arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 327 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 327 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.3 donna W.
Australia
November 23, 2014
November 2014
pool bar. quiet street with good restaurants and day spas
Good fun

6 nikki B.
United Kingdom
November 22, 2014
Just - ok. Wouldn't to back.
Location is quite central. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Nice pool.
Average; - I had a very poor pedicure; the shower was one of the worst I have come across in 3 months of travelling; staff are fine, but you don't particularly get a warm welcome; bedding wasn't particularly fresh. Not too bad in general, but I'm sure there are better places to stay for the money in Sanur.

7.3 Jo P.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2014
Great value
Pool
Good

8.7 Robert D.
United States
November 17, 2014
Good value for the price
Location, Price, Breakfast
If you look at the price, you know you are not getting a five-star property. You are however, getting a good property with an amazing location at a wonderful price. The rooms are fairly basic. We had such as a large bed, small refrigerator, TV and air conditioning. We did not however have a remote control for the TV, a coffee-maker, or a hair dryer. We had a standard room on the ground floor; the superior rooms are upstairs: my wife has challenges with stairs and there is no elevator, so keep this in mind if you book a stay at this property. There is a new wing that was built within the last year or so: request a room in this area, they are nicer than the older rooms in the original wing. There is an onsite restaurant located in the front of the hotel, and a dining area located on the second floor. We had the complimentary breakfast in the dining area every day. Fresh fruit was available, as well as cereal, juices, pancakes, and eggs to order. There were also hot items at the buffet which may be which changed every day and included fried rice, noodles, spaghetti, garlic bread, small pizza slices. Overall, the breakfast was a wonderful experience and a great way to start the day. The worst thing I can say about it is that I wish they understood the concept of using coffee filters when making coffee: we usually ended up with a quarter inch of coffee grounds at the bottom of the cup. This was our second trip to Bali, and we really appreciated the location of the Ari Putri. Walk out the front door and turn left or right, either way you will find a wide variety of restaurants, gift shops, and massage parlors (one hour full body massage for less than six American dollars!). There were so many food options within a short walking distance that we tried to sample them all, thus we only ate once at the hotel. Would we go back to the Ari Putri? Absolutely! This isn't a fancy place, but it meets the basic needs in a wonderful location at a fabulous price.

9 Ifor N.
Australia
November 15, 2014
Great value hotel
Pools, rooms, facilities
Great room, nice big flat screen TV , breakfast a bit ordinary, but the restaurant provided very nice food,. The food and drinks were really good value. The 2 pools were beautiful and there is a very basic gym, and massage facilities. Friendly staff and central position for restaurants shops, beach etc. would recommend someone who wants a small hotel with the things you need without being flash.

8.3 Janean R.
Australia
November 09, 2014
quaint hotel
pool, location, staff
A lovely small hotel that makes you still feel like you are in Bali. I had a standard room and it covered the basic essentials. $183 for 5 nights. Cant complain about that. There is a new section with deluxe rooms that are dearer but very nice. Food was good and cheap. Staff very friendly.

5.7 Wong C.
Singapore
November 02, 2014
HOTEL NEEEDS UPGRADING WORKS
Only the location is good
The room was very dated, bed linen was stained, shower head not working properly.

8 Glen N.
Australia
October 27, 2014
sanur
staff staff pool
Great

5 eileen K.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2014
Unpleasant,
Food good, location ok
Very unpleasant stay. My first reaction when I checked in here was to check right back out again. I wish I had! Dark dingy and yes a bit dirty room, more like a closet under the stairs. Very 1970's, furniture, bathroom and a lovely fluorescent strip light under the windows. Unpleasant waitress service at breakfast, only interested in serving older men. There are two sides to this hotel, a new "boutique" side, and a very old dated standard room side. For the price for either you could find a much nicer, brighter & cleaner room nearby. Most of the clientelle were older, probably feeling more at home in the 70's decor. Finally I would suggest if you are unfortunate enough to stay here, make sure you check your bill as you leave. Either they have the most expensive laundry service in Bali or the receptionist added a little somethin on for herself.

10 Christina K.
Denmark
October 17, 2014
Stay in Sanur
Nice hotel pool and surroundings, very delicious breakfast buffet, clean rooms
we really enjoyed our stay here, and I will definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Sanur. The staf spoke english and was very helpful. The breakfast was really nice and served on the top floor. The wi fi is fine and the rooms are nice. Clean swimming pool and shower.