach. It's a bit 'slow' here, but within reach of some very nice stuff. Nice to relax when you don't have much on the agenda, but also tons of tours and transport just outside the hotel. Worst problem is the wireless Internet which frequently turns off and is very slow. Not ideal if you NEED the Internet to be fast, this may annoy you. Would probably go back again, but there is lots of variety in the area.

5.7 Having H.
Taiwan
September 28, 2015
Worth to try
Location good with small swimming pool
Good

9 David B.
Australia
September 17, 2015
Overall a great stay
Hotel location, value for money, excellent staff
Overall I had a great all round stay. For the price you are paying I couldn't recommend it higher. Location is great in a quieter part of Sanur with close access to the beach and some great beach side warungs . The staff couldn't have been anymore friendlier and nothing was ever any trouble at all. The restaurant/ room service was very good at a very reasonable price for a hotel. I did stay in both the stardard and deluxe rooms as the standard rooms were booked out for a couple nights. The deluxe rooms are newer and somewhat nicer but as a solo traveler the standard rooms were more than fine for me. As a place Sanur is a very relaxing beach strip. Ideal for getting away and recharging the batteries as I was looking to do. Certainly not a backpacker mecca. Plenty of bar/restaurant type places but you'll still find a bit of drinking action if that's what your after. All in all the Ari Putri has got everything you could want in a hotel without breaking the bank.

4.3 ANDREW M.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Very, very disappointed
pool, pool, pool
It was a very small hotel and therefore if people wanted to make noise it was terrible. We booked a room with a king sized bed, but were disappointed to only get a queen sized bed. We queried this with staff and we were told they are kings. Sorry guys but they are queens. Relaxing by the pool was ok, but it smelled like a fish market. It seems they have not spent a cent on this place in many years.The old metal doorstop was still in the entrance to our room so perfect for injuring oneself.

9.3 Joanne M.
New Zealand
September 08, 2015
Great value, comfortable sray.
pool, quiet location, cable tv
We booked a standard room, and this was excellent value for money. Stayed 5 nights and would liked to stay longer but it was fully booked. The pool was a bit murky when we arrived, but then was cleaned up. Room was very spacious. A bit older, but great for the price, so no complaints. Breakfast was ok, pretty standard for this type of hotel.Lovely and quiet. Initially we were put in a very dark room at the back, but they were happy to move us when we requested to not stay there.We would stay there again.

9.7 Sallie I.
United States
September 07, 2015
Great Location, Friendly Staff
Central location to the Beach, Shopping and Restaurants
We were able to leave our large luggage while we traveled to Java -- very convenient. The street is lined with shops and restaurants, but the room is secluded and quiet. Charming pool with a little sun bathing available. Beach is within ten to fifteen minute easy walk. We would both stay here again.

8 Helen H.
Australia
August 24, 2015
Great small hotel
The Ari Putri is centrally located at the quiet end of Sanur. It was close to the beach and restaurants. It was quiet and the staff were very helpful. The food at the hotel was good.
This is a little gem of a hotel. It was so well located and central to everything. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast is a bit basic but was more than enough. I took my own kettle so I could make a cup of tea when I wanted to. I thought it was good value for money and would stay here again.

8 Cynthia M.
Australia
August 24, 2015
overnight stay
location, room size and breakfast
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Air Putri Hotel. We were only there one night and spent most of our time out and about in Sanur. The room was comfortable, the staff were friendly, overall good value for money.

9 Grant H.
Australia
August 23, 2015
great hotel friendly comfortable
location comfortable nice pools
Really enjoyed our stay and would return

9 charlotte J.
France
August 23, 2015
Good place
Swimming pool, breakfast, location
Very nice