Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariston Hotel

Diligianni 50 & N. Metaxa 35 Station Larissis, Train Station Larissis, Athens, Greece 10439

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 229 reviews

144 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Shah M. Solo travelers Pakistan, May 18, 2016
hol
4.3
Nothing more
Nantita A. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2016
Good Location, Good Staff.
5
Location was very central. Easy to spot when exiting the metro station. Staff are very friendly and gave good advices. Outside it may look very dirty, but inside it is renovated. The floor maybe a little dirty with wear and tear. Bathtub is very small, mostly good for a shower.
Mei Y. Couples Australia, April 28, 2016
Good location
5
Good location, breakfast simple but fresh
Vonne J. Couples Philippines, April 21, 2016
Good Hotel
6
Hotel was fine
Agung R. Groups Indonesia, April 5, 2016
Convenient location
4.7
This hotel is very close with larissis train station and carefour supermarkt
Youngju K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 21, 2016
You should grab this hotel!
6.3
I'm not good at english. But I'm leaving a review in English. Because I wanna recommend this hotel to as many people as possible. For 8 days in Greece, I stayed in 5 different hotels. Among them, this hotel was best. It is near the Larissa station. So when you want to go to the meteora or you come back from the meteora by train, it would be most convenient (trains departe too early, arrive too late) Metro station is located within 50m and the syntagma is just 4 station away from this station. Rooms were clean. People were very kind. If you worry about the location of this hotel, I wanna tell you. It would be better to choose this hotel with lower price and eat something better. Syntagma에 있는 호텔을 선택할지, 좀 떨어져 있지만 저렴한 호텔을 선택할지 고민중이라면 여기 선택하면 후회 안할 겁니다. 큰 길가라 치안도 걱정 없습니다. 기차, 전철도 가까워서 접근성 좋습니다.
Konstantinos D. Couples Greece, March 6, 2016
Nice experience
5.3
Clean, friendly staff. A nice experience
Alexander L. Couples Germany, February 13, 2016
Nice hotel
5.7
Nice staff, the room was clean. Our "view" was not, what we expected (balcony facing the main street and train tracks). Also, the room was facing the street, which was loud during business hours. Hotel offers reduced parking fees in a garage nearby (Athens is a tough cookie if you want to find an affordable parking spot). Overall, we were satisfied and would stay at the Ariston Hotel again, if we go to Athens.
Faiz K. Couples Qatar, February 5, 2016
Excellent location
6.7
Excellent location
Siong C. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2015
HOTEL NEAR MAIN RAILWAY STATION

LOCATION , COMFORT AND STAFFS
6.7
EASY TO MOVE AROUND WITHIN ATHENS AS IT'S NEAR MAIN RAILWAY STATION BUT SHORT OF RESTAURANTS .
1 - 10 of 144 reviews Next page
Ariston Hotel AthensAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - LobbyAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - LobbyAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - BathroomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - LobbyAriston Hotel Athens - ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - ViewAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04