Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 971 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Keigo N.
Japan
April 12, 2014
Comfortable stay at ease
Calm, close to city center, reasonable price

Shamshul S.
Malaysia
April 10, 2014
Great
Location, room and enviroment
Good hotel and value for money

ken C.
Malaysia
April 06, 2014
centrally located
shopping,centrally located,city hotel
the room need to renovation , a bit old for the furniture.

subashni S.
Malaysia
April 02, 2014
a little disappointing
fantastic front desk staff, strategically located
The entrance to the building had a very unpleasant odour. The hotel was located on the 4th floor of the building and we were greeted by a very nice and sweet front desk person, who was also very helpful with directions. The person on the night shift was equally as nice as the one in the morning. A little disappointed with the room in terms of cleanliness. The towels were stained. The bathtub did not look dip-worthy. The balcony was dirty and clearly has not been cleaned for a very long time. No bathrobe, no room-slippers, the kettle had stains in it. Called the room service for replacement but was informed that they do not have any extra kettles in stock and any other replacement will cost additional charges. Even the front desk person was shocked to hear that from us. The breakfast was good on the first day of our stay, but on the second day, i must say i would rate 1 over 5, so i settled down to a bowl of Honey Stars in full cream milk. Parking on the weekend wasn't a problem. But on the weekday, we earned ourselves a summon, which i should not be complaining about, and could not get a place to park when we got back after sight-seeing. Location wise, everything was so near. There was a huge mall right next to it. The waterfront was only 5 to 7 mins away. So were the museums and etc.

Marlina M.
Malaysia
March 29, 2014
some hiccups, but generally ok.
location and space

Su Y.
Malaysia
March 26, 2014
A tastefully furnished and well equipped apartment
Great amenities in room. Strategic location. Fast check in and out
A very nice experience. Near to Top Spot food centre for seafood. Poor breakfast variety and small coffeehouse.

Mariana G.
Malaysia
March 26, 2014
We are very happy with the room condition
Clean, price worth it & suitable for family stay
There 2 things can be improved: 1. More local food variety for breakfast 2. A few times call reception from room but no one pick up

NURHADZWANI S.
Malaysia
March 26, 2014
nothing special about it. just feel home. cosy.
in city centre
Cosy. Good for family. Comfortable and high floor. However the breakfast needs to have variety of food. Instead of serving a mee hoon. Which taste quite bad.

Surendaran S.
Malaysia
March 24, 2014
A good hotel for family and groups
The hotel is centrally located. The staff is friendly. Easy access to local restaurants around the area.
I had a good stay with my family in the hotel. We rented a car, so getting to the hotel was easy. The Kuching waterfront, is close by. It is a nice place to hang out. Overall, had a pleasant stay at the hotel.

Chee G.
Malaysia
March 21, 2014
Nice room and value for money to stay
Value for family stay.
The room are nice and feel like home. Recommended for family trip to stay here.