or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence

Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Chandramohan M. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Just nice

Good receptionist, Friendly staff, Clean room
9
It was ok. In the city center. Nearby restaurants with friendly and helpful staff. The only problem we had is a type of smell on the alley to our room. Hopefully the staff can get rid of that.
Kee T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Enjoyable trip

Service, environment
6
They are all helpful , and I like the environment.
Lap-Yan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Kuching is a relaxing city

convenient, affordable and staff are friendly,
7.7
My friend was very ill during the time when we were in Kuching. Mr. Edward, the hotel manager, was so kind to send my friend to the ER room and kept comforting her. We are so thankful to Mr. Edward and his colleagues.
Mohammad A. Families with young children Singapore, August 19, 2013
Uneventful but enjoyable.

Great sea-food paradise (halal) just downstairs.
7.3
As the lobby is on the 4th floor, the need to take two separate lifts to get to the room is annoying. Besides that, all ok.
Evans G. Business travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Good place for short trip

clean, good location, friendly staff
7.7
Nice hotel with a clean room. The location is near to shopping mall. Friendly staff. Breakfast is standard and just oke. The internet connection is good.
Mohd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Convenient, comfortable, and value for money

Location, Friendly staff, Clean
7.7
I really appreciate the reception for allowing us to check-in early after an early morning flight from Kuala Lumpur and seeing my 4-year old daughter somewhat looking tired when we reached the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I would come back again if I'm Kuching in the future.
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
nice hotel

close to shopping area, Centrally located, Fast check-in and check-out
7.7
close to shopping area, Centrally located, Fast check-in and check-out
Bakhtiar M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Friendly, spacious room & superb location.

Location, room and service.
9.3
Pik S. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2013
comfortable

bugdet ,convenient to city of Kuching
7.7
Lift not so good, breakfast too simple. No signal at ground floor. Overall is good
Sam L. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2013
bad. Not good for biz traveller, unless price.

location not bad.
3.7
Not good at all. under staffs, not responsive, given a connecting room, where the door btw rooms is 1inch and both rooms disturbed each other.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A02