or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
782 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Chiaw K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Value for money service apartment

top spot seafood centre, walking distance to main bazaar
7.3
Chu C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2013
strategy location

convenience, comfortable, privately
7.3
When I reach this hotel was feel like enter to a condominium, its very privacy to enter to the room, convenience to stay surrounding Complimentary car park, front office staff have a good attitude attending me, is value of money accommodation in kuching, thank you
Zuraifah J. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2013
This is short trip visiting family member.

Located in city area, affordable and attentive staff.
7.3
Even though my stay just for a short trip which is only for one night, my main concern apart from location and price is Internet connection. I guess what I discover from review through agoda, there will be WIFI connection in the room. Once I reach in the room, I discover there is no Internet connection and when I get the staff for help, they seems don't be bother to check on whether I receive my connection or not until I ended my trip. I'm quite disappointed on the service regarding on Internet service. 2ndly the person is not as friendly as what it written in agoda website. The lady at the reception is not friendly at all. I guess these need to improve in the future. So I might considering to stay here in the future.
Ong S. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2013
Good n Smooth.

Big Room,kitchen, washer
6.3
Voo L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
second to home

clean, good service, spacious
9.3
I was supposed to take the double deluxe apartment byt due to full house , they had kindly upgrade my room to double room premier which i am most grateful of since i am travelling with my husband and parents. I booked thru agoda that they only had the double room deluxe however, everything turns out great when we arrived at ariva. I would definitely choose ariva again if i am going to kuching in the future.
Darren N. Groups Singapore, June 4, 2013
Above average

Check-in was a breeze, staff was help, room is decent.
6.7
Lim L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
nice and centrally location

clean room,near down and restaurants
7.7
Leong A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
good hotel

room, service, location
9.3
Reane P. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2013
Nothing special.

Friendly staff only.
5.3
Reane P. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2013
Nothing special.

Friendly staff only.
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B06