or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
801 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (801)
Sort by:
Mclester B. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2013
Great location

Nice place of stay and accessible to major shopping mall, famous Top Spot seafood restaurant and of course the Kuching Waterfront just a distance away.
8.3
Great and definitely will choose this hotel on next visit.
Sharifah S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Great Value for money.... Highly recommended

The size & cleanliness of the room, the prompt response by house cleaning & reception, the availability of washer & dryer
8
Everything was excellent except that the toilet had no hand bidet or hand shower. To wash, you have to use the main shower which got our clothes wet.
Serena C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Go for apartment if for family stay.

The apartment at this hotel is value for money as it is fully equipped, with washing machine drying and others cooking utensils.
6
The hotel can improve on the furnishing, old furniture must refurbish. Encounter leaking in the ceiling inside the toilet.
Serena C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Average hotel with reasonable price

Good location
6
Yeeping L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 19, 2013
i like this hotel

large bedroom clean room near by top sport seafood restaurant
6.7
Hassan J. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
I fall in love with Kuching and planned to be back

Friendly staff, gd value for money & quiet + tranquility.
8
Gd location to stay near to local shops & Malls. Fantastic place it bring me back to my childhood era where i can buy cheap local fruits,foods & shopping till we drop.Wonderfull memories for me and my wife shared and we still keep laughing our funniest experiance we had in the hotel. Friendly staff to guide you where you need to go without hesitation. Gd value for you monies that can fit low budget traveller or backpackers.
Wei L. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Warm helpful staff. GOod location.

Very helpful staff
8
Pleasant stay. Close to famous seafood restaurant, supermarket, Chinatown ( more eating options). A short walk away to the river.
Augustine H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 17, 2013
comforatable affordable family hotel

location, family room, camfortable
6
Ismadi S. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Good hotel for budget conscious family

Apartment hotel has fantastic view, good prompt service and easy accessible to main shopping area
7.3
Jaroslaw W. Families with young children Poland, June 16, 2013
Good location and good value for moeny

Location, price, quality
6.7
Reasonably priced place (serviced apartments), clean but a bit run down. They have a roof-top swimming pool and gym, which is a nice attraction. A very famous seafood restaurant (food court) is just next door. Buffet breakfast was reasonable. The location is very good, just a short walk (5 minutes) away from the river boulevard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04