or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Mohd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Convenient, comfortable, and value for money

Location, Friendly staff, Clean
7.7
I really appreciate the reception for allowing us to check-in early after an early morning flight from Kuala Lumpur and seeing my 4-year old daughter somewhat looking tired when we reached the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I would come back again if I'm Kuching in the future.
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
nice hotel

close to shopping area, Centrally located, Fast check-in and check-out
7.7
close to shopping area, Centrally located, Fast check-in and check-out
Bakhtiar M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Friendly, spacious room & superb location.

Location, room and service.
9.3
Pik S. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2013
comfortable

bugdet ,convenient to city of Kuching
7.7
Lift not so good, breakfast too simple. No signal at ground floor. Overall is good
Sam L. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2013
bad. Not good for biz traveller, unless price.

location not bad.
3.7
Not good at all. under staffs, not responsive, given a connecting room, where the door btw rooms is 1inch and both rooms disturbed each other.
Tan W. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
CHEAP ACCOMMODATION WITH BIG ROOM

It is more than value for money. The 2 bedroom is very big with wideglass window with good city view and river.Close proximity to seafood stalls and most city attractions are within walking distance.
7.7
We got more than we are bargained for. The hotel and the apartment is well kept but the housekeeper need to putnin more effort the maintain ther cleaniness of the floor which is oily and sticky. The drains around the htoel is very smelly. I think it was the washing water from the seafood stalls behind the hotel. The WIFI of the hotel on each floor is almost impossible to remain connected for more than 1min. I recommend that you go to the shop very near to the hotel to buy a SIM card for your hp and data need. Overall, it is a recommendable accommodation in Kuching. Don't need any further.
Kristy M. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2013
Reasonable place to stay

Cheap, location, pool
7
The good things were that it has a great pool, sauna and gym on the roof which also has great views andf the price is pretty good. The not so good things are that staff were slow to respond to customer requests and lacked good customer service. The hotel in general is in need of an update and the quality of breakfast needs to improve vastly.
Chua S. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Pleasant stay in our apartment

Big room, Friendly Staff
7.7
We stayed in a apartment with 3 bedrooms as we made prior arrangements with the hotel. It was big and cosy.. ideal for big families travelling together.. Will return again..
Chua S. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Good Location..

Location, Room size, Pleasant staff
8.3
Nice big room.. Good location.. will definitely return to this hotel if in kuching again..
Erik T. Families with young children Netherlands, August 10, 2013
Nice hotel with big family room in central locatio

Location, room size, pool on the roof
6.7
We chose this hotel because it has apartments suitable for families. The 2 bedroom apartment is very spacious. It has a living room and kitchen area, one bedroom with a double bed and one bedroom with 2 single beds. The view from the room is nice, and so is the food that is available at restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is starting to age a bit, but it's still value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04