or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence

Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
722 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Wai L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2013
Unhappy at all

nothing special at all..............
3.7
Aminah A. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Very convenient location and satisfied

Near to seafood restaurants, Riverfront, shops
8.3
Very satisfied with the room, the service as the hotel is very near to everything. Food, attractions in Kuching Riverfront and Shops
Aminah A. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2013
My whole family is very satisfied with the hotel.

Clean, friendly staffs and conveniently located with easy access to food centres and local transport
8
Nadia A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2013
nice and comfortable hotel, friendly staff

location, seafood restaurant, large room
7
hotel staffs were very friendly, room was spacious. my children enjoy the swimming pool. the seafood restaurant in the same building serve great food.
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2013
quite

have washing machine & dryer
4.3
good & nice with peace full hotel, near local hall seafood
Chong W. Business travelers Singapore, April 25, 2013
value for $

Location, clean, helpful stuff
8
Central location allows me to travel conveniently. With TOP SPOT: Seafood resturants just next to the hotel, allows to have my dinner any time after 6pm, as most eating places close around 4pm
Sheila T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2013
Not very impressive

Location, Food court nearby, city area
5.7
I stay because they have wifi connection and since I am on business trip I need to access to my emails. Too bad, the connection was so poor that I search everywhere in the room and can't find a single bar to connect to the internet. If I found one bar connection, I have to stay still at the same place cause I am afraid once I move, I can't connect to the internet again. Very simple breakfast, very few selection. This is my second time staying in this hotel, first time was ok but second time is not good. I will not stay here anymore.
Tiang J. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2013
Comfortable well designed room

Good location, comfortable room and reasonable buffet breakfast
7.7
Our stay at this hotel has been a pleasant one due to the comfortable room, central location and fair pricing
Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2013
comfort stay

the room is very big, centrally located and good seafood restaurants behind hotel
7
Chandrasegaran S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Very2 nice

Location, quiet,comfortable
8
Great,nice, comfortable, location quite central for shopping, dinning

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A03