or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
737 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (737)
Sort by:
Chew L. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2014
like a home fell

suitable if you like to have a home feeling
8
home feeling
Nik M. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Room Comfort/Standard bad

no best
2
Mohamad I. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Conveniance Hotel

Good and attractive
6.7
Good and nice
Nicholas W. Groups Australia, May 12, 2014
Very pleasant

Location, spacious, friendly
8.7
Mohd J. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Value for money accommodation

Spaciousness, Nearby Waterfront, Great if you are travelling in a group
6.3
The hotel was location was superb, walking distance to Waterfront and famous Kuching TopSpot seafood restaurants. The 2-bedroom apartment was spacious however the facilities, the room windows are too old. They are currently undergoing renovation. Hopefully they will upgrade and replace all the old things. The breakfast can be improved, very limited selection but in exchange for an affordable price I guess. The customer service also should be improved, but it was still bearable. Overall, if I ever come to Kuching with family or friend, I would definitely stay here again, because of the location, good price and spacious room.
Nurhayati A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2014
Simple and Practical

Location, Affordability, Adequate
6.7
The Apartment was basic, somehow different than what stated and describe in the website. Too basic for family with young children. The Building was refurbish. old in some parts. Spooky too.
Basir B. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, April 20, 2014
would find another hotel

high-rise view, nice pool
5
Check-in process was not as quick as expected. we had to sit to wait. hotel was not centrally located. you can see 7-11 shop within your sight but still very far to walk to. taxi's and public transport are really hard to get, so you had to ask the receptionist to call for taxi's to come. NO shopping malls around this area! Nearby shopping "mall" was the Hills which is within walking distance. don't get fooled by the big building of the shop, the big building. the "mall" only occupies two floors of the building. shops and cafe's were open but almost no one was there when we went. all in all, this hotel is really isolated from the rest where it is more vibrant, and it is hard for tourists to get to anywhere without the use of taxi's. I will surely stay in another hotel the next time i visit Kuching.
Nuri S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 13, 2014
Peace and Calm

Clean, Location and Comfort
5
It was good. I am just surprise that my hotel charge did not come with the breakfast package. When I asked about the beakfast on 13/04/2014 @ 9:30 AM , the receiptionist did not answer politely,not friendly at all, the same person who welcomed us during our checked in 12/04/2014 around afternoon 12.30 - 1.00PM. Well, please improve in term of the service on the counter.
Hafizah R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2014
amazing

clean, smooth and interesting
9.3
Ken T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2014
centrally located

shopping,centrally located,city hotel
7
the room need to renovation , a bit old for the furniture.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04