or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
787 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (787)
Sort by:
Ken T. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2013
the room very comfortable and large size.

centrally located, large room, value for money
9
Very nice and comfortable, will stay again when come kuching.
Che A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Gorgeous apartment in a great area at good price

nice strategic value for money
6.3
the location of the hotel is good, easily accessible to food, convenient stores. Walking distance within town area. Right next to the famous Top Spot seafood center, just take the lift to G floor, exit to carpark and cross to the carpark of Top spot, super near. some rooms in the hotel are old, carpet old and smelly. if one get a decent clean room, it is a good place to stay, for the price. Must speed up the WIFI, too slow.
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Comfortable but old and expensive

Big room, good location
5.3
Overall, a comfortable stay but a bit overpriced. The hotel is fairly old and there was a problem with the toilet. But they fixed that so it was ok.
Wong F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
execelent with clean & nice colour bedroom

clean & confortable room, free fast wifi internet, frendly staff.
7.7
all our family members have great stay in avira gateway with clean & confortable room and nice room view hotel. we have recommended another frined check in january 2014.
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Well furnished but not well maintained.

Large room, centrally located and
6.3
Cheng S. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2013
City amenities less the hustle and bustle

Clean, good value and comfortable
9
Wonderful place to stay which is close to attractions but yet not too close to be noisy. Apartment ewas clean, spacious and with a wel equipped kitchen - a home away from home. Amenities such as swimming pool and fitness center were great too. Will return to stay again if given the opportunity.
Wei S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Good service but bad room

Good service at the Front office
3.7
As I checked into the hotel, the service by the front office was good. However, the bed was horrible feeling as if the bed aged 20 years with some certain smell on it. As for the WIFI, the front office staff informed that I have to search for the strongest signal, which is not provided by the hotel itself.
Tan W. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2013
smelling, old fashion and without much facilities.

location was ok.
2.7
Claire C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
So so

Close to my office
5.7
Staying for 4 days and found out that they did not change the bedsheet & comforter cover as I noticed the same stains on the bedsheet everyday. I'm very particular with the stains on bedsheet everytime I checked in at any hotel, some more I did mentioned for clean bedsheet without stains during booking. The room I booked was for 2 persons, I told the receptionist that my partner only came and stay with me on the second night onwards but she only gave me one breakfast voucher per day and ask to pay when my partner come.
Anandan A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2013
A pleasant stay.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location.
8
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and well maintained. The food was simple and basic but adequate. There was access to good restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The wildlife centre and the cultural village are about an hour away and should not be missed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A03