Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 940 reviews

912 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (940)
Sort by:
Nurul N. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
strategic location

the location, the reasonable price and the spacious room
7.7
Report this review
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Strategic located in the city centre.

Budget hotel, near to Chinatown & centrally located.
6.7
Room furniture a bit old & smelling.
Report this review
Surendaran S. Groups Malaysia, February 10, 2014
A good hotel for family and groups

The hotel is centrally located. The staff is friendly. Easy access to local restaurants around the area.
7.3
I had a good stay with my family in the hotel. We rented a car, so getting to the hotel was easy. The Kuching waterfront, is close by. It is a nice place to hang out. Overall, had a pleasant stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Eric B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 10, 2014
Does the job.

Location Spacious Friendly.
8.3
I was on the thirteenth floor which doesn't bother me in the least,the room was spacious with a good view,sometimes you felt a bit isolated because it was so quiet but that's far better than having rowdy tenants on the same floor. The management of this hotel possibly or maybe it was the staffs initiative but when they address you every time they see you with your first name, to me that shows true professionalism,well done there. The only complaint and it's minor is the slowness of the lifts apart from that I enjoyed my stay immensely.
Report this review
Joseph M. Families with young children Australia, February 10, 2014
Great location and value

Location large clean room. Excellent shower
8
Very efficient and friendly. Good room. Breakfast adequate only so best to eat out
Report this review
Mohammad R. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Two thumbs up!

Strategic location, spacious room, and car park is provided
7.7
Report this review
Tak W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
This hotel is not well maintained

Price, location, that's it
5.7
We had to change apartment after the first night. The bath tub drainage was clogged and maintenance could not fix it immediately. The furniture, especially that in the master bathroom, was aged and looked tired. There are signs everywhere in the bathroom that it has not been maintained well. The rest of the apartment was okay I suppose. Overall it has not been impressive.
Report this review
Dennis S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Value for Money

It is centrally located
7
The hotel's room looks quite old. It is centrally located in the city where I could travel to my business meeting easily from the hotel.
Report this review
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Spacious! Value for money.

Friendly staff, Great location, Spacious
8.7
Located famous hawker stalls like Chong Choon, Min Hong Kee, Topspot etc You can easily find local food like sarawak laksa, gong pia, kolok mee n stuff. Great place for family, 2 rooms, kitchen, living room + nice pool, sauna and gym. some maintenance is required, shower head and toilet seat not in good condition.
Report this review
Chua K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Great Location

hotel room clean, staff very polite, near town area
6.7
hotel center in town area, great location, neat and clean room, easy to get transport, hotel can recommend city tour guide if you really need it
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 912 reviews Next page
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - KitchenAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Bedroom 1


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02