Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 332 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Sanjeev M.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2015
Bad smell in room
Great lunch menu
Personally I think it's more suited to a 2 star than 3. Room quite dark even though they sit right out side. Too many insects and Mosquitos everywhere. Our room smelt a little and had mold under the painted wall pater. On first day we found a big bug in the room and raided it out. Not not made that much chat with us but not unfriendly. Breakfast generally very bad. No choice at all or any combination meal. We had more fun eating outside and breakfast never filled us up. Location to everything was good right in centre of money village about 3 minute walk.

Travis S.
Australia
March 26, 2015
relaxing
friendly staff, excellent pool, comfortable rooms
wonderful in every way

Lynette R.
Australia
March 15, 2015
Pleasant place to stay!
Staff. Peacefulness. Location to Beach & seafront warungs.
A nice quite, clean place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Ample breakfast with variety.The staff are always friendly and helpful. Other reviews say they mainly have older guests but this time there was a mixture of ages as well as a mixture of nationalities. I would recommend this place as a very good priced hotel.

cory M.
Australia
March 13, 2015
clean cheap hotel
food housekeeping clean
Excellent no complaints

Emese H.
Hungary
March 12, 2015
Absolutely no go!!!
Not clean at all! Run down! Pillow, bed sheets extremely smelly and DIRTY!! It seemed as if it hasnt been changed! Food: worst i have ever eaten in my life... I left my food there, it was disgusting and they didnt show too much interest if i liked it or not... Pool ugly, have no clue what kind of spots! Gym:that is redicilous! 100 yr old equipments... Location : bad! Area: no way!!

Wendy S.
Australia
March 06, 2015
A Good Place To Stay in Sanur
Location, cost, pool
Really happy with our choice to stay here. I usually stay more central but was glad I stayed up this end, with Jl Cemara a continuation of Jl Raya Tamblingan. Plenty of taxis and bemos go past the front of Ari Putri if necessary. Plenty of people are riding bikes now around Sanur and by staying up this end, it was great to hire a bike and ride to the other end of the beach front boardwalk. There are 2 pools at Ari Putri, kept clean (as is the whole complex) and were great. The rooms were large, beds comfortable. We were on the third floor of the new wing (would not recommend if you don't like stairs or have a disability, but good if you want to work off lunch/dinner!). We liked the balcony, looking east to morning sunrise. Wi-Fi wasn't always the best in the room, I often had to go outside on the balcony. Breakfast was monotonous, but the usual fare. Bit of a catastrophe when I put "yoghurt" on my fruit, only to discover it was mayonnaise! Plenty of places nearby for laundry, cycle hire, eating, and not far to the beach. Given a good price, I would stay here again.

Dona D.
Australia
March 04, 2015
The place to stay in Sanur
Pool, location, breakfast
I travelled with my father and booked the hotel at the last minute. Needing twin share they accomodated our request despite not having twin share rooms by adding an extra bed in our room for us. That was a lovely compromise. Also the breakfast buffet, we found were generous and varied every day. Best to catcha taxi from the main part of Sanur as we walked the 3km (plus more) trying to find the place. Nice to see the scenic route but best to do after dropping off your bags. Lovely restaurants on the beach and activities to involve yourself in. All of which are a 10minute or less walk. Not as crazy as the busier areas of Bali but still shopping and eating to be done, which makes this the perfect location for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Definitely recommend Ari putri as the hotel to stay. They have cable and mini fridge. Would suggest a kettle, for tea and coffee in the rooms, but the bar is just on the premises so no need. Loved it there Would definitely come back!

levi Z.
Australia
February 27, 2015
good for the over sixties
location, quiet
the room and bed was clean and comfortable and the location is a good base to explore sanur. close to the beach and heaps of restaurants near by. the staff were nice enough but seemed a lot more polite and helpful to the older guests which made up the greatest population of the hotel(we were probably the youngest by at least 30 years). For the price we payed you can't expect too much and there is plenty of places near by to get breakfast so wasn't that much of an issue. being an older hotel the power did go out a lot with the storms but was never off for long and you can't get wifi access in the rooms upstairs. all in all the stay was pleasant enough but I highly doubt we would ever stay there again.

Stacey M.
New Zealand
February 19, 2015
Fantastic Hotel
The hotel was close to our conference, the staff were lovely, rooms well kept, great price and such beautiful hotel grounds.
This is a small hotel, and a 3 star, but it had everything we needed with nothing overly fancy (just how we like it). Staff were all very friendly and helpful, our room was great, as was the pool and breakfast. All in all would stay here again and again and again! Really nice hotel and well priced.

Ebbe J.
Denmark
February 16, 2015
Good value for the money.
Nice pool area. Fine breakfast. Nice large room with a balcony
We enjoyed our stay at the Ari Putri. We had a fine room with a large balcony. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory and the service at the hotel was excellent. We should like to return to the Ari Putri some day.