Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 332 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Sally W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very good value
Stayed here before and will stay again.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Supachot S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great place
Staff, location, and surroundings
Great
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Kerry K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Very very tired.
My room was dark, gloomy and quite depressing. It was at the back of the property, accessed by a steep staircase, which was a hassle at breakfast time as you had the access the breakfast restaurant by climbing another staircase at the front of the property. On my first night the air conditioner dripped water and has to be repaired, later in the week the shower stopped working and had to be repaired. The TV set was ancient, was difficult, refused to turn on at times, and one night made very loud popping sounds. Although the staff always gave a smile and a nod when they saw you, there didn't seem to be many off them for such a large property. Their body language and demeanour, when they were not aware they were being watched, seemed to suggest they were overworked. Like the property, they seemed very tired. Staff also had problems with English. Of course there is a new wing, which is a little more expensive, which has a new pool however I didn't discover this until the second last night of my stay. Ari Putri does NOT have a shuttle bus as advertised on Agoda, so you are dependent on taxis or your own transport. On the positive side it IS cheap, but other travellers have said there is better accomodation at the same price in a more central area of Sanur. I won't be staying here again, and I was very glad to leave. PS. The towels smelled funny, and the bed linen was stained, one bottom sheet even had an old spot of blood on it!
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Paul H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
A very pleasant surprise, Vaue for money.
Location, pools, and breakfast
I'll be back
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Chatelain M. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
should seriously improve breakfast
location, kind staff
overall nice.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Rodney H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Decent mid budget hotel
Nice pool, quiet location, and reasonably modern and well maintained
I had a nice stay. Rooms was a little small but clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and it is located in a quiet yet convenient area of sanur.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Adam C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Sanur, great location!
Location, Staff and cleanliness
Great stay at the Ari putri, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is very good, a short drive from Sanur or Hyatt reef for surfing but in a nice quiet spot.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Rodrick A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Excellent Hotel
Nice Room, Nice Pools, Good Food
We enjoyed our stay at the Ari Putri Hotel. The people were friendly. We made some new friends. The food and service were good. The hotel room was not spectacular but it met our needs although it would have been nice to have a hot water pot.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Gene J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Beautiful traditional hotel
Nice quiet room, good food, caring local owners
We spent 5 nights swimming/lounging in their 2 pools. Our quiet queen was on the 3rd floor in the back. The breakfast buffet was complete and we also enjoyed lunch there each day. The location is 1 street back from Sanur Beach with three 5 star hotels between. Overall this hotel offered outstanding value.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Gordon R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Not what we were expecting
It is in a good location in Sanur. The pool is nice and the food is very good if you can get service.
We did not like this hotel and cacelled our stay after one night. The hotel rooms are very small and the facilities are over-rated. The staff appear indifferent to the patrons and service is poor except for the front desk staff and one of the porters.
Reviewed November 28, 2015