Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
914 reviews

889 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Swee S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
hotel room is big but breakfast variety not much.

centralised, convenience and big room.
5.7
The room is big but the shower heater is not hot enough. Sometimes cold but sometimes hot. Overall is good enough for my family stay.
Report this review
Goh A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Basic Comfortable Serviced Apartment Stay

Central location, Comfortable large-size apartment rooms & basic amenities were working perfectly.
7
Perfect stay at Ariva serviced apartment for family. The popular night seafood food court is at the top floor of the multi-storey carpark next to it. Riverfront is just 15-minute walk away. Rows of old Chinese shops are just nearby. You could book the Cultural Village visit through the hotel at RM 80 / pax inclusive of transport. You could take a half-day walk to visit the many museums, or you could buy a city tour . You could take a river boat taxi at RM 0.40 / pax to the other side of the river where the Orchid Garden is located ; free entrance but close on Mon. Fort Margherita is under renovation & may be ready in Apr/May 2014 ? Airport is just less than 30-minute by taxi at RM 26 per way. I would visit Kuching again just relaxing around this quite city for a 3-night stay.
Report this review
Mohd H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2014
easy access to town, big room and comfortable bed

friendly staff, easy to parking and located in center town
8
Report this review
Hong S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2014
Ariva Gateway

None!
2.7
Wanted to request for extra bottle of water, and the answer is we only gave water during room service hour, other that's that they don't deliver, I say I will pay for it, and the answer is they don't sell! Come on ...you are rated 4 star on agoda, and the service is worst than a roadside motel!
Report this review
Lim P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2014
good location

central locate,friendly staff and clean
7.3
This is my first time come to sarawak, totally i very satisfied about this trip ,even this is service apartment ,but i can feel all the staff is very good and friendly,but one more thing is the restaurant need to improve ,very slow
Report this review
Ching G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
An ordinary hotel

Large room, large bathroom and city view hotel
6
This is a ordinary hotel. The staffs are kind enough. But the room cleanliness can be improved. The breakfast served with limited choices. One thing I dislike is too much lifts to take in order to access to hotel room. However, this hotel is very close to the shopping complex which is situated opposite of it only.
Report this review
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
overall great

clean, and comfortable
5.7
cool. :)great
Report this review
Thannie A. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2014
nice room for the type of apartment

sightseeing, nice room{ apartment), nice location
6.7
i love to stay at this apartment room in Ariva. it has big room, nice sightseeing, standard breakfast . not happy with the receptionist, they re not always standby at the desk so i must rang the bell for so many times. but if i go kuching i will stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Cheow Y. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2013
Need new management to overhaul hotel operation.

cant think of any but bread taste good
2.3
Toilet falling apart, late breakfast, the room condition is not what as seen on internet (deceiving), horrified elevator experience (not sure door will open sometime), gluey and rusty gym equipment, sauna and steam rooms are broken, smelly hallway. Overall, need lots of improvement.
Report this review
Ling C. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
room a bit dusty but overall, good.

big room, centrally located in town, value for money.
7.3
Big bed, spacious room. Unfortunately, the room is quite dusty. Otherwise, the stay would have been prefect.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 889 reviews Next page
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - AlstoniaAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03