Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 946 reviews

917 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Lee N. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Good location but need some upgrading.

Location, clean and quiet
5.7
Need some improvement to customer relation. Elevators are old and need upgrading. The door to my room creaks when open and closing. Bed mattress seems old and sink in the middle. I almost got stuck in the elevator on my first day. 10 minutes walk to waterfront. Restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel has no restaurant/cafe, only a small area for their catered breakfast buffet in the morning. Their breakfast has only the basic i.e., pastry, oranges, mash potato, hot dogs, coffee, tea, cordial juices, plain porridge, mee kolok (on day 1), laksa (on day 2) and hard boiled eggs. No choices on how you want your eggs.
Lee N. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Good location but hotel requires some upgrading

Location, clean and quiet
5.7
Good location. Room was spacious. Room doors and elevators need upgrading. We almost got stuck in the elevator on our first day. Gym facilities also need upgrading. Equipment are old or spoiled. Shops and restaurant nearby. 10 mins walk to Waterfront. Hotel has no restaurant or cafe. Only a small area for their catered breakfast buffet. Needs improvement on customers relation.
Salinawati S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2014
fair stay

pleasant stay, good location and nice room
6.7
fair stay
Helen L. Families with older children Indonesia, October 11, 2014
A pleasant short stay

Clean and nice room, convenient location
8.3
We stayed in this hotel for two nights. There weren't many options for breakfast (we opted for breakfast inclusive room), but the food taste was okay. The room was clean and more spacious than I thought it would be. The bed was somewhat bigger than normal queen-sized bed too. The only downside was that the water in the shower took quite a while to drain, but it was nothing major. Location wise, it was close to eateries. There was also 7-11 nearby. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I'd stay there again when I visit Kuching.
Willy T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Great Stay

Cleanliness, Staff
8
Thamboosamy P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
my stay at ariva gateway

good location.
5
Okay.
Suh Y. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Ariva Kuching

strategic location, friendly staff and clean
8.3
Zaidi M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
facilities in the hotel good enough

walking distance to kuching waterfront
7.7
Good
Asif Z. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Quite good but need to improve the breakfast

Location, friendly staff, swimming pool
7
Generally good.
Yeun P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Great location

Comfort room, great location, friendly staff
7
Comfort room, great location, friendly staff
Previous page 131 - 140 of 917 reviews Next page
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - KitchenAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05