Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arita Hotel Patong

34/28 Prachanukore Rd.,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 34 reviews

10 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2016
-
5
-
Report this review
Chin K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2016
good hotel
5.3
good hotel & good location
Report this review
Rajesh K. Families with young children Pakistan, January 2, 2016
Good

Comfert
7.7
Excelent
Report this review
Jeffrey F. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2015
arita good.

value . good staff. location.
8.3
Second time still happy.
Report this review
Adam G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Arita Hotel Patong

1. Everything within reasonable walking distance. 2. Staff very helpful. 3. Nice location.
9.3
u booked in 3 hours earlier than allowed (1400 Hours) Room was ready and I got everything sorted out, but key card system faulty but no problems for them, they moved me straught away. Only thing in the downside was the mattresses were new and very hard but apart from that a great place and I will stay again.
Report this review
Yannick S. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2014
good stay

clean room and staff
6.7
perfect for low budget, clean room and not far from nightlive.
Report this review
Mark J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel with helpful polite staff

Good value for money, good location
8
This hotel I would return to. Its excellent value for money with good rooms, sheets changed & cleaned daily. It also is in a reasonable spot being only a 5 minute walk from the beech & shopping, bars etc Doesn'yt charge for guests.
Nightlife Tip: The Blue Coral bar on the edge of Walking Street, almost opposite the beech is perfect for the after beech beer & only 2/3 minutes walk away.
Report this review
Robert J. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Comfortable, affordable

affordable, reasonable accommodation, nice staff
7
Report this review
Giovanni F. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
good hotel with at home feel

location and room
7.3
upon request i had my room changed which gave me a nicer view, instead of looking into the adjacent hotel, this was done at no extra charge. room was made up daily and clean, the only set back was on a couple of occaissions the towels were a bit too worn but otherwise an excellent job was done by housekeeping. as this was the off season had the pool to myself on many occaissions. this is the second time i have stayed at this hotel and i have found it very good value.
Report this review
Sean N. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Large room with a balcony, limited/no wifi in room

Roof top Pool with view of the mountains and the sea
6.7
Room is clean. Lovely balcony. Night staff is very nice and helpful. Morning/day staff - not helpful and on some days, actually rude: we were informed that they can't assist with calling for taxi to airport - were told to use travel service down the street even though there's a sign at reception desk saying otherwise. Beach towel service not available until after 10 AM so if you need clean beach towels before 10, grab them the evening before. Hotel is easy walk to Patong Beach and Patong night life and far enough away to avoid drunken crowd.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to escape the sun, definitely catch a movie at the Jungceylon Shopping Mall - HUGE screens and very cheap (compare to US prices)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Arita Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior Twin BedArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior Double BedArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Relax PlaceArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Relax PlaceArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior Double BedArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Table PoolArita Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantArita Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Table PoolArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Lobby & Tour InformationArita Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Coffee & CafeArita Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantArita Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantArita Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Wine CollectionArita Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyArita Hotel Patong Phuket - Relax Place


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07