Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmark Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Sauna Ariva Gateway Kuching - Residence Lounge Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive Boardroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Alstonia Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin Sharing Ariva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Livingroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - Walkway Ariva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
890 reviews

869 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
M S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014

big room, big space, quite
just ok. quite big room
Report this review
Jo S. Families with older children New Zealand, June 22, 2014
Fawlty Towers.....pretty average

had a pool, central location, close to attractions.
We stayed for 5 nights. Changed rooms on request because the first room was damp, dripping sink left a puddle on the floor in the bathroom in the morning. swollen doors from dampness, there was mold on the shower door and the room smelt like an ashtray. second room was not that much better. we had free breakfast and it was very average. thought they were bringing out more baked beans, yep they did and must of just emptied from the can into the tray, cold!! WHAT.. had some laughs though. definitely room for improvement
Report this review
Dalween K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Good but bad lousy breakfast .same thing everyday

size of room Friendly staff Location
Good .breakfast was lousyand it was the same thing everyday .lousy gym .they had 2treadmills which does not work
Report this review
John O. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2014
Good for the price

Great staff. Close to city.
Great staff and reasonable costs.
Report this review
Foo W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
fast checked in, comfortable

good security and safety.
so far ok, nothing to complaint with this rate. Only the time i stay, there is some renovation noise and the wifi is totally sucks.
Report this review
Leong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Value for money

Good Location, clean, nice swimming pool
The 2 bedroooms apartment is suitable for family with children. Great location in the Kuching City. Apartment was clean and comfortable, value for money.
Report this review
Loh C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2014
bad experience
bad is an old hotel which already sold half of it to a bank. hard to find. wil never stay in here
Report this review
Mohd W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2014
the hotel spoiled my vacation
poor service my daughter stepped into a glass piece and her feet started bleeding as soon as we went in to the room. i called the reception and was told to bring her down to the reception. they were supposed to come to my room for the emergency and negligence but they asked me to go and see them. a doctor saw and treated my daughter but her mood was spoiled and was cranky. the manager did not even show up. after the incident i asked for a change of room but was refused by the receptionist. i told him i will check out if i cant change my room due to the feeling of insecurity. they agreed. i ask for the manager the next day but she refused to see me. i told them that the hotel committed negligence and the manager was supposed to see me during the incident and soon after that the manager went to see my wife as i had a conference going on.
Report this review
Kamarul A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2014
nothing special.

quiet, old furniture, just ok
Report this review
Chew L. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Suit come with family with children

like a house felling, good location, nice food
The room is clean , but it has some smell with dust. ( maybe the door and window is always closed) Worth if come with family with young child. Food in the morning is ok.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 869 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - AlstoniaAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.