Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 88 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 88 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Claudio O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Disappointed
Its close to the train station; Its close to one of the Hop-on-hop-off stops; and there is one nice coffe shop next door, "Smiling" that makes good sandwiches.
I booked a double and instead I got 2 twin beds for 2 adults! The mattresses were extremely uncomfortable, I woke up with pain all over. The diner was only open for breakfast and there aren't many restaurants in the area. There was a lot of smoking (customers and staff) and I could smell it in my room, disgusting along with the sewer smell of the toilet. The neighborhood is very run down and scary at night. The WiFi didn't always work and it took forever to charge the i-phones. The remote control for the television was complicated and not in English.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

chantal D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
average
nothing special
Staff are flat and hotel is old and musty. Shower was horrible. Booked a double room weeks in advance and was given a twin told no doubles were avaliable. No apology or compensation was offered.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Gearoid S. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Basic but good value.
Price location and ambience
Fine
Reviewed September 07, 2014

seow S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
The stay was comfortable and convenient.
The price was cheap, the room was adequate in facilities and the location was central.
The stay was comfortable, with a short walk to the city centre and attractions. It was reasonable for the price, though the hotel seemed to be located in a rather more "dingy" area with migrants around. But it was still safe.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

nalinkumar P. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
comfortable
location clean and friendly satff
Overall greta stay, value for money.. good breakfast,
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Igor T. from Ukraine
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Decent hotel close to the center
Price, location
Reviewed May 01, 2014

CEVDET K. from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
hotel is very old, room decoration old fashion
any thing best in this hotel
the hotel it seems to close to old part,but in realty it is very far from the old heratage, it is far from city center bars and dinning restaurants. this hotel might be good for budget organized bus tour groups, not for family and solo traveller. the hotel is 1960-1970's bulding,too old, lift too small for only 2 persons. first receptionist gave me the room which its windows directly looking to ventilation wall, that manys fake windows. i talked receptionist thye changed immediately, otherwise i had not stayed in this room. the room old fashion, i did not enjoy in the room,television look likes computer screen on the wall,it very difficult watching tv, satellite channel list is so poor, in the room wifi is slow and poor some time disconected. only one plug available in the room receptionist very helpfull, they gave good advices,maps and documents about area. there is a computer at lobby it is good. breakfast is ok enough, breakfast kitchen staff also helpfull, it was 2 overnight stay there, next time i don stay in the same hotel.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

isam S. from Jordan
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
speechless it's damn god and god price and .which
which is better marriott or hilton
i loveit
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Veijo V. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
cheap hotel but quite clean
price, location, clean
I stayed here for 4 nights. The price was the deciding factor for choosing this hotel, so I didn't expect much. The room was ok and it was quite clean. The standard of the room matched it's price. The hotel is located in the Omonia area, which is sometimes described as unsafe, but I didn't think so. The area few blocks north might be a bit more unsafe, but anything around the hotel and towards the city centre is all safe. It's a 5-minute walk to the Omonia metro station, so getting around is easy, but then again it's possible to walk to all the sights from the hotel as well.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

Heather H. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good budget hotel near to metro
Value, near to public transport, clean
Good hotel for money. Close to omonia metro. Easy walk to acropolis
Reviewed February 21, 2014