Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 946 reviews

918 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2014
suitable for busnies trip

topspot, town area, meeting places
10
Christopher K. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2014
Worst breakfast ever

comfy bed, good reception staff
6.3
Location is OK but not the best for walking as it is up and over the hill from everything.Great if you have a car or are taxiing. Top Spot Restaurant is on the same block. beds are big and comfy. the breakfast was discusting never seen anything like it and breakfast staff spent his whole time on facebook or watching the TV screen.Breakfast included was why i chose this hotel for 4 days and boy do i regret that. seeing the same food reheated to luke warm for 4 days in a row i felt it was very unsafe to eat.
Tiang J. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2014
Good location

Location, fair pricing & friendly staff
6.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as the location is very convenient - within walking distance to the main city attractions, Rooms are clean and well maintained, Breakfast was adequate.
Jackson T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Old but comfortable.

City centre
6.7
Old hotel but comfortable.Good stay but poor breakfast choices
Shee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Decent Accommodation

Nearby to major attractions, helpful staff & quiet location
6.3
Rooms are spacious, however the non renovated rooms are very tired. Limited breakfast variety, however sufficient to get the day started. Lots of food choices nearby.
Muhiddin S. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2014
Very convenience, clean & comfortable

Great location
6.7
Great experience and recommended for family & group trips
Nur A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2014
A nice stay

Private, Calm and Satisfactory
8.3
I stayed in the Superior Room for three days. The first time I went for breakfast I felt quite disappointed because there was not much option. I was hoping there will be Nasi Lemak. The hotel itself is only a part of the Ariva building, at the 4th floor, never been to any hotel as such. But the good thing is it has a big sense of privacy. The nearest food restaurant for halal option is Sugar Bun (2 minutes walk) and SCR also Secret Recipe (3 minutes walk). The nearest shopping mall is Hills, Tun Jugah and Riverside shopping complex. All in all i dont really think my stay was in a 4-star hotel. The most i can give is 3-star.
Ahmad S. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, compatible, and affordabl

room is spacious affordable n nearby town
8
comfortable convenient affordable spacious fast service
M S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
OK

big room, big space, quite
6
just ok. quite big room
Jo S. Families with older children New Zealand, June 22, 2014
Fawlty Towers.....pretty average

had a pool, central location, close to attractions.
3.7
We stayed for 5 nights. Changed rooms on request because the first room was damp, dripping sink left a puddle on the floor in the bathroom in the morning. swollen doors from dampness, there was mold on the shower door and the room smelt like an ashtray. second room was not that much better. we had free breakfast and it was very average. thought they were bringing out more baked beans, yep they did and must of just emptied from the can into the tray, cold!! WHAT.. had some laughs though. definitely room for improvement
Previous page 161 - 170 of 918 reviews Next page
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - KitchenAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06