or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
824 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (824)
Sort by:
Yih C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Proximity to city centre, comfortable service apartment unit, good housekeeping
8.3
My family and I enjoyed the stay. The counter staff were generally helpful. The gentleman seating us for breakfast was friendly and sincere. Have read earlier reviews about the lack of variety in the breakfast menu. Suppose it's matter of level of expectation in the hotel guest. Personally, was satisfied with availability of bread, porridge and eggs. Would recommend hotel to others.
Ferry F. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2014
good seviced apartment

great location, value for money n very clean
8
we were enjoy staying the hotel, its surrounded with malls
Koh M. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2014
good location but service not up to expectation

location, vending machine, bathroom
5
the hotel overall is ok. the people matter. first, i check in about 11pm n the frontliner make me unwelcome as if disturbing his resting time. second, in the morning the housekeeping manage to open my door room while i am still sleeping inside. the door lock is uninstalled. pls check.
Teck G. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2014
Value For Money

Good location easy yo move around
5.7
Good for family vacation. good location and next to the seafood foods centre.
Lim G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Best location

We like the location as it is city center and surrounded by restaurant and nice tourist spot.
7
The room is clean, equipped with kitchen ware and washing machine. AV system is nice with stereo player as well. Really like the roof top pool which can see whole Kuching city view.
Kie S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 11, 2014
stay review

Non
5.3
This hotel only for traveller without car. Office respond bad on email. No parking for car(Not for hotel guest ). Car only can park at general parking space (without security).No housekeeping at Night. building lift need some repair -button not respond easily. Not easy access to room(2 time change lift ).
Zabedah S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Staying in Ariva gateway for 3 nights

1. Front office staffs are friendly and helpful
7.7
The washing machine in the room isn't working well. We can't wash our laundry. The air on in the room isn't working well too. Too cold even when the temperature already changed to higher degree. There is only 1 bathroom in the apartment. For a family like us, that is quite inconvenient. Beside all these, the front office staffs are very friendly and helpful.
James A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Rooms are clean though bath fittings are old.

Reception staff friendly and helpful. Central to CBD area.
7
Pleasant and friendly. Accomodating as my flight was in the evening was able to extend my checkout time to 3 pm.
Sharbini A. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Good location,value for money,clean and comparable

good location,value for money,clean hotel,very good view,friendly staff,all the things in side hotel is complete with safe box, mini bar,iron,big screen tv flet,good spring bad,nice decorate in the ro
8.3
fist time I'm stay at Ariva Gateway hotel..I'm feel comparablegood to stay here.good secure went need to enter in side use a own electronic card door.went I want to go hang out near by have mall and bank also
Nurul Z. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2014
clean and comfortable

clean, nice view and at city center
9
terbaik

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A05