Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 941 reviews

912 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (941)
Sort by:
Lee-Ann C. Groups Australia, September 1, 2014
Discovering a new problem everyday

Bedrooms were comfortable, spacious and good television channels
4.3
We were greeted by a grumpy receptionist who said that we were too early and early check in was only available subject to availability despite the fact we had given months of notice. He reluctantly gave us a key after 5 mins. When we went upstairs the first thing we saw was a flooded entrance with sheets at the front door as a soaking device. We had to jump over the puddle created by the aircon to get into the room. We had no hot water for the 3 days we were there, we also had to run the water for 2 mins before the water became clear. This happened every morning. The safe did not work and no matter what we put in, the response from the safe was ba-HI. The chair in the living room had a broken leg so was not able to be used for sitting. The cabinets in the apartment are purely for aesthetics. Do not open them or it might collapse on you. When we tried to open the window for some fresh air we realised the windows were screwed shut. On the positive, at least the beds were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel if you only intend to come back to sleep.
Report this review
Ai L. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Great stay and convenient

RM1 drinks, different breakfast menu and nice view
7
Report this review
Gerald G. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Fair hotel in good location

Location, location, location
6
Great location where there is good food nearby. Poor carpark facility though and having to continually change lifts between ground floor to lobby and then in another lift to rooms was a hassle
Report this review
Colin H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
big clean room

secure, comfortable, wifi & cable tv
7.7
quiet, secure, comfortable, clean, simple breakfast
Report this review
Si K. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Suite for those group & family traveler to stay

Near Town, Apartment Type, Easy to reach any
6
Good! Suitable for big group & family to stay together as it is apartment type and more people can together. However lift may need to continue maintenance and it is a bit old & need more services I guess.
Report this review
Kuan Y. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Comfortable stay

Quiet, clean and location
8.7
It was a great stay as the hotel is locate at a quiet area with good food located a short walk away.
Report this review
Wee Y. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2014
centralized located hotel

centralized located which enable for us to walk to the town and easily got the food we want.
6.3
it was great experience as the apartment is newly renovated. comfortable.
Report this review
Mohamed R. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Nice simple place to stay for big groups

Location location location
6
Central location was excellent. There were restaurants/places to eat nearby and many attractions which were walking distance. The 2 room apartment had a simple decor (not to our taste, but wasnt there to enjoy the room design anyway) and came with a fully kitted kitchen (including utensils such as plates, forks, spoons). Room was clean and the said kitchen utensils were clean too. Only issue with the room was that it only had 1 bathroom. So, have to take turns to use the loo or to shower. But it wasnt a major problem.
Report this review
Ismail H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Cleanliness

Clean, near to seafood reataurant and value for money
7.3
Report this review
Mohd H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2014
Best hotel in Kuching

Near to city
8
Great & affordable to stay
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 912 reviews Next page
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - KitchenAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Bedroom 1


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07