Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 971 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

TEW C.
Malaysia
August 30, 2013
Just okay
Good security, staff okay
Hotel was not what I had expected from the reviews I read. Hotel and its rooms are pretty old, housekeeping not good - did not throw away rubbish from wastepaper basket, toilet floor mat not changed for 3 days! Shampoo and bath gel so small bottle that it was not enough for 2 persons to share. Breakfast - quality of food was acceptable. However, replenishment was either none or very slow.

Bakhtiar M.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
Friendly, spacious room & superb location.
Location, room and service.

chandramohan M.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
Just nice
Good receptionist, Friendly staff, Clean room
It was ok. In the city center. Nearby restaurants with friendly and helpful staff. The only problem we had is a type of smell on the alley to our room. Hopefully the staff can get rid of that.

Tomohiro F.
Japan
August 28, 2013
Very clean and spacious
Clean, spacious, city view
This hotel is so clean and spacious like a resort hotel. We can see the night city view from room.

Lap-Yan L.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2013
Kuching is a relaxing city
convenient, affordable and staff are friendly,
My friend was very ill during the time when we were in Kuching. Mr. Edward, the hotel manager, was so kind to send my friend to the ER room and kept comforting her. We are so thankful to Mr. Edward and his colleagues.

Krishnamoorthy K.
Malaysia
August 27, 2013
i expected 4 star hotel but it is just an apartme!
nothing! all empty promises
i booked this hotel mainly because of 4 star, internet in room and rooftop pool.. but it was very disappointing! just a children pool on rooftop, no internet as promised in room, we need to beg to get iron box and wine glasses!!! what 4 star?!

Mohammad S.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
Uneventful but enjoyable.
Great sea-food paradise (halal) just downstairs.
As the lobby is on the 4th floor, the need to take two separate lifts to get to the room is annoying. Besides that, all ok.

SAM L.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
bad. Not good for biz traveller, unless price.
location not bad.
Not good at all. under staffs, not responsive, given a connecting room, where the door btw rooms is 1inch and both rooms disturbed each other.

Edward W.
Malaysia
August 26, 2013
There are better ones just nearby
Good price for the high floor room available, location, at least a basic gym and swimming pool.
Its was ok, was a bit strange that there is no lobby so there will not be a good waiting area for your comfort when you are waiting for your driver.

Kee C.
Malaysia
August 23, 2013
Enjoyable trip
Service, environment
They are all helpful , and I like the environment.