arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 327 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 327 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6.7 Wendy S.
Australia
March 06, 2015
A Good Place To Stay in Sanur
Location, cost, pool
Really happy with our choice to stay here. I usually stay more central but was glad I stayed up this end, with Jl Cemara a continuation of Jl Raya Tamblingan. Plenty of taxis and bemos go past the front of Ari Putri if necessary. Plenty of people are riding bikes now around Sanur and by staying up this end, it was great to hire a bike and ride to the other end of the beach front boardwalk. There are 2 pools at Ari Putri, kept clean (as is the whole complex) and were great. The rooms were large, beds comfortable. We were on the third floor of the new wing (would not recommend if you don't like stairs or have a disability, but good if you want to work off lunch/dinner!). We liked the balcony, looking east to morning sunrise. Wi-Fi wasn't always the best in the room, I often had to go outside on the balcony. Breakfast was monotonous, but the usual fare. Bit of a catastrophe when I put "yoghurt" on my fruit, only to discover it was mayonnaise! Plenty of places nearby for laundry, cycle hire, eating, and not far to the beach. Given a good price, I would stay here again.

10 Dona D.
Australia
March 04, 2015
The place to stay in Sanur
Pool, location, breakfast
I travelled with my father and booked the hotel at the last minute. Needing twin share they accomodated our request despite not having twin share rooms by adding an extra bed in our room for us. That was a lovely compromise. Also the breakfast buffet, we found were generous and varied every day. Best to catcha taxi from the main part of Sanur as we walked the 3km (plus more) trying to find the place. Nice to see the scenic route but best to do after dropping off your bags. Lovely restaurants on the beach and activities to involve yourself in. All of which are a 10minute or less walk. Not as crazy as the busier areas of Bali but still shopping and eating to be done, which makes this the perfect location for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Definitely recommend Ari putri as the hotel to stay. They have cable and mini fridge. Would suggest a kettle, for tea and coffee in the rooms, but the bar is just on the premises so no need. Loved it there Would definitely come back!

6.3 levi Z.
Australia
February 27, 2015
good for the over sixties
location, quiet
the room and bed was clean and comfortable and the location is a good base to explore sanur. close to the beach and heaps of restaurants near by. the staff were nice enough but seemed a lot more polite and helpful to the older guests which made up the greatest population of the hotel(we were probably the youngest by at least 30 years). For the price we payed you can't expect too much and there is plenty of places near by to get breakfast so wasn't that much of an issue. being an older hotel the power did go out a lot with the storms but was never off for long and you can't get wifi access in the rooms upstairs. all in all the stay was pleasant enough but I highly doubt we would ever stay there again.

9.3 Stacey M.
New Zealand
February 19, 2015
Fantastic Hotel
The hotel was close to our conference, the staff were lovely, rooms well kept, great price and such beautiful hotel grounds.
This is a small hotel, and a 3 star, but it had everything we needed with nothing overly fancy (just how we like it). Staff were all very friendly and helpful, our room was great, as was the pool and breakfast. All in all would stay here again and again and again! Really nice hotel and well priced.

9 Ebbe J.
Denmark
February 16, 2015
Good value for the money.
Nice pool area. Fine breakfast. Nice large room with a balcony
We enjoyed our stay at the Ari Putri. We had a fine room with a large balcony. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory and the service at the hotel was excellent. We should like to return to the Ari Putri some day.

8 gordon S.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2015
sanur hotel
staff, breakfast and location
Good, problem with a/c.quickly moved to another room.staff were friendly and polite. Central location. nice staying there

7 Pamela S.
Canada
February 05, 2015
Good for price paid
Good location, on Main Street. Restaurant had cheap food. Pool was refreshing
Although it was very dated, we had a pleasant stay.

6 Khalid A.
New Zealand
January 30, 2015
Value for mony and safe
Pool
Good

9 carol F.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2015
Very Nice Hotel. Very friendly staff
The location is good, on the main road, near restaurants and bars. The Hotel Restaurant was good value and very good food. The staff are very friendly.
I stayed in a Standard Room. The room was in the corner near the staircase, whilst the room was quite dark, there is an advantage to this room as not getting the sun, it was cool. There was no damp smell in the room. There was a slight smell of drains from the sink in the bathroom, but this was resolved easily by leaving the plug in the sink. The cleaner always left it that way after cleaning. The aircon worked well and was not noisy. Whilst the rooms are a little bit old fashioned, I had no complaints, everything in the room worked. For the price I paid I was more than happy. The staff are excellent in this Hotel, I was travelling alone, female, the staff were all very friendly. The Bar staff, Reception, Restaurant, Cleaners, and staff at breakfast were all lovely, so friendly. The Restaurant in the Hotel is excellent value for money, the food is so nice. I ate at the Hotel every evening during my stay. The steaks were excellent and very reasonable price 65,000. The prices in the bar are cheaper than some of the bars outside the Hotel. 21,000 Rph for a small beer, 30,000 for a large bottle. The breakfast was good for the price paid, included in the room rate. Eggs anyway, bacon. Toast, cereals, pancakes, Indonesian dishes. Tea, Coffee, hot chocolate, fruit juices. Yes there are quite a few older people staying at the Hotel, who stay for a couple of months at a time, as other people have said in reviews. I found these people very friendly and they made my holiday enjoyable. They have knowledge of the area, because they stay here long term and will give advice, if you are not sure about something. Overall my experience at this Hotel was excellent, so good that I am planning a return trip later this year.

10 geoffrey P.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2015
Excellent
Staff,food,cleanliness
Excellent Only negative the area around the pool insufficient which made us go to beach each day otherwise 100percent