Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariston Hotel

Diligianni 50 & N. Metaxa 35 Station Larissis, Train Station Larissis, Athens, Greece 10439 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Exterior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior
Ariston Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Ariston Hotel Athens - Lobby Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Lobby Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Bathroom Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Lobby Ariston Hotel Athens - Exterior Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Exterior
Area: Train Station Larissis Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 142 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Maurice T. Families with older children Netherlands, June 21, 2015
Nice hotel, located centrally near public transpor

Personel was very friendly an helpfull, location, clean
8.7
Enjoyable, good, close to the center
Arkadiusz C. Couples Poland, June 14, 2015
Weekend in Athens

Stuff, location
5.7
It is an old, unclean hotel. Airconditioning is not serviced properly and it smells every time turns on. Bathroom is really dirty as well. There is this strange thing with leaving the key in the reception each time you go out which made me feel uncomfortable and unsafe.
Ooi L. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Good location. 5 minutes walk to the metro station

1.Near the Metro Station of Larrisa and save $ from and to Airport. 2. Supermarket nearby
7
Alexander K. Solo travelers Russia, June 5, 2015
Good value for the money

Nice clean rooms, free WiFi, next to underground station
9.3
Ivan Q. Couples Italy, May 28, 2015
Good location, nice staff

Location, staff,
6.7
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2015
Very convenient, 2 min walk from station

Very close to metro station and value for money
8
Very easy to find when u come out of the metro station. You should be able to see the hotel name @ the exit of metro. Value for money and it's just a few stations to Acropolis
Hannu M. Couples Finland, May 23, 2015
Great 3 star hotel with 5 star staff!

The room facilities, the staff and the location
9
The location of the hotel is really good. The Larissa metro station is very near, and it takes less than 10 minutes to reach the Syntagma main station. There is couple of nice restaurants and bars couple of blocks away and there is also a Carrefour supermarket near. There is a big road in front of the hotel but atleast in our room (5th floor) you couldn't hear the traffic noice that much. The room was small but confortable and includes small balcany, small bathtub that you can atleast sit on and a small flat tv. The bed was very hard but actually quite good to sleep on. The best thing was the effective air conditioner! Also there was free wifi that was working well. And the small fridge was nice. The room was organized daily, but the floor could have been cleaned more often. The staff was just amazing, very friendly and helpful! Our favorite person was our lovely cleaning lady, who got us some old towels that we could take to the beach, and she brought new pair of those every morning to our door, just in case we were planning to head to the beach. :) The breakfest was ok and very basic, but it kept us satisfied until late afternoon. It was same every morning; some white bread with cheese and ham, small sweet croisants with different types of sweet spreads, some fruits, sweet cake, boiled eggs, cereals, orange juice and coffee. The one big plus side was that you can get as many free expresso, cappuchino etc as you like, in addition to the filter coffee. We would have appreciated more salty breakfest options and some warm food as well. For the price of about 50 euros per night including the breakfest: we could not have been happier! We want to thank all the staff members of Ariston Hotel for making our holiday really pleasant!
Lok I. Couples Portugal, May 21, 2015
Near station to kalambaka

Close to train station, clean
7.7
Lijung C. Couples Taiwan, May 20, 2015
Not worthy

Employees are nice and friendly. Location is so good.
5.3
Noise is so loud and we even can't sleep. We asked for a quiet room which is far from the street. Yes it's getting quiet, but the room is so small. The bed is not clean you can see dirty spot on it.
Afzar Z. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Excellent location and near metro train station

Clean room, near train station and excellent hotel staff
8.3
The hotel is located near Larissa Station about 3 minutes walk. The hotel is bit small but clean. It has an elevator. The hotel is near to shopping centre where you could by food and drinks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariston Hotel AthensAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - LobbyAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - LobbyAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - BathroomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - LobbyAriston Hotel Athens - ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - ViewAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04