arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 955 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 955 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6

8 NADIA M.
Malaysia
January 23, 2014
not bad
its location, clean room and nice bed
this hotel is suitable for those who want easy assess to the city

6.3 Zurina D.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
clean & satisfied
fast check in & check out, clean & large room
large room that I very satisfied but the room are smelly. One more thing there is no paip for water supply at every toilet. This is not good especially for Muslim guest.

5.7 SWEE C.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
hotel room is big but breakfast variety not much.
centralised, convenience and big room.
The room is big but the shower heater is not hot enough. Sometimes cold but sometimes hot. Overall is good enough for my family stay.

7 Goh P.
Malaysia
January 12, 2014
Basic Comfortable Serviced Apartment Stay
Central location, Comfortable large-size apartment rooms & basic amenities were working perfectly.
Perfect stay at Ariva serviced apartment for family. The popular night seafood food court is at the top floor of the multi-storey carpark next to it. Riverfront is just 15-minute walk away. Rows of old Chinese shops are just nearby. You could book the Cultural Village visit through the hotel at RM 80 / pax inclusive of transport. You could take a half-day walk to visit the many museums, or you could buy a city tour . You could take a river boat taxi at RM 0.40 / pax to the other side of the river where the Orchid Garden is located ; free entrance but close on Mon. Fort Margherita is under renovation & may be ready in Apr/May 2014 ? Airport is just less than 30-minute by taxi at RM 26 per way. I would visit Kuching again just relaxing around this quite city for a 3-night stay.

8 Mohd W.
Malaysia
January 12, 2014
easy access to town, big room and comfortable bed
friendly staff, easy to parking and located in center town

6 Ching S.
Malaysia
January 11, 2014
An ordinary hotel
Large room, large bathroom and city view hotel
This is a ordinary hotel. The staffs are kind enough. But the room cleanliness can be improved. The breakfast served with limited choices. One thing I dislike is too much lifts to take in order to access to hotel room. However, this hotel is very close to the shopping complex which is situated opposite of it only.

2.7 Hong T.
Malaysia
January 11, 2014
Ariva Gateway
None!
Wanted to request for extra bottle of water, and the answer is we only gave water during room service hour, other that's that they don't deliver, I say I will pay for it, and the answer is they don't sell! Come on ...you are rated 4 star on agoda, and the service is worst than a roadside motel!

7.3 lim T.
Malaysia
January 10, 2014
good location
central locate,friendly staff and clean
This is my first time come to sarawak, totally i very satisfied about this trip ,even this is service apartment ,but i can feel all the staff is very good and friendly,but one more thing is the restaurant need to improve ,very slow

5.7 mei C.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
overall great
clean, and comfortable
cool. :)great

8.3 MUHAMMAD Y.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
Great staying at this hotel
centre city, easy access and many restaurant outside