Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ari Putri Hotel

Cemara Street, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 323 reviews

217 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Hera D. Couples New Zealand, April 22, 2016
Absolutely awesome
6.7
Loved everthing about Ari Putri. We will be back. Terima kasih
Report this review
Sally W. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2016
Very good value
5
Stayed here before and will stay again.
Report this review
Supachot S. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2016
Great place

Staff, location, and surroundings
8.7
Great
Report this review
Kerry K. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2016
Very very tired.
3.7
My room was dark, gloomy and quite depressing. It was at the back of the property, accessed by a steep staircase, which was a hassle at breakfast time as you had the access the breakfast restaurant by climbing another staircase at the front of the property. On my first night the air conditioner dripped water and has to be repaired, later in the week the shower stopped working and had to be repaired. The TV set was ancient, was difficult, refused to turn on at times, and one night made very loud popping sounds. Although the staff always gave a smile and a nod when they saw you, there didn't seem to be many off them for such a large property. Their body language and demeanour, when they were not aware they were being watched, seemed to suggest they were overworked. Like the property, they seemed very tired. Staff also had problems with English. Of course there is a new wing, which is a little more expensive, which has a new pool however I didn't discover this until the second last night of my stay. Ari Putri does NOT have a shuttle bus as advertised on Agoda, so you are dependent on taxis or your own transport. On the positive side it IS cheap, but other travellers have said there is better accomodation at the same price in a more central area of Sanur. I won't be staying here again, and I was very glad to leave. PS. The towels smelled funny, and the bed linen was stained, one bottom sheet even had an old spot of blood on it!
Report this review
Paul H. Couples Australia, January 13, 2016
A very pleasant surprise, Vaue for money.

Location, pools, and breakfast
8.3
I'll be back
Report this review
Chatelain M. Solo travelers France, January 6, 2016
should seriously improve breakfast

location, kind staff
7
overall nice.
Report this review
Rodney H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2015
Decent mid budget hotel

Nice pool, quiet location, and reasonably modern and well maintained
7.7
I had a nice stay. Rooms was a little small but clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and it is located in a quiet yet convenient area of sanur.
Report this review
Adam C. Groups United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Sanur, great location!

Location, Staff and cleanliness
9
Great stay at the Ari putri, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is very good, a short drive from Sanur or Hyatt reef for surfing but in a nice quiet spot.
Report this review
Rodrick A. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Nice Room, Nice Pools, Good Food
9
We enjoyed our stay at the Ari Putri Hotel. The people were friendly. We made some new friends. The food and service were good. The hotel room was not spectacular but it met our needs although it would have been nice to have a hot water pot.
Report this review
Gene J. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2015
Beautiful traditional hotel

Nice quiet room, good food, caring local owners
9.3
We spent 5 nights swimming/lounging in their 2 pools. Our quiet queen was on the 3rd floor in the back. The breakfast buffet was complete and we also enjoyed lunch there each day. The location is 1 street back from Sanur Beach with three 5 star hotels between. Overall this hotel offered outstanding value.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 217 reviews Next page
Ari Putri Hotel BaliAri Putri Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomAri Putri Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomAri Putri Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomAri Putri Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool 2Ari Putri Hotel Bali - Bar & Coffee shopAri Putri Hotel Bali - RestaurantAri Putri Hotel Bali - Water FountainAri Putri Hotel Bali - New WingAri Putri Hotel Bali - Pool side BarAri Putri Hotel Bali - GardenAri Putri Hotel Bali - GardenAri Putri Hotel Bali - Standard Room TerraceAri Putri Hotel Bali - Standard RoomAri Putri Hotel Bali - Standard Room - King Size BedAri Putri Hotel Bali - Standard RoomAri Putri Hotel Bali - Spa & MassageAri Putri Hotel Bali - Spa & MassageAri Putri Hotel Bali - InteriorAri Putri Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAri Putri Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAri Putri Hotel Bali - InteriorAri Putri Hotel Bali - RestaurantAri Putri Hotel Bali - InteriorAri Putri Hotel Bali - InteriorAri Putri Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAri Putri Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAri Putri Hotel Bali - SpaAri Putri Hotel Bali - InteriorAri Putri Hotel Bali - BathroomAri Putri Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceAri Putri Hotel Bali - InteriorAri Putri Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAri Putri Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomAri Putri Hotel Bali - InteriorAri Putri Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAri Putri Hotel Bali - ExteriorAri Putri Hotel Bali - SpaAri Putri Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01