My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence

Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Hotel Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Hotel Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Hotel Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Suherman M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2013
Great hotel

large room, clean and comfortable
9.7
Chandra J. Families with young children Indonesia, June 12, 2013
standard hotel

nothing special
6
check in so slowly, cause gotta waiting for staff. hidden staff breakfast standard, central city near mall.
Eugene Y. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2013
Rather nice hotel except for the horrid smell

Blacony View, Clean room, Fast Internet
6.3
Pleasant except for the smell emanating from the hotel lift. This is unfortunately totally unavoidable, except by holding your breath for a minute plus.
Chandra J. Families with older children Indonesia, June 10, 2013
Valueable apartment hotel

Clean, location, big rooms
6.3
Washing machine is broken, breakfast not variety menu, reception not warmly.
Nur A. Families with older children Singapore, June 9, 2013
family stay

Room Is big and comfortable
6.7
Chiaw K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Value for money service apartment

top spot seafood centre, walking distance to main bazaar
7.3
Chu C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2013
strategy location

convenience, comfortable, privately
7.3
When I reach this hotel was feel like enter to a condominium, its very privacy to enter to the room, convenience to stay surrounding Complimentary car park, front office staff have a good attitude attending me, is value of money accommodation in kuching, thank you
Zuraifah J. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2013
This is short trip visiting family member.

Located in city area, affordable and attentive staff.
7.3
Even though my stay just for a short trip which is only for one night, my main concern apart from location and price is Internet connection. I guess what I discover from review through agoda, there will be WIFI connection in the room. Once I reach in the room, I discover there is no Internet connection and when I get the staff for help, they seems don't be bother to check on whether I receive my connection or not until I ended my trip. I'm quite disappointed on the service regarding on Internet service. 2ndly the person is not as friendly as what it written in agoda website. The lady at the reception is not friendly at all. I guess these need to improve in the future. So I might considering to stay here in the future.
Ong S. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2013
Good n Smooth.

Big Room,kitchen, washer
6.3
Voo L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
second to home

clean, good service, spacious
9.3
I was supposed to take the double deluxe apartment byt due to full house , they had kindly upgrade my room to double room premier which i am most grateful of since i am travelling with my husband and parents. I booked thru agoda that they only had the double room deluxe however, everything turns out great when we arrived at ariva. I would definitely choose ariva again if i am going to kuching in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - Hotel InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Hotel InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Hotel ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Hotel ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A05