Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
914 reviews

889 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Jonathan O. Couples Australia, October 4, 2013
Very nice Hotel ,staff were very friendly and help

Central location, close to shops, clean room.
10
We enjoyed our stay a the Ariva Gateway Hotel. The Staff were very friendly and happy to help!The hot water in the shower was hot as back home in Australia!(hard to find good hot water at some hotels!) This hotel was in a great location close to Shopping malls, restaurants and walking distance to the Riverfront. I would recommend this hotel to friends and hope to be back soon!
Report this review
Dayang H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2013
Just so so

Strategic location, thats all
5.3
The breakfast sucks. The staff in the restaurant dont even have a uniform. But location wise, it is so strategic.
Report this review
Chin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2013
Comfortable

Simple, Nice, affortable
6.3
Please do something on the access card door to enter the lift up to the room. The access card always error. The breakfast choice is lesser.
Report this review
Hesamedin K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2013
Pleasant stay in this hotel

Fast Internet, nice staff, located at City center
8.3
It is very nice hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It's near Sarawak River and you can walk around it, listen to local musics live or even enjoy cruise ship. Staff are very good. Breakfast was so so, better than nothing. Hotel doesn't have any special tour, taxi and similar services.
Report this review
Sadaqat U. Families with young children Pakistan, September 25, 2013
Ariva gateway is not hotel it's service apartment

Centrally located
3.3
Service was poor as room was not ready when we reached there,
Report this review
Goh C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
overall staff performances should be improved

location, abit aging the deco
6.3
slow check-in with only one staff at the counter, while breakfast choice is limited with fewer seat capacity
Report this review
Salih A. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2013
nice place

kitchen, large bedroom and more facilities
7.7
Report this review
Chen C. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2013
My guest cooked than eat out,well equip kitchen

Well quip kitchen,big living room,2 bedrooms
8.3
It was for my guest who is the bride of her wedding day. Wonderful.
Report this review
Wee L. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Large and Comfort Apartment

Large , Comfort and Good Location
8
Large and Comfort place to stay. The apartment close to Kuching Waterfront, consider a Good Location. Beside food and shop is nearby. It will be better if the swimming pool can be cleaner. Overall we are happy to stay. and this apartment is recommended.
Report this review
Swee C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
good room, bad services

large room, good location, comfort apartment
4.3
I was disappointed on the hotel services. We've called for 3 times just to change the dirty bedsheet, but in the end we need to went to the reception counter and asked them to change it.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 889 reviews Next page
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - AlstoniaAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07