or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
755 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (755)
Sort by:
Yee T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Clean and centrally located apartment in the city

comfort and spacious room friendly and helpful staff
8.3
Location at city center & top spot. Staffs were courteous and friendly. An old hotel but overall was maintained properly.
Adrienne P. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2013
Perfect

Clean, well located, good no fuss service.
10
From check in to check out my needs were met in a friendly efficient way. Facilities were clean, the hotel well located and the room had a pleasant view.
Shin Y. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Reasonable price, comfortable room

Nice location, comfortable & reasonable
7.7
Easy to go China Town and others shopping centre. The price is reasonable. The only things I need commend is the air-cond in the bedroom. It is too noisy until I need to switch off the air-cond if I want to sleep well.
Michael C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Nothing much to do here

Security is ok, as use seperate lift to hotel room
6
As for business trip my stay only for take bath and have a nice bed. The website mention got high speed internet but unfortunately it is unable to connect, called to front desk they mention will fix it, but still for 3 days I'm unable to connect. Other then the connection, everyting else are average.
Teo C. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2013
good stay, relaxing holiday

clean, friendly staff, many shopping area arround the hotel
8.3
very good service manner and friendly receptionist. room service also very good and clean. very enjoy staying at this hotel.
Jeff K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
near pullman hotel

spacious with breakfast, 20 minute walk to food festival
5.3
I booked 4 apartment unit ended up 8 queen bedded room, disappointed on the front desk coz its a mess. started check in at 12pm to lock in the room before the 3pm check in time, Till 5pm we still haven't get our room & few more patron are on que for the same matter too. There are 2 lift up to this 6th floor building & is not reliable coz 1 of my colleague got stuck in the lift once.
Ten P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Good services

Good services, clean room and well facilities
6
Overall is good, when I step in the room which I had booked and discover that washroom got some problem , and the receptionist direct change a more better room to me without extra charge. Inside the room got the washing machine and small kitchen which suitable for the family. Besides that the hotel is quite near the seafood hotspot which just few step away from hotel.
Ailin G. Families with older children United States of America, July 13, 2013
Very average hotel, more budget than luxury

It was centrally located and within easy walking distance from the riverfront to the Sarawak museum. The 2-bedroom suite that we stayed in had a washer and dryer - a surprise bonus for us.
7.7
The hotel has an odd entry - up some stairs to a ground floor bank of elevators, then up to the 4th floor to the hotel lobby. Not convenient if you have heavy suitcases and no porter to help. The staff need proper training - our fellow travellers' request to change rooms due to poor inernet reception in their room was met with promises that everything would be moved for them while they went sightseeing that day. Nothing was done and no one seemed aware of what had been promised. A repair of our inoperable washer had the same result - nothing was done despite assurances to the contrary, and it took firm directions in person at the reception desk to get anything done. Wifi reception is only receivable if you're on a lower floor, although it is free. Cleanliness was a definite issue in the bathrooms - shower curtains were mildewed and smelled, and the corners of the tub were black with mould. I was tempted to go out to buy some bleach to pour over everything. We travelled all over Malaysia for a month (and I have lived there in the past) and this was definitely not one of the better hotel experiences we had. We had pre-booked and paid for 2 nights and then another 2 nights after an overnight jungle excursion. If we had not already had the non-refundable second reservation, I would have definitely booked elsewhere. A one night stay at the end of our trip at another hotel across town for the exact same rate showed us what a better hotel experience we had missed out on.
Joon T. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Nice Location, Poor Staff(Manager) Service

Central location, Easy Access, Nearby a lots of nice food surrounding.
4.3
Very poor Manager!!Not dare to facing problem!!Less Staff to provide a good service to customer. Poor system arrangement of room,the room can be double booking by 2 different customer.The Service of Receptionist is average, but the Manager is BAD!
Tee S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
so far so good

nice staff, Centrally located
6
Easy access to the airport and High speed internet and Fast check-in and check-out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04