or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ariva Gateway

No. 9 Jalan Bukit Mata, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Gateway Kuching Serviced Residence
Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - Superior Room Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Interior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Lobby Ariva Gateway Kuching - Swimming Pool Ariva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior Ariva Gateway Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Jeraldine L. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2013
Value for money

Free Wifi in the room. Location. Nice swimming pool.
6
Simple and adequate service apartment. Provides simple breakfast, don't expect a spread. Hotel staff is friendly and attentive to our needs. The Hotel is easy to spot from afar, near Pullman Hotel and Hills Shopping center. Behind this hotel is the famous seafood eatery - Topspot!
Ken T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2013
it was great for family trip.

comfortable room, friendly and polite staff and nature
7.7
Azman S. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2013
Wonderful and Interesting

Staff very friendly, attentive and very clean .
10
No issues at all. It was a very great experienced. The hotel was situated within corporate offices and very cleaned.Theres' Hawkers' Food Centre nearby ,the food its worth your money. We got a Chartered Service to the Cultural Shows, arranged by the hotel staff. Transportation are very assesible.
Azizi M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2013
Good hotel for family vacations

The hotel was clean and accessible to topspot seafood center
6
Riswanisal I. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2013
nice

good, nice and have free wifi.
6
need to change the breakfast food and please change to New Towel, the towel was very old.
Chung S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2013
nice, cool, comfortable...

cleanliness, comfortable, close to city center
6
Nelson R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2013
Centrally Located Hotel

Good Location, shaded and free parking spaces, quiet surroundings.
6
I chose Ariva Gateway because of the attractive pricing and good location in Kuching City. I checked in late and headed to the bathroom for showers only to find out there was no towels. had to request for these. They need to improve their house-keeping as I also found to packets of cigarretes left behind in the room.
Moon C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2013
The of the hotel location is ok

Location, price,
4
Maciej S. Solo travelers Poland, March 12, 2013
good

placement, staff, pool
6.7
Good, well located hotel, fast transfer from the airport, friendly and helpfull staff, great view from the swiming pool.
Teoh W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2013
Met my expectations and highly recommended

big room, good security and nice top roof swimming pool wiht friendly staffs
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ariva Gateway KuchingAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - Superior RoomAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - 2 Bedroom PremierAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - InteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - LobbyAriva Gateway Kuching - Swimming PoolAriva Gateway Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeAriva Gateway Kuching - ExteriorAriva Gateway Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ariva Gateway, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08