Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 869 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Ee K. Groups Malaysia, August 27, 2013
great location, comfortable stay

location, seafood restaurants at the back of Ariva, shopping mall next to it
6.7
Ariva provide washing machine, dryer, iron board n iron in the apartment. Kitchen wares are fully provided. Easy access to take breakfast, lunch n dinner nearby. I will come to stay here again if go to Kuching.
Report this review
Tew P. Groups Malaysia, August 27, 2013
not so good

staff can communicate in English, easy check-in and check-out
6
Hotel room walls very thin therefore can hear noise from other rooms and corridor. Some of the guests were very noisy, so we could not even get any sleep on one of the nights. Breakfast not only no variety but replenishment was very, very slow. Most of the time no food to eat cos the coffee house was understaffed.
Report this review
Jean C. Groups France, August 27, 2013
ok

good value for the price
7.3
Report this review
Rolita J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Comfortable stay

Fast internet, the apartment is superb. I love it
7
What can I say... everything was great. Except for the cleanliness of the apartment and outside the lift but still acceptable. Will definitely come back again.
Report this review
Nur A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 26, 2013
it was a great stay! love it!

very comfortable, big nice room, very clean!
9
Report this review
Claire C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Nice. Poor counter service

room, room, room
6.3
nice stay, nice room, poor counter service. Staff at counter were rude, slow and kept me waiting at the counter before somebody came during check out. The counter bell that supposed to be there were kept away too. After greeted, she took few minutes to went out from the room.
Report this review
Edward W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
There are better ones just nearby

Good price for the high floor room available, location, at least a basic gym and swimming pool.
6
Its was ok, was a bit strange that there is no lobby so there will not be a good waiting area for your comfort when you are waiting for your driver.
Report this review
Krishnamoorthy K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
i expected 4 star hotel but it is just an apartme!

nothing! all empty promises
3
i booked this hotel mainly because of 4 star, internet in room and rooftop pool.. but it was very disappointing! just a children pool on rooftop, no internet as promised in room, we need to beg to get iron box and wine glasses!!! what 4 star?!
Report this review
Chandramohan M. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Just nice

Good receptionist, Friendly staff, Clean room
9
It was ok. In the city center. Nearby restaurants with friendly and helpful staff. The only problem we had is a type of smell on the alley to our room. Hopefully the staff can get rid of that.
Report this review
Kee T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Enjoyable trip

Service, environment
6
They are all helpful , and I like the environment.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01