or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariston Hotel

Diligianni 50 & N. Metaxa 35 Station Larissis, Train Station Larissis, Athens, Greece 10439 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ariston Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Ariston Hotel Athens - Exterior Ariston Hotel Athens - Exterior Ariston Hotel Athens - Bathroom Ariston Hotel Athens - Entrance Ariston Hotel Athens - Entrance Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Ariston Hotel Athens - Reception Ariston Hotel Athens - Reception Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior
Ariston Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ariston Hotel Athens - Suite Room Ariston Hotel Athens - Surroundings Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Interior Ariston Hotel Athens - Lobby Ariston Hotel Athens - Lobby Ariston Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Ariston Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Ariston Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge
Area: Train Station Larissis Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Sau C. Groups Australia, July 9, 2014
Nice hotel overall but the bathroom was small

Close to train station Room is of reasonable size & comfortable Clean
6.7
Reasonably comfortable if not for the tiny bathroom. Shower in the bath have no curtain So the bathroom floor is always soaking wet
Claire D. Solo travelers France, July 8, 2014
Perfect for my needs

Just opposite the subway; no noise ; super kind staff
8.3
As far as hotels near train stations go, probably the best one I remember staying in. Not shabby or noisy in the least. As you exit the subway, it is across the street at the right-hand corner. Both day and night managers were extremely kind and helpful, assisting me with my every need. The room was impeccable. Very comfortable bed, pleasantly soft sheets. Mini fridge, hair dryer. All right, the TV set was very small but I didn't use it anyway. Good desk. Zero noise from the street. Not the fastest wifi in the world but okay, and free. Good powerful air conditioning unit. Totally adequate bathroom with a bath tub and plenty of soft towels. Breakfast is rather uninteresting but juice, hot beverages, croissants and corn flakes are enough to power you to the airport. The hotel is maybe 15 mn away by subway from Syntagma, where you can find countless terraces for a nice dinner or a pleasant freddo. It took me exactly 1 hour to get to the airport (leaving at 8 AM, and having bought my ticket ahead. Ticket is 8 Euro and the machines don't accept banknotes). Allow 45 mn to get to Piraeus. This hotel is excellent value for money. I'll definitely come back.
Boon T. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2014
Great hotel to be near Larissa Train station

great location to catch early trains, quiet surroundings, not crowded
8
It was the perfect location for our stay as we are taking the train early in the morning the next day. Right beside the Larissa Train Station.
Sara C. Groups Taiwan, June 12, 2014
close to a metro station

well location, helpful staff, easy to go anywhere
7.7
Breakfast is simple but fine. Staff are very friendly to help. Location is good, 2 mins walking distance to a metro station. I think I would like to book it again once I visit Athens again.
Che M. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2014
centrally located ,easy access to public transport

friendly staff,centrally located with carefour supermarket just within a walking distance, easy access to metro station
10
bfast was good i love the croissant, hotel was comfy with excellent room services, centrally located with supermarket just within a walking distance, friendly staff who can communicate english very well.overall i am more than happy to recommend this place to others
Sara C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 5, 2014
I think I have made a right decision

Convenient, friendly staff, easy to go everywhere
8.3
Very convenient to everywhere in Athens, the hotel locates just across from the Larisis Station with 2 minutes walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is simple but OK. The price is value for the condition of the room. Any chances to come back here again, I would like to book Hotel Ariston again.
Sylvia T. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Standard

next to Athens' central train station, staff recommended good restaurant
6.7
it was ok , standard hotel but the staff were helpful. We had a room with broken Ac unit and the staff is nice to let us change a room.
Ho S. Groups Hong Kong, May 14, 2014
good location, friendly staffs

location is good, staffs are nice, ok breakfast.
8.7
hotel staffs are nice , the buffet breakfast is ok.location is good, 3 mins walk to train station and metro. u can see the hotel right at the exit. carrefour is nearby, 8am,8pm and close at sunday. there is a local restaurant near the playground. if you are taking early flight or train, this is the best option.
Teh H. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2014
FANTASTIC

Amazing time, great location & the wonderful staff
9.7
We had a LOVELY time in Ariston, mainly due to the following factors: (1) Its location (2) the staff (Sophia & Martina) (3) the room Located a stone's throw from Station Larissis is this beautiful hotel at an affordable price. Easy to find. When you exit the subway station, just look around you and u will see it. It is a corner unit. Being away from the touristy part of Athens meant that it was quiet and being close to the subway station meant that we could get to any place we wanted to conveniently. Approximately 3-4 stops to Monastiraki and Syntagma. There isn't a lot going on in this part of town, but you can find a Carrefour opposite the hotel (abt 3 minutes walk) and bakeries near by. The National Archeological Musuem is about a 10 minute walk straight down the road beside Ariston- which makes this hotel a great place to stay for your first day in Athens. We didn't find it to be noisy. Some noise from traffic was there of course, but they were faint as the rooms had very solid proofing. Hotel is abt an hour from the airport by subway, and about 40 mins by cab. The staff at the reception were wonderful- in particular Sophia and Martina, who were so incredibly warm and gracious. You were both simply outstanding!! We were lucky to get a corner room with had 3 (yes THREE) small balconies with views of the city roads and the train station. As mentioned earlier, in spite of being by the road, the noise never bothered us. The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable beds (not hard) and pillows, with your basic room facilities like mini fridge, bathtub, safe deposit box, hairdryer, tv. The room and hotel itself is beautiful and is very reasonably priced if you compare it to other hotels in more popular areas monastiraki and the likes.
Tri B. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2014
near with the train station and metro

good location
6.7
Our stay was okay since we here only for transit. The hotel was 2 minutes walking from Larisis station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariston Hotel AthensAriston Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - ExteriorAriston Hotel Athens - BathroomAriston Hotel Athens - EntranceAriston Hotel Athens - EntranceAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - ReceptionAriston Hotel Athens - ReceptionAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - Suite RoomAriston Hotel Athens - SurroundingsAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - InteriorAriston Hotel Athens - LobbyAriston Hotel Athens - LobbyAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeAriston Hotel Athens - RestaurantAriston Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceAriston Hotel Athens - ViewAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAriston Hotel Athens - BathroomAriston Hotel Athens - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C01