Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Hesamedin K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2013
Pleasant stay in this hotel

Fast Internet, nice staff, located at City center
8.3
It is very nice hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It's near Sarawak River and you can walk around it, listen to local musics live or even enjoy cruise ship. Staff are very good. Breakfast was so so, better than nothing. Hotel doesn't have any special tour, taxi and similar services.
Sadaqat U. Families with young children Pakistan, September 25, 2013
Ariva gateway is not hotel it's service apartment

Centrally located
3.3
Service was poor as room was not ready when we reached there,
Goh C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
overall staff performances should be improved

location, abit aging the deco
6.3
slow check-in with only one staff at the counter, while breakfast choice is limited with fewer seat capacity
Salih A. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2013
nice place

kitchen, large bedroom and more facilities
7.7
Chen C. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2013
My guest cooked than eat out,well equip kitchen

Well quip kitchen,big living room,2 bedrooms
8.3
It was for my guest who is the bride of her wedding day. Wonderful.
Wee L. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Large and Comfort Apartment

Large , Comfort and Good Location
8
Large and Comfort place to stay. The apartment close to Kuching Waterfront, consider a Good Location. Beside food and shop is nearby. It will be better if the swimming pool can be cleaner. Overall we are happy to stay. and this apartment is recommended.
Swee C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
good room, bad services

large room, good location, comfort apartment
4.3
I was disappointed on the hotel services. We've called for 3 times just to change the dirty bedsheet, but in the end we need to went to the reception counter and asked them to change it.
Swee C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
lousy services

good location, large room, comfortable
4.3
no comments for the room but only the services of the hotel still need to improve.
Swee C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
comfortable room

comfortable room, good location
4.7
the room was comfortable, the services and breakfast were bad.
Lim E. Families with older children Malaysia, September 21, 2013
quite fun with the children in the apartment.

good location. fair rate. clean.
6
Clean. No internet in our rooms. Swimming pool facilities open quite late and close early and had no chance to use. Carpark quite dark. Only one toilet for 2 rooms. Kitchen quite well equiped. Overall still satisfactory.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C02