arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 965 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 965 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Lap-Yan L.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2013
Kuching is a relaxing city
convenient, affordable and staff are friendly,
My friend was very ill during the time when we were in Kuching. Mr. Edward, the hotel manager, was so kind to send my friend to the ER room and kept comforting her. We are so thankful to Mr. Edward and his colleagues.

Krishnamoorthy K.
Malaysia
August 27, 2013
i expected 4 star hotel but it is just an apartme!
nothing! all empty promises
i booked this hotel mainly because of 4 star, internet in room and rooftop pool.. but it was very disappointing! just a children pool on rooftop, no internet as promised in room, we need to beg to get iron box and wine glasses!!! what 4 star?!

Mohammad S.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
Uneventful but enjoyable.
Great sea-food paradise (halal) just downstairs.
As the lobby is on the 4th floor, the need to take two separate lifts to get to the room is annoying. Besides that, all ok.

SAM L.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
bad. Not good for biz traveller, unless price.
location not bad.
Not good at all. under staffs, not responsive, given a connecting room, where the door btw rooms is 1inch and both rooms disturbed each other.

Edward W.
Malaysia
August 26, 2013
There are better ones just nearby
Good price for the high floor room available, location, at least a basic gym and swimming pool.
Its was ok, was a bit strange that there is no lobby so there will not be a good waiting area for your comfort when you are waiting for your driver.

Kee C.
Malaysia
August 23, 2013
Enjoyable trip
Service, environment
They are all helpful , and I like the environment.

Mohd B.
Malaysia
August 22, 2013
Convenient, comfortable, and value for money
Location, Friendly staff, Clean
I really appreciate the reception for allowing us to check-in early after an early morning flight from Kuala Lumpur and seeing my 4-year old daughter somewhat looking tired when we reached the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I would come back again if I'm Kuching in the future.

NOR J.
Malaysia
August 21, 2013
nice hotel
close to shopping area, Centrally located, Fast check-in and check-out
close to shopping area, Centrally located, Fast check-in and check-out

TAN S.
Singapore
August 18, 2013
CHEAP ACCOMMODATION WITH BIG ROOM
It is more than value for money. The 2 bedroom is very big with wideglass window with good city view and river.Close proximity to seafood stalls and most city attractions are within walking distance.
We got more than we are bargained for. The hotel and the apartment is well kept but the housekeeper need to putnin more effort the maintain ther cleaniness of the floor which is oily and sticky. The drains around the htoel is very smelly. I think it was the washing water from the seafood stalls behind the hotel. The WIFI of the hotel on each floor is almost impossible to remain connected for more than 1min. I recommend that you go to the shop very near to the hotel to buy a SIM card for your hp and data need. Overall, it is a recommendable accommodation in Kuching. Don't need any further.

kong J.
Malaysia
August 18, 2013
Very good for big family
Spacious room, location and safety
Overall was great stay with family member. This is an apartment style of accommodation. The rate is pretty affordable and with great central location