Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmark Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Sauna Ariva Gateway Kuching - Residence Lounge Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive Boardroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Alstonia Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin Sharing Ariva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Livingroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - Walkway Ariva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
892 reviews

871 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (892)
Sort by:
Basir B. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, April 20, 2014
would find another hotel

high-rise view, nice pool
Check-in process was not as quick as expected. we had to sit to wait. hotel was not centrally located. you can see 7-11 shop within your sight but still very far to walk to. taxi's and public transport are really hard to get, so you had to ask the receptionist to call for taxi's to come. NO shopping malls around this area! Nearby shopping "mall" was the Hills which is within walking distance. don't get fooled by the big building of the shop, the big building. the "mall" only occupies two floors of the building. shops and cafe's were open but almost no one was there when we went. all in all, this hotel is really isolated from the rest where it is more vibrant, and it is hard for tourists to get to anywhere without the use of taxi's. I will surely stay in another hotel the next time i visit Kuching.
Report this review
Lee P. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Good location

Good location & comfortable
The hotel at strategic location and very near to shopping mall and nearby have Permata Top's Sport Seafood.
Report this review
Nuri S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 13, 2014
Peace and Calm

Clean, Location and Comfort
It was good. I am just surprise that my hotel charge did not come with the breakfast package. When I asked about the beakfast on 13/04/2014 @ 9:30 AM , the receiptionist did not answer politely,not friendly at all, the same person who welcomed us during our checked in 12/04/2014 around afternoon 12.30 - 1.00PM. Well, please improve in term of the service on the counter.
Report this review
Hafizah R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2014

clean, smooth and interesting
Report this review
Ken T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2014
centrally located

shopping,centrally located,city hotel
the room need to renovation , a bit old for the furniture.
Report this review
Alvin L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Not good

Spacious room, quiet surrounding
Not that good, have to take 2 trip of elevator to reach your room floor, especially the 1st trip which mix with office tower during weekdays, the waiting time will spoilt your plan
Report this review
Zainuddin Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2014
A relaxing and comfortable stay in the city

Large room size, location and acomfortable bed
It was a wonderful experience and value for money. However, there are water on the bathroom floor due to the poorly construction of the floor tile. Hence the water due to showering does not flow smoothly to the drainage outlet.
Report this review
Marlina M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
some hiccups, but generally ok.

location and space
Report this review
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Just ok for a family with small children

I do not know whether there was any..
Just ok. At least I have a room to accomodate my entire family while we are there for 2 nites.
Report this review
Subashni S. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2014
a little disappointing

fantastic front desk staff, strategically located
The entrance to the building had a very unpleasant odour. The hotel was located on the 4th floor of the building and we were greeted by a very nice and sweet front desk person, who was also very helpful with directions. The person on the night shift was equally as nice as the one in the morning. A little disappointed with the room in terms of cleanliness. The towels were stained. The bathtub did not look dip-worthy. The balcony was dirty and clearly has not been cleaned for a very long time. No bathrobe, no room-slippers, the kettle had stains in it. Called the room service for replacement but was informed that they do not have any extra kettles in stock and any other replacement will cost additional charges. Even the front desk person was shocked to hear that from us. The breakfast was good on the first day of our stay, but on the second day, i must say i would rate 1 over 5, so i settled down to a bowl of Honey Stars in full cream milk. Parking on the weekend wasn't a problem. But on the weekday, we earned ourselves a summon, which i should not be complaining about, and could not get a place to park when we got back after sight-seeing. Location wise, everything was so near. There was a huge mall right next to it. The waterfront was only 5 to 7 mins away. So were the museums and etc.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 871 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - AlstoniaAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.