arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 327 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 327 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6.7 christopher R.
Australia
May 31, 2015
First Bali Holiday
The spa treatments were great value for money, the swimming pools were good open all night long and the cocktails were good.
The room smelt very musty but was generally clean, old, basic but functional, toilet leaked so had puddle of stagnant water around back of loo. Fresh towels and clean bed every day, staff were friendly and helpfull apart from the breakfast staff. The breakfast was very poor, oily overcooked eggs and warm bread(toast) weren't told there was bacon till we saw someone with it and asked but it was cold like it had been cooked hours ago yet not cold enough to have been in a fridge! lunch was better, don't order pizza though as it was 45 min wait yet still not cooked.The spa was great, good value and professional friendly staff. The cocktails were great and served wherever you wanted till late, both pools were lovely could swim whenever you wanted but quietly after 10 pm. To sum up great value 3* hotel would go back, just don't expect the ritz :-)

2.7 dennis S.
United Kingdom
May 29, 2015
Very disappointed booked 3 nights stayed 1
Pool , leaving the hotel
Disgusting room smell of damp would not give a kettle to make baby's milk travel cot extra $6 a night We stayed 1 night out of 3 and did not sleep aircon not cold and mould on the wall The staff not care only interested in taking extra money for anything they can I would not recommend this for a family if as a couple naught be ok if you class this as 1 star rooms the pool looks ok

7.7 Damon H.
Canada
May 25, 2015
A nice place in a nice area
location, pool, staff
This hotel was reasonably priced (small room, though, but we didn't spend much time in the room itself). It's fairly close to the beach area (10-15 minute walk depending where you want to go), and near lots of restaurants - especially a great Indian place a few doors down. Food at the hotel is very good, and during our stay it was cheaper to buy a beer at the restaurant (or room service) than it was to go to the mini mart down the street. It's a nice place, we paid about $25US per night (approximately) which was very worth the price considering the food, cleanliness, and pool!

8.7 Sharleen W.
Australia
April 20, 2015
Comfortable, convenient, great value
Great location, great staff, great ambience
Relaxing and peaceful

8.7 Karthik D.
India
April 06, 2015
Amazing value!
Good locality, 2 nice pools, very well maintained facilities and good breakfast

5 Sanjeev M.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2015
Bad smell in room
Great lunch menu
Personally I think it's more suited to a 2 star than 3. Room quite dark even though they sit right out side. Too many insects and Mosquitos everywhere. Our room smelt a little and had mold under the painted wall pater. On first day we found a big bug in the room and raided it out. Not not made that much chat with us but not unfriendly. Breakfast generally very bad. No choice at all or any combination meal. We had more fun eating outside and breakfast never filled us up. Location to everything was good right in centre of money village about 3 minute walk.

8 Travis S.
Australia
March 26, 2015
relaxing
friendly staff, excellent pool, comfortable rooms
wonderful in every way

8 Lynette R.
Australia
March 15, 2015
Pleasant place to stay!
Staff. Peacefulness. Location to Beach & seafront warungs.
A nice quite, clean place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Ample breakfast with variety.The staff are always friendly and helpful. Other reviews say they mainly have older guests but this time there was a mixture of ages as well as a mixture of nationalities. I would recommend this place as a very good priced hotel.

9.3 cory M.
Australia
March 13, 2015
clean cheap hotel
food housekeeping clean
Excellent no complaints

4.3 Emese H.
Hungary
March 12, 2015
Absolutely no go!!!
Not clean at all! Run down! Pillow, bed sheets extremely smelly and DIRTY!! It seemed as if it hasnt been changed! Food: worst i have ever eaten in my life... I left my food there, it was disgusting and they didnt show too much interest if i liked it or not... Pool ugly, have no clue what kind of spots! Gym:that is redicilous! 100 yr old equipments... Location : bad! Area: no way!!