Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 332 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 332 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Mathew W.
Australia
November 16, 2015
Bali's Best 3 Star Hotel
Location, Staff, Breakfast
What a great Hotel, The best 3 Star Hotel in Bali, Close to beach and lots of places to wine and dine. Would not recommend for a family, best suited to couples or singles. We plan on staying here during our next visit to Bali 10/10

colin H.
Australia
November 12, 2015
quiet hotel good location
location room size pool
only had 2 nights room clean and good size plenty of restaurants in the area shops ect nice size pool quiet nice hotel breakfast was ok staff helpfull

john G.
New Zealand
November 06, 2015
Great little hotel.
The location, the breakfast and the pool.
This hotel at the southern end of Sanur met all my expectations. Staff were wonderful and the room was excellent. Breakfast is adequate without being spectacular. I particularly liked the location with excellent restaurants all around in walking distance. Local people are very friendly. The only problem was Europeans sometimes leave belongings on pool lounges and disappear for extended times! I don't agree with this so moved belongings in a reasonable time. I will definitely stay here again.

Allison K.
Australia
October 31, 2015
Awesome must stay
The price, the location and pina colada cocktails
It was awesome, so close to everything, has a spa that give good massages, the staff are very friendly and the grounds are so green and well kept! Would recommend to all my friends and family

maxine P.
Australia
October 28, 2015
Nice hotel and well maintained
Staff being helpful.Breakfast.Hotel grounds well kept.Rooms clean.
We arrived late and the staff were helpful and ensured a quick check in.The rooms where basic but clean and the bed was comfortable.The breakfast was nice with a couple of choices.Would stay again

Damon H.
Canada
October 22, 2015
Another great stay
Price, food, and location
Second time we've stayed here, and we liked both times. This time we got the deluxe room, on the spa side of the hotel with a separate pool (MUCH larger rooms than standard, but both are OK). Both pools are nice, breakfasts are good in general, staff (especially room service) is very nice and accommodating. Area is OK - some nice restaurants and a reasonable walk to the beach. It's a bit 'slow' here, but within reach of some very nice stuff. Nice to relax when you don't have much on the agenda, but also tons of tours and transport just outside the hotel. Worst problem is the wireless Internet which frequently turns off and is very slow. Not ideal if you NEED the Internet to be fast, this may annoy you. Would probably go back again, but there is lots of variety in the area.

Having H.
Taiwan
September 28, 2015
Worth to try
Location good with small swimming pool
Good

David B.
Australia
September 17, 2015
Overall a great stay
Hotel location, value for money, excellent staff
Overall I had a great all round stay. For the price you are paying I couldn't recommend it higher. Location is great in a quieter part of Sanur with close access to the beach and some great beach side warungs . The staff couldn't have been anymore friendlier and nothing was ever any trouble at all. The restaurant/ room service was very good at a very reasonable price for a hotel. I did stay in both the stardard and deluxe rooms as the standard rooms were booked out for a couple nights. The deluxe rooms are newer and somewhat nicer but as a solo traveler the standard rooms were more than fine for me. As a place Sanur is a very relaxing beach strip. Ideal for getting away and recharging the batteries as I was looking to do. Certainly not a backpacker mecca. Plenty of bar/restaurant type places but you'll still find a bit of drinking action if that's what your after. All in all the Ari Putri has got everything you could want in a hotel without breaking the bank.

ANDREW M.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Very, very disappointed
pool, pool, pool
It was a very small hotel and therefore if people wanted to make noise it was terrible. We booked a room with a king sized bed, but were disappointed to only get a queen sized bed. We queried this with staff and we were told they are kings. Sorry guys but they are queens. Relaxing by the pool was ok, but it smelled like a fish market. It seems they have not spent a cent on this place in many years.The old metal doorstop was still in the entrance to our room so perfect for injuring oneself.

Joanne M.
New Zealand
September 08, 2015
Great value, comfortable sray.
pool, quiet location, cable tv
We booked a standard room, and this was excellent value for money. Stayed 5 nights and would liked to stay longer but it was fully booked. The pool was a bit murky when we arrived, but then was cleaned up. Room was very spacious. A bit older, but great for the price, so no complaints. Breakfast was ok, pretty standard for this type of hotel.Lovely and quiet. Initially we were put in a very dark room at the back, but they were happy to move us when we requested to not stay there.We would stay there again.