Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmark Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Sauna Ariva Gateway Kuching - Residence Lounge Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive Boardroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Alstonia Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin Sharing Ariva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Livingroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - Walkway Ariva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
914 reviews

889 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Che A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Gorgeous apartment in a great area at good price

nice strategic value for money
6.3
the location of the hotel is good, easily accessible to food, convenient stores. Walking distance within town area. Right next to the famous Top Spot seafood center, just take the lift to G floor, exit to carpark and cross to the carpark of Top spot, super near. some rooms in the hotel are old, carpet old and smelly. if one get a decent clean room, it is a good place to stay, for the price. Must speed up the WIFI, too slow.
Report this review
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Comfortable but old and expensive

Big room, good location
5.3
Overall, a comfortable stay but a bit overpriced. The hotel is fairly old and there was a problem with the toilet. But they fixed that so it was ok.
Report this review
Wong F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
execelent with clean & nice colour bedroom

clean & confortable room, free fast wifi internet, frendly staff.
7.7
all our family members have great stay in avira gateway with clean & confortable room and nice room view hotel. we have recommended another frined check in january 2014.
Report this review
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Well furnished but not well maintained.

Large room, centrally located and
6.3
Report this review
Cheng S. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2013
City amenities less the hustle and bustle

Clean, good value and comfortable
9
Wonderful place to stay which is close to attractions but yet not too close to be noisy. Apartment ewas clean, spacious and with a wel equipped kitchen - a home away from home. Amenities such as swimming pool and fitness center were great too. Will return to stay again if given the opportunity.
Report this review
Wei S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Good service but bad room

Good service at the Front office
3.7
As I checked into the hotel, the service by the front office was good. However, the bed was horrible feeling as if the bed aged 20 years with some certain smell on it. As for the WIFI, the front office staff informed that I have to search for the strongest signal, which is not provided by the hotel itself.
Report this review
Tan W. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2013
smelling, old fashion and without much facilities.

location was ok.
2.7
Report this review
Claire C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
So so

Close to my office
5.7
Staying for 4 days and found out that they did not change the bedsheet & comforter cover as I noticed the same stains on the bedsheet everyday. I'm very particular with the stains on bedsheet everytime I checked in at any hotel, some more I did mentioned for clean bedsheet without stains during booking. The room I booked was for 2 persons, I told the receptionist that my partner only came and stay with me on the second night onwards but she only gave me one breakfast voucher per day and ask to pay when my partner come.
Report this review
Anandan A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2013
A pleasant stay.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location.
8
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and well maintained. The food was simple and basic but adequate. There was access to good restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The wildlife centre and the cultural village are about an hour away and should not be missed.
Report this review
Azad A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Good price but old room

size is big, location is ok, price is reasonable
5
Actually this is my second stay at Ariva and the first time is a pleasant one, this time I got old room and were not satisfy with the quality, try to upgrade but no room available. The shower is not so good, have to open for so long to get hot water. Sink tap is not maintain and defected, doors & carpet is also old with many defect plus the bed is hard and not comfortable. I would recommend to go for the most premium room available to be satisfied other normal room is poorly maintain. So sad because my first time stay here was pleasant that is why we come back, next time wont be staying here again
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 889 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - AlstoniaAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06