Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 946 reviews

917 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
John O. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2014
Good for the price

Great staff. Close to city.
6.7
Great staff and reasonable costs.
Report this review
Foo W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
fast checked in, comfortable

good security and safety.
5.7
so far ok, nothing to complaint with this rate. Only the time i stay, there is some renovation noise and the wifi is totally sucks.
Report this review
Leong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Value for money

Good Location, clean, nice swimming pool
8.3
The 2 bedroooms apartment is suitable for family with children. Great location in the Kuching City. Apartment was clean and comfortable, value for money.
Report this review
Loh C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2014
bad experience
2
bad is an old hotel which already sold half of it to a bank. hard to find. wil never stay in here
Report this review
Mohd W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2014
the hotel spoiled my vacation
3.7
poor service my daughter stepped into a glass piece and her feet started bleeding as soon as we went in to the room. i called the reception and was told to bring her down to the reception. they were supposed to come to my room for the emergency and negligence but they asked me to go and see them. a doctor saw and treated my daughter but her mood was spoiled and was cranky. the manager did not even show up. after the incident i asked for a change of room but was refused by the receptionist. i told him i will check out if i cant change my room due to the feeling of insecurity. they agreed. i ask for the manager the next day but she refused to see me. i told them that the hotel committed negligence and the manager was supposed to see me during the incident and soon after that the manager went to see my wife as i had a conference going on.
Report this review
Kamarul A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2014
nothing special.

quiet, old furniture, just ok
5.3
Report this review
Chew L. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Suit come with family with children

like a house felling, good location, nice food
8
The room is clean , but it has some smell with dust. ( maybe the door and window is always closed) Worth if come with family with young child. Food in the morning is ok.
Report this review
Chew L. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2014
like a home fell

suitable if you like to have a home feeling
8
home feeling
Report this review
Nik M. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Room Comfort/Standard bad

no best
2
Report this review
Mohamad I. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Conveniance Hotel

Good and attractive
6.7
Good and nice
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 917 reviews Next page
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - KitchenAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07