or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment

No.36 Haidian South Road, Hai Dian District, Shangdi & Zhongguancun Science Park, Beijing, China 100080 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Lobby Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Ballroom Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Lobby Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Business Center Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Suite Room Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Meeting Room Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Meeting Room Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Guest Room Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Fitness Room Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Reception Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Restaurant Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Pub/Lounge Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Pub/Lounge Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Exterior
Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Spa Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Reception Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Fitness Room Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Pub/Lounge Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Spa Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Business Center Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Bathroom Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Exterior Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Suite Room Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Suite Room
Area: Shangdi & Zhongguancun Science Park Number of Rooms: 316
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
235 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Joy-Emelie W. Business travelers Finland, November 25, 2012
Best Hotel in Beijing

Fantastic large loft suits, amazing service, great location to get a taxi, very nice pool and fitness center
10
I have stayed in many 4-5 star hotels in Beijing and I have enjoyed Ariva the most. The hotel environment is very nice, the rooms have two floors, the service is fantastic and the hotel has a nice sushi restaurant. The pool is also very nice!
Xinling Z. Couples China, November 7, 2012
Good service and space to improve

Loft, Location
8.7
My family booked 2 Loft in this hotel and the buildings layout was like fanshaped. Room on the outer side was excellent but the interior side a little bit dark and narrow.Remote curtains were interesting. Bathroom maintainance was fine but hygiene at corners still have space to improve. Check in time was a little bit longer.Frontdest was very polite. Free internet access in the room but have to find WIFI in the lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Default toothbrush was not supplied.
Zhongbo L. Couples China, November 5, 2012
I love this hotel

service is good
9.3
I LOVE this hotel,the service and location are all very well
Kevin W. Families with young children Taiwan, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Comfortable Room
7.3
This is a very nice hotel and easy to be identified at the location. Shopping mall and MRT station are nearby the hotel. The only problem here for business traveler is the Internet bandwith sucks. However, the hotel rate is good to stay.
Nightlife Tip: nothing for Nightlife and far away from Bar area
Vamsicharan V. Solo travelers India, November 1, 2012
Great hotel!

Loft structure, very close to the subway.
8
Overall pleasant! The hotel is in the educational district of beijing. Apart from seeing all the great universities, you can also reach any part of the city through the Beijing subway which is 3 minutes away. The hotel has very nice amenities, and the structure of the room is unique (with the loft) and it is very good for a long stay. It is excellent for business and non-business travelers.
Eric L. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
a good hotel to make into your regular one

familiar, close to my work area, large rooms
7.3
a stay at Ariva to me is pleasant, no surprise, comfortable and familiar. Which is why i made it my regular hotel when i have to go over to beijing for work. the price is reasonable and the place is close to where i need to go. the rooms are clean and large.
De Q. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2012
Spacious rooms at a very reasonable rate

Spacious room, 2 toilets
8.3
Definitely worth for money. The two-storey room is huge for two people, and comes with two toilets (one with bathtub, the other with rain shower). It might not be too elderly-friendly though as there is a staircase between the two stories. The cab driver we took did not know where it is, but the directions from the hotel's official website helped us get to the hotel.
Li M. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2012
Great Stay - Bit Hard to find by Taxi

Huge, very new rooms with a desk and inclusive wireless; having 2 bathrooms and a King-sized bed for the price.
7.7
I elected to stay in one of the Loft Suite rooms and got a really good price for an apartment-sized room (King-sized bed) with 2 bathrooms - 1 with a rain shower and the other with a designer bathtub. The hotel is 4 years old and very shiny and new-looking - the loft suites are fantastic for the price but I do wish they'd put in a microwave. Other than that I'd stay here again in a second especially with the handy free wireless and good work desk area. The viva area does include self-catering equipment (hob, rice cooker, microwave and all mod cons) but is only available to guests who stay longer than a week, other than that you have to pay per use. I did use the gym a couple of times and its great with lots of shiny equipment that doesn't seem to see much use, but the transparent steps leading up from the pool area do look quite dicey if they get wet (hopefully nobody goes from pool to gym without drying off). The hotel is very close to Suzhou street subway station (5-10min walk) and I usually ended up asking taxi drivers to go there as none of them had ever heard of the hotel and could never figure out the address even when I had the famous maternity hospital next to the hotel written down as a landmark. I speak some Chinese and had no trouble with most other places but usually ended up calling the hotel to navigate my driver there as they seemed to need very detailed instructions (like take this road, turn left there and look for the maternity hospital etc).
Hotel Feature Tip: Early bird booking of the Loft Suites is well worth it!
Duraiswami S. Business travelers India, October 20, 2012
Nice room, reasonable location, lousy breakfast

Close to the subway line 10, very nice rooms
6.3
I'd booked this under the impression I was getting a service apartment - turned out to be a standard hotel room except that it was a loft suite, which is really nice. However, the bathroom attached to the bedroom was not very convenient - there was no shower stall and the shower in the bathtub was a really poky hand shower, and without a really good shower curtain the floor got all wet. I ended up using the bathroom on the lower level which did have a proper shower cubicle. Breakfast was not included in my room rate so on a couple of occasions I paid RMB for the privilege of a really bad breakfast - in theory it's not a bad breakfast at all, but surprisingly, most of the chefs who are supposed to make you eggs to order or noodles or whatever are not at their stations most of the time. I had 4 breakfasts in the hotel and on 2 occasions I wasn't able to get an omelet made within a reasonable time and left without waiting for it. Without the made to order dishes the breakfast really sucks. Location - within 200 metres of Suzhou Street station is really convenient if you're taking the subway. Cabs were also surprisingly easy to get. A little beyond the subway station there's a street lined with local restaurants which are quite good. Gym was average - there was a reasonable looking pool but because it was that awkward 'change of season' from autumn to winter I didn't want to swim - pool is heated and all, just that I tend to fall sick easily at this time of year when I come out of the heated pool into a slightly less heated room.
Travel tip: If you're staying here, it's probably a good idea to stock up on fruits / bread for a quick breakfast in your room rather than paying a high price for an uninspiring breakfast - as you get to the subway station there's a KFC and some other options (a very nice local noodle shop) for breakfast. No real coffee shops (Costa's, Starbucks or Pacific Coffee) although there is a New Island coffee shop also near the subway station.
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2012
Nice business hotel with living room in loft unit

High ceiling, separate sleeping and working area in hotel room
7.7
Great service from this hotel as usual. This is yet another return visit for my business trip to Beijing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment BeijingAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - LobbyAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - BallroomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - LobbyAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Business CenterAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Suite RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Meeting Room Ariva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Guest RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Fitness RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - ReceptionAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - RestaurantAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Pub/LoungeAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Pub/LoungeAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - ExteriorAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - SpaAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - ReceptionAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Fitness RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Pub/LoungeAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - SpaAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Business CenterAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - BathroomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - ExteriorAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Suite RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Suite RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - ExteriorAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - RestaurantAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - InteriorAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Swimming PoolAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - InteriorAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - InteriorAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Fitness RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - ExteriorAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - LobbyAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Guest RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - InteriorAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - InteriorAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - RestaurantAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Guest RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - InteriorAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - LobbyAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - RestaurantAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - RestaurantAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Fitness RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Meeting RoomAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - InteriorAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Business CenterAriva Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment Beijing - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05