Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 946 reviews

917 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Puo C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 11, 2014
service apartment washing machine not workable

less free parking lot
5.3
Nice location easy to move around even without transportation
Report this review
Wei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
comfortable and money value

located at town center, good value for money, superb swimming pool
8.3
Comfortable. Breakfast is good enough as this was not high end hotel.
Report this review
Mohd Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2014
The rooms were comfortable and well maintained

Clean and spacious room, comfortable for family travellers
6
Good and comfortable with the rooms are well maintained, and spacious for small family traveler..
Report this review
Jing X. Couples China, March 4, 2014
location, price,have carpet

location, price,have carpet
6.7
good location, near a mall, have carpet and bathtub, which is looking plusy, but the room too old need upgrade!
Report this review
Nurul N. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
strategic location

the location, the reasonable price and the spacious room
7.7
Report this review
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Strategic located in the city centre.

Budget hotel, near to Chinatown & centrally located.
6.7
Room furniture a bit old & smelling.
Report this review
Surendaran S. Groups Malaysia, February 10, 2014
A good hotel for family and groups

The hotel is centrally located. The staff is friendly. Easy access to local restaurants around the area.
7.3
I had a good stay with my family in the hotel. We rented a car, so getting to the hotel was easy. The Kuching waterfront, is close by. It is a nice place to hang out. Overall, had a pleasant stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Eric B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 10, 2014
Does the job.

Location Spacious Friendly.
8.3
I was on the thirteenth floor which doesn't bother me in the least,the room was spacious with a good view,sometimes you felt a bit isolated because it was so quiet but that's far better than having rowdy tenants on the same floor. The management of this hotel possibly or maybe it was the staffs initiative but when they address you every time they see you with your first name, to me that shows true professionalism,well done there. The only complaint and it's minor is the slowness of the lifts apart from that I enjoyed my stay immensely.
Report this review
Joseph M. Families with young children Australia, February 10, 2014
Great location and value

Location large clean room. Excellent shower
8
Very efficient and friendly. Good room. Breakfast adequate only so best to eat out
Report this review
Mohammad R. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Two thumbs up!

Strategic location, spacious room, and car park is provided
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 917 reviews Next page
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - KitchenAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01