or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
801 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (801)
Sort by:
Jean C. Groups France, August 27, 2013
ok

good value for the price
7.3
Rolita J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Comfortable stay

Fast internet, the apartment is superb. I love it
7
What can I say... everything was great. Except for the cleanliness of the apartment and outside the lift but still acceptable. Will definitely come back again.
Nur A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 26, 2013
it was a great stay! love it!

very comfortable, big nice room, very clean!
9
Claire C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Nice. Poor counter service

room, room, room
6.3
nice stay, nice room, poor counter service. Staff at counter were rude, slow and kept me waiting at the counter before somebody came during check out. The counter bell that supposed to be there were kept away too. After greeted, she took few minutes to went out from the room.
Edward W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
There are better ones just nearby

Good price for the high floor room available, location, at least a basic gym and swimming pool.
6
Its was ok, was a bit strange that there is no lobby so there will not be a good waiting area for your comfort when you are waiting for your driver.
Krishnamoorthy K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
i expected 4 star hotel but it is just an apartme!

nothing! all empty promises
3
i booked this hotel mainly because of 4 star, internet in room and rooftop pool.. but it was very disappointing! just a children pool on rooftop, no internet as promised in room, we need to beg to get iron box and wine glasses!!! what 4 star?!
Chandramohan M. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Just nice

Good receptionist, Friendly staff, Clean room
9
It was ok. In the city center. Nearby restaurants with friendly and helpful staff. The only problem we had is a type of smell on the alley to our room. Hopefully the staff can get rid of that.
Kee T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Enjoyable trip

Service, environment
6
They are all helpful , and I like the environment.
Lap-Yan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Kuching is a relaxing city

convenient, affordable and staff are friendly,
7.7
My friend was very ill during the time when we were in Kuching. Mr. Edward, the hotel manager, was so kind to send my friend to the ER room and kept comforting her. We are so thankful to Mr. Edward and his colleagues.
Mohammad A. Families with young children Singapore, August 19, 2013
Uneventful but enjoyable.

Great sea-food paradise (halal) just downstairs.
7.3
As the lobby is on the 4th floor, the need to take two separate lifts to get to the room is annoying. Besides that, all ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05