Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 970 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Mohd B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Convenient, comfortable, and value for money
Location, Friendly staff, Clean
I really appreciate the reception for allowing us to check-in early after an early morning flight from Kuala Lumpur and seeing my 4-year old daughter somewhat looking tired when we reached the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I would come back again if I'm Kuching in the future.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

NOR J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
nice hotel
close to shopping area, Centrally located, Fast check-in and check-out
close to shopping area, Centrally located, Fast check-in and check-out
Reviewed August 21, 2013

TAN S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
CHEAP ACCOMMODATION WITH BIG ROOM
It is more than value for money. The 2 bedroom is very big with wideglass window with good city view and river.Close proximity to seafood stalls and most city attractions are within walking distance.
We got more than we are bargained for. The hotel and the apartment is well kept but the housekeeper need to putnin more effort the maintain ther cleaniness of the floor which is oily and sticky. The drains around the htoel is very smelly. I think it was the washing water from the seafood stalls behind the hotel. The WIFI of the hotel on each floor is almost impossible to remain connected for more than 1min. I recommend that you go to the shop very near to the hotel to buy a SIM card for your hp and data need. Overall, it is a recommendable accommodation in Kuching. Don't need any further.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

kong J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very good for big family
Spacious room, location and safety
Overall was great stay with family member. This is an apartment style of accommodation. The rate is pretty affordable and with great central location
Reviewed August 18, 2013

kristopher S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
still ok with the budget
near city, near river,
if you want travel around city, this hotel recommended
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Fook L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Value for Money
Convient, near the city center and easy access
My business trip with Family member of 3 kids, the room is big enough to cater all of us and have a secure stay in Kuching Town. Location is almost the center of the city and walking distance for food and water front.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Abdul Z. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good location..fast checkin and checkout
Location is very good, check in and check out were fast and sahur provided
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Denny K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Quite a big room, but poor air cond maintenance.
Large size room
The room is big enought but poor air cond maintenance cause our room air cond was leaking.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ho C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
big room,central location,family fun
large area,nice stay,central location
Reviewed August 14, 2013

indah P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It's great
The hotel's staff is very kind and their services are quick responded, the room is quite clean also the facilities like pool , gym and sauna room are great! but the breakfast is not good tasted
Reviewed August 14, 2013