or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Tan W. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2013
smelling, old fashion and without much facilities.

location was ok.
2.7
Claire C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
So so

Close to my office
5.7
Staying for 4 days and found out that they did not change the bedsheet & comforter cover as I noticed the same stains on the bedsheet everyday. I'm very particular with the stains on bedsheet everytime I checked in at any hotel, some more I did mentioned for clean bedsheet without stains during booking. The room I booked was for 2 persons, I told the receptionist that my partner only came and stay with me on the second night onwards but she only gave me one breakfast voucher per day and ask to pay when my partner come.
Anandan A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2013
A pleasant stay.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location.
8
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and well maintained. The food was simple and basic but adequate. There was access to good restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The wildlife centre and the cultural village are about an hour away and should not be missed.
Azad A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Good price but old room

size is big, location is ok, price is reasonable
5
Actually this is my second stay at Ariva and the first time is a pleasant one, this time I got old room and were not satisfy with the quality, try to upgrade but no room available. The shower is not so good, have to open for so long to get hot water. Sink tap is not maintain and defected, doors & carpet is also old with many defect plus the bed is hard and not comfortable. I would recommend to go for the most premium room available to be satisfied other normal room is poorly maintain. So sad because my first time stay here was pleasant that is why we come back, next time wont be staying here again
Tamas M. Solo travelers Hungary, November 6, 2013
Perfect value for money for one day transfer.

Price, location and the staff.
8.3
Ahmed H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Pleasant stay at city cenetr

Clean, comfortable, centrally located and close to shopping complex
5.7
Very good hotel/apartment for big family. this is my second time staying at this hotel. Very satisfied with this hotel.
Marco C. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
nice apartment,small pool,sauna available

clean,good location,friendly
6.3
air con need to service,breakfast not so good.others is great
Yee H. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Fair enough

Located at City center, suitable for group travellers
6.7
Sui L. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2013
quite functional and centrally located

location and value for the money
6.7
terrible wifi reception , very run-down facilities and very crowned breakfast dinning room, however, you have what u paid for, and i knew it, so not expected so high before going The hotel is very centrally located near pullman, many shopping mall, indian and chinese walking street, lots of restaurant and waterfront...there is no public transport in this city, but u can get a taxi outside the pullman hotel.
Chee S. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable and friendly

The apartment rooms are quite well kept, and equipped with washing/drying machine, television, radio, refrigerator, microwave oven, stove etc. Btreakfast provided though not great but adequate and sta
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04