My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariston Hotel

Diligianni 50 & N. Metaxa 35 Station Larissis, Train Station Larissis, Athens, Greece 10439 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ariston Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Surroundings Ariston Hotel Athens - Suite Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Bathroom Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Bathroom Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Reception
Ariston Hotel Athens - Reception Ariston Hotel Athens - hotel Ariston Hotel Athens - Entrance Ariston Hotel Athens - Entrance Ariston Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Lounge Ariston Hotel Athens - Lounge Ariston Hotel Athens - Lounge Ariston Hotel Athens - Lounge
Hotel Area: Train Station Larissis Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Teh H. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2014
FANTASTIC

Amazing time, great location & the wonderful staff
9.7
We had a LOVELY time in Ariston, mainly due to the following factors: (1) Its location (2) the staff (Sophia & Martina) (3) the room Located a stone's throw from Station Larissis is this beautiful hotel at an affordable price. Easy to find. When you exit the subway station, just look around you and u will see it. It is a corner unit. Being away from the touristy part of Athens meant that it was quiet and being close to the subway station meant that we could get to any place we wanted to conveniently. Approximately 3-4 stops to Monastiraki and Syntagma. There isn't a lot going on in this part of town, but you can find a Carrefour opposite the hotel (abt 3 minutes walk) and bakeries near by. The National Archeological Musuem is about a 10 minute walk straight down the road beside Ariston- which makes this hotel a great place to stay for your first day in Athens. We didn't find it to be noisy. Some noise from traffic was there of course, but they were faint as the rooms had very solid proofing. Hotel is abt an hour from the airport by subway, and about 40 mins by cab. The staff at the reception were wonderful- in particular Sophia and Martina, who were so incredibly warm and gracious. You were both simply outstanding!! We were lucky to get a corner room with had 3 (yes THREE) small balconies with views of the city roads and the train station. As mentioned earlier, in spite of being by the road, the noise never bothered us. The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable beds (not hard) and pillows, with your basic room facilities like mini fridge, bathtub, safe deposit box, hairdryer, tv. The room and hotel itself is beautiful and is very reasonably priced if you compare it to other hotels in more popular areas monastiraki and the likes.
Tri B. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2014
near with the train station and metro

good location
6.7
Our stay was okay since we here only for transit. The hotel was 2 minutes walking from Larisis station.
Abhijit O. Solo travelers India, September 29, 2013
Good boutique hotel close to city centre

View and metro proximity
9.7
Wonder buissness boutique hotel recommended for tourist
Herman R. Couples Netherlands, September 28, 2013
great stay, thanks to friendly staff

located near subway, friendly staff, nice rooms
8
we had a great stay, mainly thanks to friendly staff, doing it's best to make our stay the best. Clean, large room overlooking a large part of the city. Unfortunately the view to the Acropolis has been taken by a higher building. Small cafe for a coffee and simple breakfast on ground floor. Not near the sites, but easy acces to public transport (2 minutes walk from train and subway station).
Cheng B. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2013
helpful staff. centrally located

helpful staff, central location, clean room
8.3
we had excellent help from all the staff, making our first visit to Athens/Greece enjoyable. The room was clean and good value for money. The location is central, easy access to airport and major attractions. The only downside is the neighbourhood itself is dirty and without much shopping/food facilities.
Suet H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Friendly staff. Very close to the metro station!

Location were excellent in a quiet residential area and staff speak very good English! Feel safe when I get back to hotel at late night. A huge Carrefour is nearby.
9.3
Its was a comfortable stay in Ariston although its not in the cloudy tourist area but its just few mins walkto Stathmos Larisis metro station. There is a big carrefour next to the metro exit. The most impressive thing about this hotel is their staff, the lady explained very detailed with good English and nice!! The gentleman on dury at night is also helpful coz the AC in the room wasnt ran well and he arranged the day shift lady to check for me. and the AC ran very well after that. the room was very clean. Nice balcony. Value of price ( i redeem the agoda points And i met friends in there :)
Meisie G. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Value for money

Located close to metro and bus, cleanliness, safe
9.3
I instantly was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms. The room is nicely decorated and functional. basic toiletries provided, rooms cleaned everyday. standard breakfast included. The staff is friendly. I actually stayed an additional of 2 nights at this hotel as I liked it so much. It is close to the Larissa station and there are 2 bus stops line near the hotel. There are neighborhood cafes around and a supermarket.
Tanya L. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
Comfortable, modern hotel

Comfortable, clean, modern
7.7
Had a nice stay at this hotel. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Only issue is that there is not a lot to do in the surrounding area.. Staff could not advise of a single restaurant within walking distance. But less than a minute to the metro which can take you to the city centre in 2 trains/ 3 or 4 stops so does not take long. But just something to note since the metro stops at midnight. But suited our purposes and we were able to see the acropolis/ shop etc. overall, had a really nice stay and was good value for money
Margo S. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2013
Easy access to Larissa Train Station/Metro

Attentive staff, clean and tidy rooms, and easy access to public transport
9.3
Chong K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Near the train station

If you will go to Meteroa by the early train and come back late, you can select this hotel as it is very near the train station.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariston Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - SurroundingsAriston Hotel Athens - Suite RoomAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - BathroomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - BathroomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - ReceptionAriston Hotel Athens - ReceptionAriston Hotel Athens - hotelAriston Hotel Athens - EntranceAriston Hotel Athens - EntranceAriston Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - BarAriston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceAriston Hotel Athens - ViewAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01