Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Annette L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2013
Big room

Overall happy with my stay. Wifi speed is strong,
7
Che H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Large room, centralize

Large size, kitchen & clean room
6
Paul R. Families with older children Malaysia, April 5, 2013
Awesome

clean, comfort and great location
9.7
We had great stay with Ariva. Value for money. Added advantage it is located very near to 'Topsport Seafood Restaurant'. Very comfortable and convenient.
Halim A. Business travelers Singapore, April 1, 2013
Affordable, easy access to city, bigger rooms

Very clean, bigger rooms n quiet surroundings
7.7
Pleasant stay with friendly staffs, bigger and spacious rooms.
Nik A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Not fully confortable

Large rooms, easy check in, poor signages
4
Just to lie down to sleep is ok. Hard tobget good food but alasi have put too high standard based on the photos in the internet. Next time need to put some reservations. Good for family outing reasonable price.
Wong S. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
Clean & Nice room

Rooms are huge, Rooms are clean and centralise
6.7
It will be perfect the staff pay attention to the bookings I have made. It was the 2nd time staying within 6 months and they still make the same mistake by putting 2 single room booking to a 2 room apartment. And the check-in was slower then my first time. Breakfast nothing to shout about just basic standard. Still will stay there due to the location. Wont expect too much from the front office.
Lian L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2013
Completely amazed me

The size of the rooms, the incredibly efficient staff and the security
9.3
We booked three nights in Ariva Gateway, and extended one more night. Superb rooms, very clean and large. We were upgraded from superior to a 2-bedroom aprtment w/kitchentte and wash+dryer. The place is spotless. Comfortable beds. Luxurious sheets and towels. Wide bathrooms with full amenities. And so quiet! Location is a bonus. A 1-min walk to city centre, along safe pavements, next to a large shopping mall. Just down the road from a famous seafood centre and riverfront. We love this place, will definitely come back!
Richard P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2013
A relaxing time

Location, Room size and quietness
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Arriva and I actually think that it was a better than expected experience. The only annoyance was the erratic internet which was annoying as I need the internet for work. Apart from this it was a very good stay with a relaxing rooftop pool.
Malia P. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Just nice and not too busy..

Great location, quiet and not too busy
6.7
Noah V. Families with young children United States of America, March 24, 2013
Nice hotel in good location

Location, Room Size, Rooftop Pool
8
We liked our stay here - room was large and well put-together (we had apartment with 2 bedrooms and kitchen and LR). Two bathrooms in good condition - nothing fancy. Location was great - right downtown next to Hilton and other big hotels. Easy to walk around to restaurants and Chintown, etc. Breakfast buffet was okay. Internet was good. A little loud at night from music next door, but not too bad.Recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C03