or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariel House

50-54 Lansdowne Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Ariel House Dublin - Suite Room Ariel House Dublin - Guest Room Ariel House Dublin - Guest Room Ariel House Dublin - Guest Room Ariel House Dublin - Guest Room Ariel House Dublin - Suite Room Ariel House Dublin - Guest Room Ariel House Dublin - Guest Room Ariel House Dublin - Interior Ariel House Dublin - Pub/Lounge Ariel House Dublin - Guest Room Ariel House Dublin - Guest Room Ariel House Dublin - Suite Room Ariel House Dublin - Suite Room Ariel House Dublin - Restaurant
Area: Ballsbridge Number of Rooms: 37

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Anna P. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 23, 2013
Excellent top range guesthouse

Friendly and attentive staff, excellent breakfast and very comfortable rooms
9.7
Our stay was very comfortable. We felt very much at home. The staff is helpful, kind, attentive and the accomodation is perfect. Whenever we return, we most likely would stay at the same guesthoude again.
Gordon H. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
great place to stay for a short break in Dublin,

comfort, convenience and general location
7.7
Although only there for one night we had a very comfortable stay, friendly staff, great breakfast and very convenient to the local reataurants,city center and public transport,we would definately stay there again.
Chantal P. Families with young children Australia, February 23, 2013
Homely hotel

Just like home
8
As this hotel is named, it is very much like a really big house. Very homely and comfortable. Our room was nice although a little small. Nice lounge area to sit and drink coffee in lobby with open fire. Breakfast was great! Location not too far away from action, short drive. The price was quite reasonable also for Dublin. My only complaint would be that there is no lift and quite a maze of small staircases which is a little inconvenient if you have a lot of heavy luggage.
Ashley S. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Enchanted Hotel

Quiet, Accomodating, Breathtaking Rooms with beautiful detail, friendly and inviting
10
The best hotel I've ever stayed in at a great price! Great location and beautiful rooms! Four-post canopy bed, gorgeous drapes, antique furniture, absolutely stunning and super clean! Drawing room in forward lobby is very cozy with its baby grand, fireplace, couches, coffee and danishes. Breakfast was the best! Finally a place with more than the traditional Irish breakfast! I regretted having to leave. This is truly a beautiful hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The bathroom has a towel heater for your towels! That was a pleasant surprise!
Titkhuen P. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
comfortable stay in a well located property

character of the B&B and great breakfast
8.3
Titkhuen P. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2012
Just outside city centre but good size rooms.

Great Irish breakfast that fill you up till dinner
8.3
this is an award winning b&b located just south of the canal, outside the city centre. the dart station is 3 min walk away along lansdowne road. the rooms and bathrooms are good size and the staff were helpful. will recommend it any friends going to dublin on holiday. being south of the canal and outside the city centre, the price is lower than most hotels in the city centre, and free parking. you will need to do a bit of walking to get into the centre as the dart will not bring you there directly. there are two restaurants are within 10 mins walk which provide good value meals, chophouse and roly bristo; both have their websites and on tripadvisor.
Sophie H. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2011
Beautiful guesthouse in great location!Helpful sta

Helpful staff, brilliant breakfast, 10 minute walk from bus stop and only a 15 minute bus journey to city centre
10
we had a wonderful stay at ariel house and we would most definitely book up there again if we were returning to dublin. the staff were very obliging about left luggage which was brilliant as we had an evening flight home but wanted to make the most of our last day without bags! also they have a lot of information about restaurants nearby (and i also would recommend the nearby bella cuba's early bird menu - we had a great meal and cocktails for each.)
Travel tip: If you are using the buses to get about during your stay it is worth noting it only takes 2 buses to get from Ariel house to Dublin airport - the number 4 or 7 and the 747 airlink bus.
Joshua H. Couples Australia, June 27, 2010
Old style huge house fitted out to be a nice hotel

Period charm, massive rooms
7
Ariel house is a pretty nice hotel in the suburb of Ballsbridge. It's a bit of a pain to get there from the city, you really need to take the bus (15 mins), then it's a 5 minute walk from the bus stop (D4 hotel), down Lansdowne Rd to the hotel. Probably a 45min to 1 hour walk from the city to the hotel. We got a single + double room, which wasn't ready when we arrived at midday, so they gave us a room which was ready. This was a double room, however you could clearly see it used to be a double + single by the carpet which the single bed used to be over. Rooms are massive in the hotel, nice bathrooms. Only bad point is the charge of 5 euros per hour to use their computer for internet access. Not sure about wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Guiness Brewhouse ;)
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariel House Dublin - ExteriorAriel House Dublin - Suite RoomAriel House Dublin - Guest RoomAriel House Dublin - Guest RoomAriel House Dublin - Guest RoomAriel House Dublin - Guest RoomAriel House Dublin - Suite RoomAriel House Dublin - Guest RoomAriel House Dublin - Guest RoomAriel House Dublin - InteriorAriel House Dublin - Pub/LoungeAriel House Dublin - Guest RoomAriel House Dublin - Guest RoomAriel House Dublin - Suite RoomAriel House Dublin - Suite RoomAriel House Dublin - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B02