Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aria Gajayana Hotel

Kawi Street No 24, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia 65166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
472 reviews

221 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (472)
Sort by:
Andreas P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 17, 2016
Best location

Location, spacious room, friendly staff
9
It was our first visit to Malang and we were happy that we chose this hotel as it is located in a strategic location. Malang's biggest mall is right beside this hotel. They even share their parking lot. All of Malang's best places are no more than 15 minutes away. The room was clean and spacious that we did not have to had an extra bed for us (2 adults and 2 young teenagers). We were staying in a twin bed room and their beds were 120cm wide each, and that was wide enough for us when we join the beds together. The bathroom was simple but clean with a nice shower. Ask for a room with pool view to get the best view of the city.
Report this review
Elly B. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 16, 2016
Great

clean, strategic & confortable
9
great
Report this review
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2016
Good Stay

Clean, comfort, nice service
8
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2016
Holiday in malang

Very neat and professional reception room very comfortable and pool clean
10
My stay was very relaxing and no hassles good location
Report this review
Andre A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Short stay during new year

Location, value
7.7
Executive room provide spacious room. Suitable for younger children which usually like to running around. Room is clean and modern, facilities are standard 4 star hotel room. Breakfast is not good or bad either, it taste so standard. It has variety of javanesse, chinesse food. However i think they need to add more western dish. The good thing about this hotel: - location. At the center of city. Shopping mall is walking distance - value for money. Quite cheap especially during low season - room provide good city view. Bad things about this hotel: - breakfast taste is not good enough but also not bad either - parking area limited, you need to turn around your car if you want to going back to lobby. So unconvenience.
Report this review
Ary W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2015
Great location

Location, food, value
9
Located next to a mall with direct access, very convinient. Great outdoor pool, great wifi, clean and big family room. 5-minute walk to Kawi street where all the good restaurants in Malang are located.
Report this review
Awin P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
good

location, location, location
8.3
Report this review
Nayu R. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 28, 2015
Old hotel, needs rennovation

Good view if you stay in high floor, spacious, next to a mall
6
Pretty ok, old room but all functioning ok. Being next to a mall is such its great advantage, but I don't think of coming back untill it's renovated.
Report this review
Yap C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2015
Clean and comfortable.

Clean, strategic location comfortable
9.3
Very satisfied
Report this review
Guy E. Business travelers Indonesia, December 24, 2015
Good

Mall
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 221 reviews Next page
Aria Gajayana Hotel MalangAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - ReceptionAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - Fitness RoomAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - Guest RoomAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - Pub/LoungeAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - Meeting RoomAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - Guest RoomAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - LobbyAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - LobbyAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - Guest RoomAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - Guest RoomAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - Guest RoomAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - Meeting RoomAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - ExteriorAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - InteriorAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - Guest RoomAria Gajayana Hotel Malang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08