Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Meeting Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Meeting Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Reception Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 878 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (878)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2014
best place for business

town area, busines location, just beside topspot
10
Report this review
Seok B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Acceptable
4.3
Acceptable
Report this review
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2014
suitable for busnies trip

topspot, town area, meeting places
10
Report this review
Christopher K. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2014
Worst breakfast ever

comfy bed, good reception staff
6.3
Location is OK but not the best for walking as it is up and over the hill from everything.Great if you have a car or are taxiing. Top Spot Restaurant is on the same block. beds are big and comfy. the breakfast was discusting never seen anything like it and breakfast staff spent his whole time on facebook or watching the TV screen.Breakfast included was why i chose this hotel for 4 days and boy do i regret that. seeing the same food reheated to luke warm for 4 days in a row i felt it was very unsafe to eat.
Report this review
Tiang J. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2014
Good location

Location, fair pricing & friendly staff
6.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as the location is very convenient - within walking distance to the main city attractions, Rooms are clean and well maintained, Breakfast was adequate.
Report this review
Jackson T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Old but comfortable.

City centre
6.7
Old hotel but comfortable.Good stay but poor breakfast choices
Report this review
Shee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Decent Accommodation

Nearby to major attractions, helpful staff & quiet location
6.3
Rooms are spacious, however the non renovated rooms are very tired. Limited breakfast variety, however sufficient to get the day started. Lots of food choices nearby.
Report this review
Muhiddin S. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2014
Very convenience, clean & comfortable

Great location
6.7
Great experience and recommended for family & group trips
Report this review
Nur A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2014
A nice stay

Private, Calm and Satisfactory
8.3
I stayed in the Superior Room for three days. The first time I went for breakfast I felt quite disappointed because there was not much option. I was hoping there will be Nasi Lemak. The hotel itself is only a part of the Ariva building, at the 4th floor, never been to any hotel as such. But the good thing is it has a big sense of privacy. The nearest food restaurant for halal option is Sugar Bun (2 minutes walk) and SCR also Secret Recipe (3 minutes walk). The nearest shopping mall is Hills, Tun Jugah and Riverside shopping complex. All in all i dont really think my stay was in a 4-star hotel. The most i can give is 3-star.
Report this review
Ahmad S. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, compatible, and affordabl

room is spacious affordable n nearby town
8
comfortable convenient affordable spacious fast service
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Meeting RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Meeting RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - ReceptionAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C03