Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmark Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Sauna Ariva Gateway Kuching - Residence Lounge Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive Boardroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Alstonia Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin Sharing Ariva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Livingroom Ariva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - Walkway Ariva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
914 reviews

889 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Evans G. Business travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Good place for short trip

clean, good location, friendly staff
7.7
Nice hotel with a clean room. The location is near to shopping mall. Friendly staff. Breakfast is standard and just oke. The internet connection is good.
Report this review
Mohd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Convenient, comfortable, and value for money

Location, Friendly staff, Clean
7.7
I really appreciate the reception for allowing us to check-in early after an early morning flight from Kuala Lumpur and seeing my 4-year old daughter somewhat looking tired when we reached the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I would come back again if I'm Kuching in the future.
Report this review
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
nice hotel

close to shopping area, Centrally located, Fast check-in and check-out
7.7
close to shopping area, Centrally located, Fast check-in and check-out
Report this review
Bakhtiar M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Friendly, spacious room & superb location.

Location, room and service.
9.3
Report this review
Pik S. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2013
comfortable

bugdet ,convenient to city of Kuching
7.7
Lift not so good, breakfast too simple. No signal at ground floor. Overall is good
Report this review
Sam L. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2013
bad. Not good for biz traveller, unless price.

location not bad.
3.7
Not good at all. under staffs, not responsive, given a connecting room, where the door btw rooms is 1inch and both rooms disturbed each other.
Report this review
Tan W. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
CHEAP ACCOMMODATION WITH BIG ROOM

It is more than value for money. The 2 bedroom is very big with wideglass window with good city view and river.Close proximity to seafood stalls and most city attractions are within walking distance.
7.7
We got more than we are bargained for. The hotel and the apartment is well kept but the housekeeper need to putnin more effort the maintain ther cleaniness of the floor which is oily and sticky. The drains around the htoel is very smelly. I think it was the washing water from the seafood stalls behind the hotel. The WIFI of the hotel on each floor is almost impossible to remain connected for more than 1min. I recommend that you go to the shop very near to the hotel to buy a SIM card for your hp and data need. Overall, it is a recommendable accommodation in Kuching. Don't need any further.
Report this review
Kristy M. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2013
Reasonable place to stay

Cheap, location, pool
7
The good things were that it has a great pool, sauna and gym on the roof which also has great views andf the price is pretty good. The not so good things are that staff were slow to respond to customer requests and lacked good customer service. The hotel in general is in need of an update and the quality of breakfast needs to improve vastly.
Report this review
Chua S. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Pleasant stay in our apartment

Big room, Friendly Staff
7.7
We stayed in a apartment with 3 bedrooms as we made prior arrangements with the hotel. It was big and cosy.. ideal for big families travelling together.. Will return again..
Report this review
Chua S. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Good Location..

Location, Room size, Pleasant staff
8.3
Nice big room.. Good location.. will definitely return to this hotel if in kuching again..
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 889 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room King Ariva Gateway Kuching - Location landmarkAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - SaunaAriva Gateway Kuching - Residence LoungeAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive BoardroomAriva Gateway Kuching - AlstoniaAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Twin SharingAriva Gateway Kuching - Deluxe Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - Master BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Executive & Premier Apartment - 2nd BedroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - LivingroomAriva Gateway Kuching - Premier & Executive Apartment - WalkwayAriva Gateway Kuching - Apartment - Kitchen


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03