Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 946 reviews

917 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff
7.2
Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Tak W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
This hotel is not well maintained

Price, location, that's it
5.7
We had to change apartment after the first night. The bath tub drainage was clogged and maintenance could not fix it immediately. The furniture, especially that in the master bathroom, was aged and looked tired. There are signs everywhere in the bathroom that it has not been maintained well. The rest of the apartment was okay I suppose. Overall it has not been impressive.
Report this review
Dennis S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Value for Money

It is centrally located
7
The hotel's room looks quite old. It is centrally located in the city where I could travel to my business meeting easily from the hotel.
Report this review
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Spacious! Value for money.

Friendly staff, Great location, Spacious
8.7
Located famous hawker stalls like Chong Choon, Min Hong Kee, Topspot etc You can easily find local food like sarawak laksa, gong pia, kolok mee n stuff. Great place for family, 2 rooms, kitchen, living room + nice pool, sauna and gym. some maintenance is required, shower head and toilet seat not in good condition.
Report this review
Chua K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Great Location

hotel room clean, staff very polite, near town area
6.7
hotel center in town area, great location, neat and clean room, easy to get transport, hotel can recommend city tour guide if you really need it
Report this review
Pat S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Mediocre
3.3
Stayed 1 night during the Chinese New Year break. Staff lack courtesy. Pool was small and filled with boisterous teenagers during our stay. Breakfast not worth waking up for.
Report this review
Faizal D. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Large room and awesome!

1. Large and big room because i got two rooms in this apartment, kitchen and everything..suitable for family stay
7
Next time i will come again..because u got big room and many facilities in the room such as wachine machine n dryer, plus kitchen
Report this review
Zurina M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 14, 2014
clean & satisfied

fast check in & check out, clean & large room
6.3
large room that I very satisfied but the room are smelly. One more thing there is no paip for water supply at every toilet. This is not good especially for Muslim guest.
Report this review
Nadia W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
not bad

its location, clean room and nice bed
8
this hotel is suitable for those who want easy assess to the city
Report this review
Swee S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
hotel room is big but breakfast variety not much.

centralised, convenience and big room.
5.7
The room is big but the shower heater is not hot enough. Sometimes cold but sometimes hot. Overall is good enough for my family stay.
Report this review
Goh A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Basic Comfortable Serviced Apartment Stay

Central location, Comfortable large-size apartment rooms & basic amenities were working perfectly.
7
Perfect stay at Ariva serviced apartment for family. The popular night seafood food court is at the top floor of the multi-storey carpark next to it. Riverfront is just 15-minute walk away. Rows of old Chinese shops are just nearby. You could book the Cultural Village visit through the hotel at RM 80 / pax inclusive of transport. You could take a half-day walk to visit the many museums, or you could buy a city tour . You could take a river boat taxi at RM 0.40 / pax to the other side of the river where the Orchid Garden is located ; free entrance but close on Mon. Fort Margherita is under renovation & may be ready in Apr/May 2014 ? Airport is just less than 30-minute by taxi at RM 26 per way. I would visit Kuching again just relaxing around this quite city for a 3-night stay.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 917 reviews Next page
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - KitchenAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08