or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
801 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (801)
Sort by:
Siung F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
nice

worth for money, clean and free
6
Ahmed H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Comfortable and convinience

Location, cleanliness and convinience
5.7
Nice clean hotel with great seafood dining nearby.
Kah H. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Old but large and clean room

friendly staff, quite place, value for money
6.7
sauna available but self-service (you can never find attendant as instructed), small outdoor pool looks good but it's not directly accessible (you need to walk up the deserted staircase)
Benjamin L. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Great location

Great location for me to access a few place I want.
7
Halijah Y. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2013
value for money

large room. friendly staff. very clean
8.7
Charanjeet S. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2013
poor housekeeping service but perfect stay

the rooms, the location and its view
8.3
a perfect stay with no regrets.. loved the room.. loved the swimming pool.. loved the view.. and its worth the value. the poor housekeeping service is a minor stain that doesnt overlay the perfect reason to be at this hotel :) breakfast was so-so.
W M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Great.

Clean, great room and close to waterfront.
8.7
Tan B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2013
comfortable

friendly staff, quietn environment, near to tourist center, near shopping area.
6
ithis is a basic hotel for ositraveller and very suitable for those who wish to find a comfortable bed for overnigtht stay. The room are ok bu its time for the management to upgrade and renovated the room especially the bathroom. The basic facilities need to be provided in the bathroom suoch as shower cab and breafast need to be improve as well.
Chong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
good

large room, city view, nearest waterfront in kuching
7.7
fast room service, but disappointed the air-con no so cool and faulty during 2nd night.
Yong Q. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2013
Nice apartment but worse housekeeping experience

Unobstructive view, helpful front desk and good location
7.3
The apartment that my group of 4 friends took was good. But the housekeeping is the WORSE i have ever experienced. Out of the 5 days 4 nights i have stayed, 2 days the housekeep did not change the towels for the 4 of us. Even after we have went out and came back after 4pm, and despite repeatedly calling to the frontdesk and housekeeping, the towels did not arrive until 6pm! And we have to attend a wedding at 7pm. Same goes for the next day, towels was not changed. Call front desk and we got the same answer, ie, the towel is still washing and have not arrived. Our group of friends is so amazed that Ariva Gateway did not have enough towel available for its guest. Also, on the first day when we check in, the safe was locked and we could not use it to safekeep our passport etc. Call the Frontdesk and was given a reply that they will fixed it. And so we went out. After coming back to the hotel at 9pm, discover the safe is still unusable. Call the frontdesk again and was told that the safe needs the manager to be around to unlock it and the manager has went back. Waited til the next day and we informed the front desk about it again. After coming back to the hotel at around 3pm, the safe remains the same. Call the frontdesk again and finally they fixed it. However, overall, if without the towels and safe box incident, we would have rate Ariva Gateway 9/10. Too bad for the bad experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B03