or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariston Hotel

Diligianni 50 & N. Metaxa 35 Station Larissis, Train Station Larissis, Athens, Greece 10439 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ariston Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Ariston Hotel Athens - Exterior Ariston Hotel Athens - Exterior Ariston Hotel Athens - Bathroom Ariston Hotel Athens - Entrance Ariston Hotel Athens - Entrance Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Ariston Hotel Athens - Reception Ariston Hotel Athens - Reception Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior
Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Suite Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Surroundings Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Lobby Ariston Hotel Athens - Lobby Ariston Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Ariston Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Ariston Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge
Area: Train Station Larissis Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Kosetatino T. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 9, 2014
Lovely receptionists and nice rooms for cheap!

Value for money, friendly staff, prices were cheap
9.7
I stayed here with a friend for one short but sweet night. We were greeted at the reception with a warm smile by a friendly lady named Sofia. We had booked two double rooms however and the new guy had given us rooms on different levels but that was fine as we had been travelling for 3 weeks together sharing the same room so the space apart was much needed. The lovely Sofia had circled places of interest and we found it easy to places using the Metro found across the street. We dis not use the restaurant but the prices and selections looked very decent and cheap for a hotel. I would definitely stay again :)
Gautham S. Couples India, August 6, 2014
Near to train station

Location, clean & friendly
8.3
Reasonable price and the location is close to the train station which is convenient for tourists. Friendly staff to make you feel at home. Clean rooms and bathrooms.
Luke Z. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Incredible staff, great value, clean, comfortable

staff. Air conditioning. cleanliness.
8
The lady who checked us in was so helpful an friendly it really made our day.
Patricia N. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2014
Comfortable budget accommodation close to rail

Close to rail, great staff
8.7
The hotel was virtually across theropod from the Larissa station so it was easy to travel to the ferry terminus and airport. The breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. A great budget hotel!
Sau C. Couples Australia, July 9, 2014
Nice hotel overall but the bathroom was small

Close to train station Room is of reasonable size & comfortable Clean
6.7
Reasonably comfortable if not for the tiny bathroom. Shower in the bath have no curtain So the bathroom floor is always soaking wet
Claire D. Solo travelers France, July 8, 2014
Perfect for my needs

Just opposite the subway; no noise ; super kind staff
8.3
As far as hotels near train stations go, probably the best one I remember staying in. Not shabby or noisy in the least. As you exit the subway, it is across the street at the right-hand corner. Both day and night managers were extremely kind and helpful, assisting me with my every need. The room was impeccable. Very comfortable bed, pleasantly soft sheets. Mini fridge, hair dryer. All right, the TV set was very small but I didn't use it anyway. Good desk. Zero noise from the street. Not the fastest wifi in the world but okay, and free. Good powerful air conditioning unit. Totally adequate bathroom with a bath tub and plenty of soft towels. Breakfast is rather uninteresting but juice, hot beverages, croissants and corn flakes are enough to power you to the airport. The hotel is maybe 15 mn away by subway from Syntagma, where you can find countless terraces for a nice dinner or a pleasant freddo. It took me exactly 1 hour to get to the airport (leaving at 8 AM, and having bought my ticket ahead. Ticket is 8 Euro and the machines don't accept banknotes). Allow 45 mn to get to Piraeus. This hotel is excellent value for money. I'll definitely come back.
Boon T. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2014
Great hotel to be near Larissa Train station

great location to catch early trains, quiet surroundings, not crowded
8
It was the perfect location for our stay as we are taking the train early in the morning the next day. Right beside the Larissa Train Station.
Sara C. Groups Taiwan, June 12, 2014
close to a metro station

well location, helpful staff, easy to go anywhere
7.7
Breakfast is simple but fine. Staff are very friendly to help. Location is good, 2 mins walking distance to a metro station. I think I would like to book it again once I visit Athens again.
Che M. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2014
centrally located ,easy access to public transport

friendly staff,centrally located with carefour supermarket just within a walking distance, easy access to metro station
10
bfast was good i love the croissant, hotel was comfy with excellent room services, centrally located with supermarket just within a walking distance, friendly staff who can communicate english very well.overall i am more than happy to recommend this place to others
Sara C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 5, 2014
I think I have made a right decision

Convenient, friendly staff, easy to go everywhere
8.3
Very convenient to everywhere in Athens, the hotel locates just across from the Larisis Station with 2 minutes walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is simple but OK. The price is value for the condition of the room. Any chances to come back here again, I would like to book Hotel Ariston again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariston Hotel AthensAriston Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - BathroomAriston Hotel Athens - EntranceAriston Hotel Athens - EntranceAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - ReceptionAriston Hotel Athens - ReceptionAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - Suite RoomAriston Hotel Athens - SurroundingsAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - LobbyAriston Hotel Athens - LobbyAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceAriston Hotel Athens - ViewAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - BathroomAriston Hotel Athens - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03